We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Tropicana Inn(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
US$950
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$874
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,998)
Filter reviews
4,998 results
Traveller rating
3,476
998
299
133
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,476
998
299
133
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco locofrench restaurantadult poolmartini barcoffee housebon vivantla plazasports bartacosall inclusive resortclub levelmain poolswim up roomlos cabosbeautiful resortkids cluba la carte restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,765 - 3,770 of 4,998 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came with my wife and 7 year old daughter. We all had a spectacular time. From the beautiful room overlooking the pools and ocean/beach (1st building 7th floor), to the many relaxing pools, activities by the pool and beach, kids disco, nightly professional shows, friendly service, and varied food options...this was hands down the best all inclusive resort our family has been to.
Our favorite restaurants were the Spanish and Japanese...try them.
Poolside, shrimp tacos and a beer are the way to go.
Look for the activities board by the towel desk, poolside, to ensure you check many of the fun activities available everyday.
Our daughter went everyday to the kids club and loved it. Zoe misses the 2 talented ladies at the helm: Carla and Canela. They both merit much love from management for their hard work managing the kids interest and planning the activities (you can find kid activities listed by the water park).
Try buffet for breakfast only, for lunch try Hacienda steakhouse, and for dinner enjoy any of their speciality restaurants.

The Activities team made our trip special and memorable because of their attentiveness, genuine care, and their fun and spirited demeanor.

Buying a preferred package only entitles you access to premium alcohol at the Regency Club. I would recommend that management changes this to allow access to premium wine list at any restaurant, at no extra cost, or sake/Japanese beer at Japanese, otherwise, it currently makes no sense to purchase this since you will rarely go to the Regency club.
Also, I would recommend maybe doing away with the Regency Club and maybe replacing it with a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant. Also maybe adding food carts with shaved Italian flavored ice or ice cream, another with treats, another with say tacos, grilling, etc...thiswould make this experience even betters f feel also more authentic-Mexican.

You should go explore Cabos. Just take a bus across from the Mega and pay 3 dollars each way. Once there buy authentic Mexican clothing, jewelry or take a water taxi with glass bottom, kids love this.

Special thanks to all activities personnel: super Saul, Canela, Carla, Bryan "Mexican Hercules", tony boy... All made our stay extra special and deserve management recognition for their hard work. They make it look easy, always looking to please, and always genuine. They made our trip even more memorable. Look out for them and get to know them.

Do t forget to go to the kids disco if you have kids at the Theatre prior to the nightly shows and cocky the nightly shows... You won't be disappointed. They are talented professionals with varied family fun. Can't wait until our next trip to see what new adventures await.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

There are no words to thank you for your kind comments and your preference.

You will find everything you need in our Resort. You can have a relaxation day in our Spa, fun and entertainment in our pools, unique flavors and experiences in our restaurants. Our staff is always attentive to provide the best service to all our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Our entertainment staff is committed to create the best atmosphere for all ages and they are always innovating to create the best impression, we appreciate your kind words for all of them.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a great place for a getaway! The weather was just fantastic, the staff at the hotel is top-notch. Too many to list individually, but each and every hotel staff member we came accross was pleasant. The bartenders, waiters, activities, spa, entertainment, vendors, housekeeping, desk -- no one excluded were wonderful! Everyone was attentive and felt it their personal mission to make sure all guests were happy. Food was wonderful - the buffet was great. Shows were good too, they had a little somethign for everyone. The pools were also great. The layout is really good - you have the main pools at center. The children's pool/water park on the left and adult zen pool off to the right were each separate. The only thing I missed was there was no beach swimming or water sports. You had to travel to Cabo San Luca for that (which did make a good day trip). As for nightlife at the hotel -- the shows were great but there wasn't much to do afterwards. If you are a late-night partier, this probably isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: If you are adults and like quiet - a room overlooking the zen pool might be up your alley. Likewise, with kids you may want to overlook the children's pool. But I believe all rooms have nice views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments and the time you took to share them.

On behalf of all the Hyatt Ziva associates I want to thank you for your preference and the kind words that you used to describe the service provided for our staff, we strive every day to fulfill all our guest requirements and creating memorable and unique experiences is our main goal.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and the all around hotel grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent in the restaurants and debatable in the greasy little hut by the main pool. This place is definitely for weddings and family as the entertainment and late night activities are very limited. It's not in Los Cabos and it's at least a 30min drive so keep this in mind if you are looking for that type of excitement. Now for the worst part of the stay. We had our trip delayed for a day because the plane was hit by lighting. The hotel was so inconsiderate to the situation and although we gave them ample time to our situation they were not understanding what so ever. No refund for the day we couldn't show up due to the plane being hit by lighting and we had paid for an ocean view room which stared right into palm trees as mentioned by many others. They would not change our room even though we paid for ocean view and they continuously told us this was ocean view while staring into the tops of palm trees. The front desk was arrogant and not helpful what so ever. Because of this we will not stay here or at another Hyatt location ever again.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view when you will have the tops of palm trees blocking your view. My friends had swim up room and never used this feature
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sexual_Panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to write them.

Definitely the feedback of our guests helps us to continue improving and offer the best experiences to all our visitors.

We want to provide the same service in all our areas, our Front Desk Manager is aware of your comments and the proper actions will be taken to avoid more inconveniences with our future guests, we are very sorry that you could not enjoy your first night due to the airline incident but as it was confirmed at the moment of your reservation we cannot make changes or cancellations 48 hrs before your arrival.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to have another opportunity to host you with the level of service that you expect from Hhyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We traveled here in May 2014 as two young couples and an infant. We had the 2 bedroom suite, it was perfect! Everything about this resort was amazing. The food, the rooms the pools, atmosphere, everything! The staff was friendly and kind. We spent all day every day in the pool, then had a wonderful dinner every night. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neoncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Our main goal is to exceed all our guests’ expectations, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments.

All our facilities were created for the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, we appreciate your kind comments with regards our service and the friendliness of our associates, we are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time.

We will be waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I had a relaxing stay at this immaculate Mexican resort. We arrived on Tuesday, June 24,2014 and our adventure began with upper 80s temperatures immediately upon leaving the airplane. BTW, for the 10 days we were there, the weather was just spectacular. Our experience with Ziva began with Sandra Salgado, guest service agent, with whom we booked our shuttle transportation to the hotel from the airport prior to our trip. In addition, she provided us with a copy via email prior to our trip of their Que Pasa activities newsletter. This lists the many different activities they have by the Pool on a daily basis, nightly shows, indicates which a la carte restaurants are open on a particular day, expected weather, etc. This was very useful in planning out our stay and we are incredibly thankful to Sandra for her attentiveness and replies to our many requests/inquiries even before our stay began. She was instrumental in making the choice to stay at this resort.
The shuttle to the resort was conveniently located just as you exit the airport. If you do not have a shuttle expecting you, no worries, you can book with any of the many agents offering shuttles right before you exit the airport. However, you could also take a taxi outside the airport for a little less than a shuttle, or even take a bus to San Jose del Cabo for only 3 dollars. Just get off at the Mega, which is like a Target, and the Ziva resort is just on the opposite side of this shopping plaza. The trip from the airport to Ziva is about 20 minutes.
Once we got there, the reception area is just breathtaking. A beautiful layout with views directly ahead to 2 pools, including the infinity pool, and to the beach. Upon arrival, while we waited for a few minutes to check in, we were approached by staff and asked if we wanted anything while we waited.... and we started with margaritas and a Shirley temple for our 7 year old daughter.
We got a room on their email building: 1722- building one, seventh floor. Our room was spacious with a mix of Mexican and modern design. We immediately proceeded to the balcony and the view was peaceful and just plain amazing. It overlooks the pools and the beach. Just a note: because of condensation, the mix of cold from the ac and hot from outside, our floors dampened the first night. To avoid this, just keep the balcony door closed, either be in the balcony or in the room, but close the door to avoid this from happening.
They have 5 a la carte restaurants, multiple bars, a buffet, room service included. If you have access to their Regency club, then you can also get food there with premium alcohol for your drinks and internet. The one suggestion I have is that if you pay the extra for access to Regency club, you do get a different color bracelet that gives you access to the Regency club for premium drinks only there.... However given the many food and drink options throughout the resort the likelyhood of you coming is slim, so Ziva should afford those guests that pay for premium automatic access to premium alcohol without additional charge such as sake and Sapporo. Additionally, I would suggest that the self only used Regency club be converted to host an additional restaurant to add even more variety. A Mediterranean restaurant would fit the ambiance given it's nice outdoor seating and views.
We tried all their restaurants except the Coral seafood restaurant which is one of their 2 restaurants right on the beach. The other one is the Hacienda steak restaurant. Usually the buffet and hacienda are available for lunch and dinner with different items based on the theme of the day. At the buffet you get the flexibility that afford picky eaters something they will like, with grilled meats, seafood items, pastas, salads, drinks, deserts, etc. On the downside, service can be spotty on certain days when they find themselves understaffed. For more upscale eating, try the a la carts. The one difference is that men must wear a closed toe shoes and a shirt with at least short sleeves.
Our favorites were the Spanish Cortijo restaurant and their Japanese restaurant. We went to each of these on 2 occasions for dinner. At the Spanish try their delicious tapas like meatballs, or chorizo...their gazpacho soup was terrific as was their entrees and desserts.
The Japanese we went once for sushi which was fantastic and the other time for Tepanaki which was a great cooking show that our daughter loved.
The Italian and French were inconsistent, with great service, and with some of the dishes being good and oddly enough, their seafood dishes being underwhelming.
If being a pool bum like us on some days try the shrimp tacos
, they are outstanding.
The kids club for kids is marvelous. Both Canella and Carla are terrific with kids. They both deserve much recognition from management for their outstanding work with kids which is no easy task. They care for them, engaged them, have different activities lined up for them everyday, take them for snacks sand drinks, and make use of the kids water park. In addition, they host a Kids disco at 8pm, at the Grand theatre before the main evening show where kids dance, of activities, and interact onstage.
Canella is also part of the activities team along with Bryan "Mexican Hercules", Tonyboy and Super Saul they alone made this our favorite destination thanks to their dedication, attentiveness, friendliness, many conversations, and engagement through their many activities.
In fact, we met Super Saul during their guacamole and ceviche making session and he doubles along with Bryan as the Captain America for the kids disco. Tony boy and Saul led drinking, dancing lessons, power walks. Canella and Bryan "Hercules" do stretching, water volleyball, beach volleyball, yoga, water aerobics and other fun activities that they lead.
BTW, Bryan is the Mexican Hercules because he also doubles as Hercules in their Fantasia kids evening show once a week.

Do not miss their nightly shows, they have talented dancers from Mexico, Canada, and other parts of the world, singers and dancers and put on top quality shows that vary in genre and type. My family liked the Fantasia show, the 80s shows, Glen, Mexican and ain't aficionado shows.

Our daughter Zoe made friendships with lots of kids during her stay and misses the caring staff that made our stay memorable: Canella, Carla, Bryan, SuperSaul and Tonyboy. Zoe has fond memories especially of Carla since she saw so her a lot at the kids club during our stay.

We can't wait to come back again and see what new surprises await for our next Ziva adventure :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and the time you took to share your experience.

We want to provide an excellent service from the first to the last moment, we are delighted to learn that your memorable experience started before your arrival and continued during your stay, we enjoy pampering all our guests with special details, it is pleasant to learn that you had a great time in all our areas, restaurants, pools and activities.

Many thanks for mentioning Sandra, Canela, Carla, Bryan and Saul all of them are very thankful with your kind words.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews