We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marisol Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,128)
Filter reviews
5,128 results
Traveller rating
3,582
1,009
304
137
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,582
1,009
304
137
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco locofrench restaurantadult poolmartini barcoffee housebon vivantla plazasports bartacosall inclusive resortclub levelmain poolswim up roomlos cabosbeautiful resortkids cluba la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3,885 - 3,890 of 5,128 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The bell boys were very pleasant and helpful. The receptionist at the front desk was not very personable. She seemed annoyed when we asked if we had adjoining rooms. Overal the grounds and hotel areas were very comfortable and beautiful. You really felt you were on vacation. At the pool the service was poor. There were not enough waiters and bartenders. The same for the Taco shack. The overall feeling we got is they were understaffed, overworked and tired and it showed in their attitude.We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to continue improving to and achieve our main goal, complete guest satisfaction.

We are very thankful that you wrote your comments regarding your recent stay, we want to provide the best quality and service in all our areas and your feedback let us know what we are doing improperly, it Is pleasant to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you with the level of service that you expect from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came with my wife and 7 year old daughter. We all had a spectacular time. From the beautiful room overlooking the pools and ocean/beach (1st building 7th floor), to the many relaxing pools, activities by the pool and beach, kids disco, nightly professional shows, friendly service, and varied food options...this was hands down the best all inclusive resort our family has been to.
Our favorite restaurants were the Spanish and Japanese...try them.
Poolside, shrimp tacos and a beer are the way to go.
Look for the activities board by the towel desk, poolside, to ensure you check many of the fun activities available everyday.
Our daughter went everyday to the kids club and loved it. Zoe misses the 2 talented ladies at the helm: Carla and Canela. They both merit much love from management for their hard work managing the kids interest and planning the activities (you can find kid activities listed by the water park).
Try buffet for breakfast only, for lunch try Hacienda steakhouse, and for dinner enjoy any of their speciality restaurants.

The Activities team made our trip special and memorable because of their attentiveness, genuine care, and their fun and spirited demeanor.

Buying a preferred package only entitles you access to premium alcohol at the Regency Club. I would recommend that management changes this to allow access to premium wine list at any restaurant, at no extra cost, or sake/Japanese beer at Japanese, otherwise, it currently makes no sense to purchase this since you will rarely go to the Regency club.
Also, I would recommend maybe doing away with the Regency Club and maybe replacing it with a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant. Also maybe adding food carts with shaved Italian flavored ice or ice cream, another with treats, another with say tacos, grilling, etc...thiswould make this experience even betters f feel also more authentic-Mexican.

You should go explore Cabos. Just take a bus across from the Mega and pay 3 dollars each way. Once there buy authentic Mexican clothing, jewelry or take a water taxi with glass bottom, kids love this.

Special thanks to all activities personnel: super Saul, Canela, Carla, Bryan "Mexican Hercules", tony boy... All made our stay extra special and deserve management recognition for their hard work. They make it look easy, always looking to please, and always genuine. They made our trip even more memorable. Look out for them and get to know them.

Do t forget to go to the kids disco if you have kids at the Theatre prior to the nightly shows and cocky the nightly shows... You won't be disappointed. They are talented professionals with varied family fun. Can't wait until our next trip to see what new adventures await.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

There are no words to thank you for your kind comments and your preference.

You will find everything you need in our Resort. You can have a relaxation day in our Spa, fun and entertainment in our pools, unique flavors and experiences in our restaurants. Our staff is always attentive to provide the best service to all our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Our entertainment staff is committed to create the best atmosphere for all ages and they are always innovating to create the best impression, we appreciate your kind words for all of them.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a great place for a getaway! The weather was just fantastic, the staff at the hotel is top-notch. Too many to list individually, but each and every hotel staff member we came accross was pleasant. The bartenders, waiters, activities, spa, entertainment, vendors, housekeeping, desk -- no one excluded were wonderful! Everyone was attentive and felt it their personal mission to make sure all guests were happy. Food was wonderful - the buffet was great. Shows were good too, they had a little somethign for everyone. The pools were also great. The layout is really good - you have the main pools at center. The children's pool/water park on the left and adult zen pool off to the right were each separate. The only thing I missed was there was no beach swimming or water sports. You had to travel to Cabo San Luca for that (which did make a good day trip). As for nightlife at the hotel -- the shows were great but there wasn't much to do afterwards. If you are a late-night partier, this probably isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: If you are adults and like quiet - a room overlooking the zen pool might be up your alley. Likewise, with kids you may want to overlook the children's pool. But I believe all rooms have nice views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments and the time you took to share them.

On behalf of all the Hyatt Ziva associates I want to thank you for your preference and the kind words that you used to describe the service provided for our staff, we strive every day to fulfill all our guest requirements and creating memorable and unique experiences is our main goal.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and the all around hotel grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent in the restaurants and debatable in the greasy little hut by the main pool. This place is definitely for weddings and family as the entertainment and late night activities are very limited. It's not in Los Cabos and it's at least a 30min drive so keep this in mind if you are looking for that type of excitement. Now for the worst part of the stay. We had our trip delayed for a day because the plane was hit by lighting. The hotel was so inconsiderate to the situation and although we gave them ample time to our situation they were not understanding what so ever. No refund for the day we couldn't show up due to the plane being hit by lighting and we had paid for an ocean view room which stared right into palm trees as mentioned by many others. They would not change our room even though we paid for ocean view and they continuously told us this was ocean view while staring into the tops of palm trees. The front desk was arrogant and not helpful what so ever. Because of this we will not stay here or at another Hyatt location ever again.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view when you will have the tops of palm trees blocking your view. My friends had swim up room and never used this feature
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sexual_Panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to write them.

Definitely the feedback of our guests helps us to continue improving and offer the best experiences to all our visitors.

We want to provide the same service in all our areas, our Front Desk Manager is aware of your comments and the proper actions will be taken to avoid more inconveniences with our future guests, we are very sorry that you could not enjoy your first night due to the airline incident but as it was confirmed at the moment of your reservation we cannot make changes or cancellations 48 hrs before your arrival.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to have another opportunity to host you with the level of service that you expect from Hhyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We traveled here in May 2014 as two young couples and an infant. We had the 2 bedroom suite, it was perfect! Everything about this resort was amazing. The food, the rooms the pools, atmosphere, everything! The staff was friendly and kind. We spent all day every day in the pool, then had a wonderful dinner every night. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neoncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Our main goal is to exceed all our guests’ expectations, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments.

All our facilities were created for the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, we appreciate your kind comments with regards our service and the friendliness of our associates, we are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time.

We will be waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews