We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is the new Ziva !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“How is the new Ziva !”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Well, back for a 4th time, this last time as the new Hyatt Ziva All / In.
- Still a fantastic beach to walk for an hour each way in either direction even though the sand has shifted on the beach, kind of 2 tiered, the color of the ocean is not like PV or Mazatlan, very blue, huge waves and I have never seen an inch of seaweed, and I walk a lot of beach
- Great food if you just ask, down at the beach restaurant during the day, slice you Ahea tuna, cook it fresh, no oil as many slices as you want, avocado stuffed with tuna, can't beat it, sure there is the other food, but the choice is yours, as everyone has stated, the walk in restaurants, can't believe more hotels do not go this route.( the last thing you want to do on a holiday is to plan or worry 3 and 4 days ahead when and time your going to eat,( IM ON A HOLIDAY )
- great buffet breakfast, the old ten egg white omelet stuffed with all your veggies, of course with no oil, converted many people on this meal.
-they gave me the top floor again, thanks for that plus again, everything worked well in the room and once again the beds are great
- as it may take up to a year to implement any or all the changes they want, the things I noticed, fresh towels are rolled up on each chair around the pools, no towel cards, no having to pre book restaurants, check in took 30 sec, the big one, the infinity pool out front is always heated to a comfortable temperature
-best gym/fitness area, along with cleanliness ( great balance of various cardio, free weights and machines of 50 holiday hotels I've stayed in by far and air conditioned
- ran into many of the original employees and all had recognized me and came up and greeted themselves and acknowledged me in returning again, nice touch
- their are corporate events here, hit and miss, it is a 6 to 700 room hotel and this probably was one of the reasons Hyatt purchased it from the Barceló, being so big they still have room for the weddings and the average Joe like me
- all areas are very clean, they have done away with the in room free flat screen internet but it is available in the gift shop for 3 dollars a half hour, how the wireless is for your personal computer I couldn't say
- 2 things to do, tour the arch ,lovers beach/and walk through to divorce beach and check out the huge, huge waves there. very rare to be that close to big boomers like that, parasailing from the boat at medano beach, very safe and the view or the arch marina and beach are the best of, bar none, heh, and I beat the ringer in push ups at the beach bar on Medano beach, lol they dared me.
-yes it is quite at night past 9 ish, but if one wants you can go into Cabo
- as others have written, Cabo good to see, day or night, San Jose, totally different, mega 2 minutes away for anything,
just a great relaxing holiday, thanks everyone at the Hyatt Ziva, will be back again, stayed April 10 to 17 2014
was a steep price for single supplement out of Alta at the time

-

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank balancedfitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

There are no words to thank you for your preference and your kind words.

It is pleasant to learn that every time you visit us you enjoyed all our facilities and services but most of all the friendliness of our staff, we are committed to offer all our guests the best and unique experiences, many thanks for mentioning every detail that make your stay more than perfect.

We cannot wait to host you once again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,630
    736
    224
    94
    63
See reviews for
1,119
1,495
52
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (901)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

thehotel was beautiful and was very soothing and felt right at home the minute we stepped onto the hotel. the staff was excellent and very close by and asking if everything was good or we needed anything to make our stay comfortable. the activities staff super saul, bryan, adrian and adrian aviles were always interacting with the guests and making sure that everyone was involved from beach volleyball, pool volleyball,trvia games.i enjoyed the beach volleyball and met other guests that we ended up playing together for few days. i also enjoyed the food in the international where i ate my breakfast and was taken care of by leonol , he was interacting with all the guests and made sure we were taken care of from our drinks or any needs that we needed.this hotell was very excellent and recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: the ones closest to the beach you can hear the waves in the morning and late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to keep improving to achieve our main goal, many thanks for taking the time to share your comments.

In Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos you can spend enjoyable and relaxing time with the wide variety of activities that we have and the comfort of our facilities, we appreciate your kind comments about our entertainment team, they strive every day to make all our guests very happy.

We will be waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went for 5 days with our group from Circle K it was by far the best experience!!! EVERYONE was happy to work there and serve always making one a priority. We will for sure miss the views, service, and staff. Every corner was clean and amazing I really would not go anywhere else!!! Highly recommended I do not see anyone being dissatisfied if they should choose Hyatt Ziva!! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Everything was PERFECT! Thank You!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your preference, many thanks for your kind comments and recommendations.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy our facilities but most of all the service provided for our staff. We want to create memorable experiences from the first to the last moment to all our guests.

We cannot wait for another opportunity to host you.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This review is for the Spa which is part of the Hotel Ziva. The wife and I booked a couples massage which was much better than our expectations. The Spa area itself, steam room, sauna, whirlpool and plunge pools were all excellent. We really cannot complain about the service, the high quality furnishings and environment at all. Danely in reception and Rossy and Martha our masseuses were awesome and took great care of us. Really an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BozoHoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased to learn the great time that you had with us.

All our Spa staff is delighted with your kind comments, our therapist and all the staff are committed to pamper all our guests with the best quality and services, we offer a wide variety or massages, beauty pleasures and beauty mirrors for everyone.

Many thanks for mentioning the persons who contributed with your great experience, we are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went on a one week all-inclusive with a buddy last week. There were concerns about how "all-inclusive" the vacation might be but those concerns were cast aside the moment we arrived. If not for off-resort travels, there were no expenses save for tips to deserving staff. Food was great, drinks flowed fairly freely. Pools are great. Room was comfortable and aside from an air conditioner that was immediately repaired, no real issues. We never heard "no". Impressive number of weddings and receptions, all different and not an imposition on other hotel guests. Beach is wide and sandy. No surprises with the Sea of Cortez (you just don't do it). Walking in town was safe and interesting. Hotel staff excellent. Definite return location for me. Like another reviewer, special mention goes to Eduardo Antonio Gonzalez who really set the standard for service excellence. He did everything to make you feel special. We sought out his help at every opportunity and a repeat to this resort would be because of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write regarding your recent experience.

We are delighted reading about the things that you enjoy the most during your stay, we are committed to pamper all our guest and make them fell like home from the first to the last moment, Eduardo is always attentive providing his best service, many thanks for mention his great performance.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From start to finish this was an amazing trip. The Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos exceeded all our expectations. The service was prompt and friendly, the food was delicious, the rooms were beautifully appointed.
Eduardo Antonio Gonzalez was our favorite staff member at the Restaurant International!

Room Tip: We had a large group for a wedding. All rooms and areas of the hotel were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind comments and the time you took to write them.

Our commitment is to provide the best services to create memorable experiences for all our guests, we are delighted to learn that all our facilities were comfortable for you, many thanks for mentioning Eduardo, he will receive a mention in our monthly associates meeting for their great job.

We cannot wait to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I promised the people in the spa that I would write a review. I liked this hotel a lot, but I LOVED the spa. I had a "Quirogolf" massage, given by Pedro, and it was the best massage I have ever had!! And yes, it was performed with golf balls. When is this procedure going to make it to the states?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write and share your kind comments.

Our Spa staff is very thankful with your gentle words, they strive every day innovating with the best quality and products, we are consider the best and the biggest Spa in San Jose del Cabo.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time during your recent stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,689 reviews
11.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,815 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,076 reviews
17.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing