We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$719
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,130)
Filter reviews
5,130 results
Traveller rating
3,584
1,009
304
137
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,584
1,009
304
137
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco locofrench restaurantadult poolmartini barcoffee housebon vivantla plazasports bartacosall inclusive resortclub levelmain poolswim up roomlos cabosbeautiful resortkids cluba la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3,942 - 3,947 of 5,130 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the first week of June and had an AMAZING time! I am a big traveler and have been to around a dozen resorts all throughout the Carribean/ Mexico and this resort has ranked in my top three. The resort is gorgeous and always clean, which is important to me (I'm a little OCD). If you are looking for a large resort, this place is not for you. It actually is quite small, so go to the beach to get some walking in. Scenery in the area is breathtaking. The water is too rough to swim in, but you can walk for miles and feel safe. The mountains make for great beach pictures. Staff is wonderful and the service could not have been better. We never had an issue with getting a seat by the pool, but we were up early every day. Food was great and there was plenty of variety, even for those of us who are picky. I cannot complain about the drinks either... I was feeling good after just one. There is not much of a night life on the resort other than the shows. We are in our twenties but weren't looking to party at night. We got our drinking/fun in during the day and got up early to hit the pool/beach/off-site excursions. If you have the money to do excursions I highly recommend the "Booze Cruise" and the Xtreme off-roading tour of the dessert/beaches. We got incredible pictures on the Booze Cruise with the famous rocks. The scenery on this boat tour reminded me of the Almalfi Coast in Italy. We would recommend this resort to anyone and are hoping to revisit the area in the near future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent visit, it was our pleasure to host you.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience during your last visit, Los Cabos is wonderful place with beautiful sceneries and a wide variety of activities to enjoy with your friends and family. In Hyatt Ziva we love offering to all our guest memorable experiences with the best service, many thanks for your comments, they help us to be better every day.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My overall experience was a very positive one. I enjoyed the staff's friendliness and their eagerness to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Eduardo was very accommodating in the international buffet. His service was excellent. I had the Holden opportunity to have 50 min body massage and 50 min facial which was performed by Angie. ( beautiful job ) The ambience of the facility was very relaxing and nicely appointed. The fresh fruit, teas, and fruit infused water was a very nice touch. These amenities ave been offered at other spa locations and did not always look so inviting. I would recommend getting to the Japanese restaurant early because it's the most popular. I honestly believe the seating needs to begin earlier or be extended. It's a nice treat for everyone, newlyweds, families and couples. My advice for the hotel would be to make transport ion arrangements to nearby San Lucas less expensive, your guests would love it. It would only be a win win investment. It would be like bringing a little extra nightlife and tourist experience for your guest. It will encourage them to stay with you again and not chose a hotel closer to the busier San Lucas Los Cabos

Room Tip: Decide on view pool or beach. Higher floors can possibly have both. Lower floors are a little noisier.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brainybronxbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Definitely our Spa is something nobody should miss, we offer a wide variety of massages, beauty mirrors, special rituals and body pleasures, all of them provided with the best products and professional therapists. All our facilities were created thinking on your comfort, we are happy to learn that your experience with us was more than perfect.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions, they helps us to improve our services to offer memorable experiences.

Many thanks for your comments, we are looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Five of us descended on the Hyatt Ziva June 6-June13, 2014. Other than a few room reservation glitches and a duped spa charge, our stay was wonderful. We had a two bedroom oceanfront unit with two bedroom suites with king beds (that was the glitch; it should have been two queen beds in each room), a nice sized living room and full kitchen. The room off the kitchen served as a third bedroom with a rollaway bed. It looked like it may have been a laundry room at one point. The fridge was fully stocked with bottled water and beverages and the housekeeping crew kept it stocked each day. The restaurants were all very good with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables. One of my friends was not feeling good when we arrived and Fernando, one of the managers at the breakfast buffet approached her and told her he noticed she had not been eating and offered to make her some broth or something she could eat. That attentiveness continued for our week long stay. Bryan, our water aerobics instructor, Elena, our pool server, Daniel at the seafood grill Elizabeth, our housekeeper and finally, Senor Hugo Villanueva who was everywhere ALL
the time and was incredible. Thanks to all at the Hyatt Ziva for making our girl's trip an excellent adventure! I am looking forward to returning. Maybe I'll bring my husband this time! One word of advice, do not sit on the edge of the pool chairs! you'll end up hitting the concrete while the other end is up in the air. ONE of us did this right after our food was delivered. Quesadillas and tacos everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DMack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Our main goal is to create unique and memorable experiences to all our guests, it is pleasant to learn that you had a great time with us.

All our facilities were created thinking in your comfort and our staff is always attentive to make you feel as home, it is great that you enjoyed all our restaurants and pools. We will make sure the staff that you mention above will receive the recognition that they deserve, we enjoy creating memorable moments.

Once again thank you for your kind comments, we are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband I stayed at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos and had a fantastic time. We were able to relax, have good food (all inclusive) and the staff was excellent. I had a massage with Veronica Montano which was the best I ever had -- I was thankful that she knew what she was doing and went right to my neck and back areas without me even telling her. I felt great afterwards and would highly recommend Veronica.

The woman (I think her name was Sable) at the desk who booked our trip with Mario into town, the glass bottom boat and tour was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Our trip with Mario was wonderful - what a great guide.

Sandra from the hotel helped us book our transportation to and from the airport before we actually left for the trip. She got back to us right away and everything went smoothly.

All in all loved our trip to Los Cabos and stay at the Hyatt Ziva. Would go back in a heartbeat!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time whit us, many thanks for sharing your comments.

Our Spa is the biggest and the best in San Jose del Cabo, you can enjoy a wide variety of treatments and all our therapists are qualified to offer all our guest the best service, we are happy that you had the chance to use our facilities.

Our excursion desk is always giving to our guest the best option to enjoy our beautiful destination, we are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the friendliness of our staff.

Veronica, Sabel and Sandra are very thankful with your kind words.We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Going to Los Cabos for many years, we have stayed in many places. Hyatt Ziva is a new one. This place is good if you are looking to chill out, not leave the property much, have all you can eat or drink and a relatively good time.I would give it a 3.5 our of 5 or 7 out of 10. I personally like the Cabo Azul a little better and willing to pay for some things for the better experience. It's a toss up, but Ziva if it improves a little, can be very good.

Pros:

New, made well and good construction

Nice for the area, nice rooms, great views of the beach

All inclusive so do not have to leave resort too much

Adult pool is the place to be - very nice and relaxing

Food in the International Kitchen (great variety and all around good food),

Hacienda Steak House and Japanese Restaurant (best restaurants)

Martini bar (cucumber martini), lobby area, seating areas, multiple bars are all good

Even non-ocean view rooms have ocean views.

Front door staff, front desk staff are nice and quick

Health Club - very nice and equipped well. Really enjoyed it!

Mini bar in your room is filled with what you want - excellent.



Cons:
Main pool by the beach bar (if you like a pool that is slimy on the top and the bottom + scum on the water by the popular beach bar, then you will like this pool),

WiFi - so spotty at times and in many places (at pool, in your room, lobby, etc) and does not like Apple devices,

Italian Restaurant, just bad Italian food.

All Restaurants - wait times during peak dining hours (usually 1 hour between 7:30p and 9p),

Lack of any kind of service at Adult Pool (no wait staff or helpful bartenders).

Alcohol selection is quite limited and not as up scale as you may want (Cuervo Traditional was the best tequila we could find in the entire resort).

Room Tip: We stayed in 3506, a great room that is a non-ocean view room (double) with actual ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and the time you took to share them.

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to improve our services to achieve our goal, completely guest satisfaction and we strive every day to reach it, your comments tell us what we need to improve, all the departments involve are aware of the details that you pointed out and the proper actions will be taken.

We love to offer unique and memorable moments to all our guests, thank you for let us know the facilities and areas that you enjoyed the most.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews