We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Days with a Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“7 Days with a Wedding”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We just got back from our Son and new Daughter in Law's wedding at the Hyatt. The experience was overall a fantastic time and there was approximately 50 of us with ages from 14 to a 81 year old in a wheelchair.
The staff was great and accomadating from the front desk (Fernandina), the pool (too many to remember), wedding planning(Carmen) and restaraunts (Edgar in the buffet made my breakfast special every day). The food was overall fantastic, we ate at the Spanish (best meal there), Japanese, Italian and steak house,the buffets were good also.
The drinks selection was good and there was plenty of premium liquor brands to mix with or have straight, you just have to ask for it.
Our room was in BLD 2 3rd floor and had great views of the pools and ocean. The room was nice and always cold, the bed was comfortable and cleaned everyday.
Wedding; the location of the gazebo was perfect and looked beautiful. The reception was held by the adult pool and looked nice, the steak dinner during the reception was one of the best I have ate.
NOTE: While the area by reception by the adult pool was private, it is extremely hot with no access to a breeze. If you are having a wedding reception by the adult pool, push the staff to provide big fans or push them to have the reception next to the gazebo for the breeze.
TIPS for a great time:Treat the staff with respect and they will bend over backwards for you, treat them like indentured servants and you will be more disappointed. Bring $1 bills for the pool, it works great and well deserved, they get extremely busy.
Get ready to play the pool towel game for shaded chairs, be proactive and you will enjoy getting a break from the sun.
If going in summer, men bring pants for the indoor restaraunts, while it may a pain to put on, the air conditioned venues for French, Spanish, Japanese is well worth being inside, the meals are incredible and you will feel like your getting your moneys worth.
If you want to enjoy the firepits at night, go to the beach. The breeze is much better and was always vacant + Wifii works there.
If playing golf, look for packages online. Walk Up rates are $175 + and packages will allow you to buy down to $100. Puerto Los Cabos is a must play, the views are incredible and its all inclusive with food and drinks.
Sunset Cruise to lovers beach in San Lucas, Look up the boat Risolina, we have used it 3 times and the group was awed by the experience.
Was it perfect? No there were some opportunities such as wifii reception. (all reviews complain and its accurate)best place for getting on line was on the beach? The lobby was spotty,go to the front desk and they will have IT help you, could not ever get connected in our room.
Room Keys will not work sometime. Suggest that if you are a long way from the lobby, update it as you go through the lobby, the 2 minutes it takes is better than going all the way back to the lobby.
Lastly:The hotel has 0 tolerance for misbehaviour and will throw out guest (happened to one in our group and another from another group for getting into a fight)
I will definately consider this hotel again if we go back to Cabo, it was better than Secrets and the condo we stayed in before in Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2DavidP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allow us to play a part in making your son’s wedding a unique and magical moment.

Your kind comments are our best motivation and help us to continue improving, we are delighted with your perceptions wit regards the friendliness and service from all our associates, thank you for mentioning them. Los Cabos is the most beautiful destination with excellent golf courses all around, it is pleasant to learn that you and your family had a great time.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,619
    734
    224
    93
    63
See reviews for
1,112
1,489
52
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Way to go Hyatt for having such attention to detail. The resort is large, but nothing ever felt far away. The food, the room, the view, the service were all exceptional! Every member of the staff went out of their way to make you happy. There were chefs at every meal in the buffet cooking what ever you wanted the way you wanted it! If there is a down side it is that you could not swim in the water. We got our feet wet and it was also amazing. Clear, not a shell, rock or seaweed, just perfect clean ocean water. Yes, the elevators are small and slow and some of the public restrooms need repair, but with all the pluses you can't complain! Views from the room were also wonderful. If you opened the shutter door from the bathroom you could see the ocean from the shower and tub!

Room Tip: It seems like almost all of the rooms have some kind of an ocean view. There are rooms on the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldBridgeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time, thank you for taking a moment to write your kind words.

With the wide variety of activities, facilities and services that we provide you will not need anything else, all the comfort and enjoyment is in the same place, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos loves to provide the best experiences to all our guests. Many thanks for mentioning the friendliness and service of our associates, we strive every day to create memories like yours.

We are looking forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hyatt Ziva in Los Cabos is located in an awesome location. It is right across from a grocery store known as the Mega, even though guests had the option of an "All-Inclusive" experience, the family and I did not take up on there buffet and free drink access.

The ACTIVITIES that are set up were fun and lasted all day, but ended when the sun went down. This included volley ball on the beach and in the water, fun trivia's that involved all people surrounding the pool, cooking lessons for foods like guacamole and ceviche, morning yoga and jogging sessions, water aerobics that took place over looking the beach in the infiniti pool.. and the list goes on and on.

The WORKERS that hosted these events were all equally as awesome like Maria (my girl), Saul, Brian, and GioGioGio. These people brought personality and fun to all activities and it wasn't just their job as an entertainer, it became a personal experience-- speaking and getting to know part of the locals without even leaving the hotel! The STAFF (everyone working within the resort) as a whole, I will rate as A+. Kind, genuine, hard-working people.

FOOD at resort: I did not eat at any of the restaurants, but heard great things about each of them-- besides being on the more expensive side. The mini platters that were given to guests around the pool resembling local delicacies, like tacos, guacamole & chips, octopus tostados, etc.. weren't too bad, tasty, but very small. Dining outside of the hotel is really where it's at though, cheap and so *ucking good, I still continue to have taco dreams today. $$$ Price really was more expensive in the resort in comparison to outside of the resort, but for the All-inclusive guests-- you really would get the hook up. The buffet from breakfast to dinner would satisfy anyone's cravings.

We had a 2 BEDROOM suite type of situation and a kitchen set-up as our room for 7 days. The fridge had free assorted drinks, including little alcohol shots, tiny wine bottles, and water, which was re-stocked every day. The kitchen was quite handy because we did not select to be all-inclusive members, and we cooked breakfast every morning with the groceries we bought from across the street at their local grocery store. Eggs everywhere but the USA seem to taste much better haha. Helps save money and cut down on the weight that might possible be gained from the all-inclusive life style.


My family and I couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Without a doubt one of the best experiences I have ever had. Top 5 vacations I have ever been on, what a great location, what awesome people, and what delicious foods. I will certainly be back in Mexico to experience this all over again.

Room Tip: Get that room that faces the beach and the pools.. You'll be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinikijuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We do really appreciate your comments and the time you took to write them.

You are completely right we were blessed with the beautiful scenery of the sea of Cortez. I am glad to know that you had an excellent time with us and enjoyed our facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to enlist part of our staff that are doing a great job and they will receive a mention in our monthly staff meeting. We enjoy pampering all our guest with the best quality and services to make them feel like home.

We love the idea to be within your favorite places and we cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently stayed in all inclusive Hyatt Ziva. I have been in Cabo many times but the quality of Hyatt was a lot better compare to others such as Riu.
Pros: Food was good compare to other all inclusive, Rooms were clean, good quality alcohol
Jose Casteccanos in the restaurant is one of the best.
Cons: elevators too small, door keys keeps getting erased and need to be redone, at times showers ran out of hot water.

Room Tip: Ocean view room although nice can be noisy from the ocean waves. Stay across adult pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your comments and the time you took to share them.

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Chefs love to provide the best and unique plates from around the world in our Restaurants, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our service and I appreciate your comments and suggestions, your feedback is very important for our success.

We will be pleased to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week. The resort was gorgeous. The service was awesome. Everyone made sure that your every need was provided for. The food was good but a little lacking in some restaurants. The Hacienda was by far the best in my opinion. Everything there is made perfect. The only other thing is the night life entertainment could be better. There was not much to do after 10pm. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Creating memorable and unique moments is our main goal, we are delighted with your kind comments.

During the night we offer a nightly show in our theater, wine and tequila tasting, live music at the Mirador Bar and Lobby Bar to entertain all our guest, we appreciate your comments and suggestions since they helps us to improve, our guest comfort and satisfaction is our priority.

We are looking forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The bell boys were very pleasant and helpful. The receptionist at the front desk was not very personable. She seemed annoyed when we asked if we had adjoining rooms. Overal the grounds and hotel areas were very comfortable and beautiful. You really felt you were on vacation. At the pool the service was poor. There were not enough waiters and bartenders. The same for the Taco shack. The overall feeling we got is they were understaffed, overworked and tired and it showed in their attitude.We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your perceptions with regards to our services help us to continue improving to and achieve our main goal, complete guest satisfaction.

We are very thankful that you wrote your comments regarding your recent stay, we want to provide the best quality and service in all our areas and your feedback let us know what we are doing improperly, it Is pleasant to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you with the level of service that you expect from Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came with my wife and 7 year old daughter. We all had a spectacular time. From the beautiful room overlooking the pools and ocean/beach (1st building 7th floor), to the many relaxing pools, activities by the pool and beach, kids disco, nightly professional shows, friendly service, and varied food options...this was hands down the best all inclusive resort our family has been to.
Our favorite restaurants were the Spanish and Japanese...try them.
Poolside, shrimp tacos and a beer are the way to go.
Look for the activities board by the towel desk, poolside, to ensure you check many of the fun activities available everyday.
Our daughter went everyday to the kids club and loved it. Zoe misses the 2 talented ladies at the helm: Carla and Canela. They both merit much love from management for their hard work managing the kids interest and planning the activities (you can find kid activities listed by the water park).
Try buffet for breakfast only, for lunch try Hacienda steakhouse, and for dinner enjoy any of their speciality restaurants.

The Activities team made our trip special and memorable because of their attentiveness, genuine care, and their fun and spirited demeanor.

Buying a preferred package only entitles you access to premium alcohol at the Regency Club. I would recommend that management changes this to allow access to premium wine list at any restaurant, at no extra cost, or sake/Japanese beer at Japanese, otherwise, it currently makes no sense to purchase this since you will rarely go to the Regency club.
Also, I would recommend maybe doing away with the Regency Club and maybe replacing it with a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant. Also maybe adding food carts with shaved Italian flavored ice or ice cream, another with treats, another with say tacos, grilling, etc...thiswould make this experience even betters f feel also more authentic-Mexican.

You should go explore Cabos. Just take a bus across from the Mega and pay 3 dollars each way. Once there buy authentic Mexican clothing, jewelry or take a water taxi with glass bottom, kids love this.

Special thanks to all activities personnel: super Saul, Canela, Carla, Bryan "Mexican Hercules", tony boy... All made our stay extra special and deserve management recognition for their hard work. They make it look easy, always looking to please, and always genuine. They made our trip even more memorable. Look out for them and get to know them.

Do t forget to go to the kids disco if you have kids at the Theatre prior to the nightly shows and cocky the nightly shows... You won't be disappointed. They are talented professionals with varied family fun. Can't wait until our next trip to see what new adventures await.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

There are no words to thank you for your kind comments and your preference.

You will find everything you need in our Resort. You can have a relaxation day in our Spa, fun and entertainment in our pools, unique flavors and experiences in our restaurants. Our staff is always attentive to provide the best service to all our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Our entertainment staff is committed to create the best atmosphere for all ages and they are always innovating to create the best impression, we appreciate your kind words for all of them.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,687 reviews
16.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
16.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,145 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing