We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine and Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I hate writing reviews and yet I had to give this location 5 stars! The people are amazing and the location was perfect. Thank you so much!

The only warning is the internet is really slow. Early in the morning, the speed on the WiFi is fine, but during the day it's impossible to send a simple email.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

Your feedback and comments helps us to continue improving our service, they let us know the areas that we need to enhance in order to achieve our goals.

We truly appreciate your comments with regards to our service and the friendliness of our staff, we love to serve and we hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,516 - 3,522 of 4,666 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family of 4 (two boys, ages 9 and 12) just returned after spending 5 days at Ziva. I'll share our experience and tips to get the best experience from you stay.

Airport arrival: waited in line 45mins to pass customs, there were only 3 agents to handle 200+ visitors arriving on two flights. One of the longest wait ever at any airport. Just be advised that you might have a long wait to exit out of airport. The airport is small with no real gate, just steps to the ground versus a gate straight to terminal.

Resort check-in: Arrived at hotel around 2pm, a short 20min car ride from airport. The hotel entrance is grand and very open. The front desk clerk, Edgardo was inviting and funny. Giving us a great room (family suite) with two bathrooms in Bldg 2 after I asked for complimentary upgrade.

Room: Our room (2108) was spacious with two bathrooms, which comes in handy for family with children, taking multiple showers after a day at beach or pool. First floor rooms open to kids pool, even though our boys (ages 9 & 12) did not use the kids pool, which is more tailored towards toddlers. We had a King bed and rollaway sofa bed for the kids. Room has full stash of snacks and drinks, and free room service. Two TV's and great AC, plus all the amenities you expect from a 4-5 star room.

Service: The best part of the resort is all the great service, from front desk staff, waiters. If you wanted anything, or fix an issue, they send someone to attend to you in 5 mins or less. For example, we had an issue with our door not locking properly and within 5 mins, they sent a maintenance guy and this was after 10pm. They promptly gave us another room (next to ours) and even offered to have the staff help us move. The waiters at restaurant and servers at the pool/beach were very attentive. Tip: bring bunch of dollar bills as couple of dollar of tip goes a long way. The way the staff busts their butts making drinks and serving guests made me appreciate the hard word they do and just giving them $2 tip is a real good token of appreciation for their efforts.

Food and Drinks: This is what the resort is known for, wide selection of food, from the classic buffet style to more "upscale" restaurants. They had 6 different restaurants (Japanese/Hibachi, French, Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Spanish/Mexican) in addition to the buffet place. They also have poolside café (Coco Loco) where they make good shrimp tacos and octopus tostadas. The drinks were plenty, from typical margarita, pina colads to Crown Royal and my favorite, mojitos.

To set expectations, the restaurants had all the ambience and service of nice upscale restaurant, the food is what you might expect from cruise dining; not to say this is necessarily bad but don't expect same type of taste as a Michelin star rated restaurant that costs over $100 a meal. The Hibachi/Teppanyaki experience was even better than the restaurants we had in Texas.

Pool and Beach: Four pools, the main pool is HUGE and is around 4ft throughout and where most of the guests spend their time. Adult only pool and kids/toddler pool near. There's also a pool right next to the beach. Plenty of chairs and towels, with huts and umbrellas for shade. During our stay, we didn't have any issues on getting chairs.

Location: 5mins from heart of San Jose Del Cabo. Less than a mile from MegaMall, which is more like Walmart, came in handy when I had to buy some meds for our son. The MegaMall also has McDonalds, Starbucks and other stores in the strip, just like our strip malls in US.
There's also Walmart, Costco, Office all within 10mins of driving from car.

Activities: Ziva does offer sports bar (great place to watch World Cup) and game room (pool, air hockey, foosball and Wii). There's nightly shows at Theater, similar to cruise shows. The theater also had giant screens where we watch World Cup games. There's activies like yoga at the beach, water aerobics which is very fun.

There's place to rent bikes from Specialized branded bike store. 10mins from Dolphin Discovery, great place to ride dolphins and other stores, café and massage spas on the "hotel strip". Most of the places are within walking distance from resort (mile or less).

For less than $300 a night, it's great value and we had terrific time in Cabo.

Room Tip: As stated, carry plenty of small bills for tips. Even though it's all inclusive, $2 tip goes lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpoiledVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Hyatt Ziva Associates we want to thank you for your kind comments and the time you took to write them.

We enjoy reading about the things that you enjoyed the most, we are located in a very strategic place, nearby the airport and San Jose Town where you can find a wide variety of activities for all ages, it is pleasant to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us, all the facilities and services that we offer to our guests were created to exceed their expectations and make them feel more than welcome.

We cannot wait to hot you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wow, what a great vacation resort. My wife and visited for 5 days the first week of June. First impressions were fantastic. The staff was great, especially Kevin & Marco at guest services. With the many choices in restaurants, nightly shows, martini bar and pool options we left the resort only to play golf. Hyatt has done great job of delivering all-inclusive with deluxe hospitality. At night there are so many areas to relax and watch the stars. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The main goal of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is to exceed all our guests’ expectations, many thanks for taking a moment to share your comments.

The Hyatt concept of the all inclusive consist in offer to all our guest unique experiences with the highest quality in our products and services like a wide variety of specialty restaurants, premium bar liquors, in room dining included 24hrs , luxury and comfortable facilities and the warmest service.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed all our facilities and service. We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went for an extended weekend. The service was great and the food was excellent. the room was beautiful. I wish they provided transportation to and from the airport. Room service was a great option, though the english wasn't so great understanding our order, we did call before the cut off and couldn't get the full menu so and I wish the after hours menu had more options. Free wifi that worked well. I would return. The sushi restaurant is a must see, but really not disappointed with any restuarants. Enjoyed my time at the spa and they give you all day access to other amenties in the spa if you enjoy a service, which is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you, we are delighted with your kind comments.

The Lotus restaurant definitely is one of the most preferred for all our guests, the exquisite plates delight all tastes in our three different sections, the Teppanyaki where our chefs offers every night an impressive spectacle, the Tatami where you can have a new experience or in our Regular restaurant our staff will make sure all our guests have the best service.

It is pleasant to learn that you had a wonderful time at the Spa and that you enjoyed all our facilities, we hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Service low review. Absolutely the WORST internet service ever! Come in Hyatt. A beautiful, clean, awesome resort with the best food ever ....and the sketchiest internet ever. Get with it Hyatt and have a truly 5 star resort!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pexa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent visit, it was our pleasure to host you.
Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to keep improving, as we want to provide the best experiences we will be changing our Internet supplier in the next couple of months.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoy the quality of our restaurants and facilities, we are looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying for a week all-inclusive holiday with parents and spouse in February 2014. It was a fantastic stay. Rooms are clean and comfy. Restaurants are top-notch, my parents favorite is Japanese Teppanyaki. My husband and I love the Italian restaurant the most. Services are warm and welcoming. Entertainment are superb!! It is a rather family oriented resorts so it doesn't provide night time disco party and stuffs, which Los Cabos is not a party town anyways. Travelers who are looking for a relaxing family time this is the right place. Hotel ground is beautiful, lots of pools (the only down side is the biggest main pool is not heated so it was freezing cold) And the beach is not swim-able due to the strong undertow. We went to the Spa for couple massage, it was not the best we have ever received but it does the relaxation effect. Look, in the perspective of the value you pay for staying in the all inclusive resorts, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is definitely offered the best. I have been to different resorts in Cuba and other part of Mexio, this is by far the best. I hope Hyatt Ziva do keep up it's standard until our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We enjoy Reading about the things that you enjoyed the most during your recent visit and we want to thank you for your preference.

As a family Resort we offer a wide variety of activities and facilities created to provide relaxing and enjoyable moments for all the members, our staff strive to pamper them and make them feel like home.

We are delighted with your kind words and we appreciate the time you took to write them, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall, this is a beautiful property with spacious rooms, great views, a beautiful beach and large pools, but there were some things missing in our "all-inclusive" visit. Service was not always the best, and every restaurant and bar was usually out of Chardonnay, serving really mediocre Sauvignon Blanc instead. The food in the many restaurants—Japanese, Italian, French, Mexican, seafood, etc.—was quite good. For me, the biggest shortcoming was the poor wireless Internet connectivity. WHEN I could get online at all, the connection was slower than old-fashioned dial-up.

I also have disdain for smokers who smoke at the pool, but there is nothing I will ever do about that.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't accept a room overlooking the kiddie's play area. The best rooms have la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and the time you took to share them.

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to continue improving to offer all our guest unique and memorable experiences, our Food and Beverage Manager will take the proper actions to avoid this occur again. I want you to know that we will change our Internet supplier in the next couple of months to provide a better service.

It is pleasant to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and we hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
700 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,595 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,073 reviews
6 mi away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £215 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing