We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniverary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Anniverary Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was our first trip to Cabo, and we picked a great hotel. We are big fans of Hyatt and wanted to try an all-inclusive resort.
The hotel is beautiful, grounds are immaculate. The staff were very friendly and very attentive.
The pools were great, loved the swim-up bar. We favored the adults only pool since we did not have children, but it was a pretty quiet atmosphere. We do enjoy a bit more "life" so we ended up at the family pool area.
The food was excellent, the buffets were the best we have had at any resort. There was so many food choices, all kinds of ethic foods, something for everyone.
The beach is beautiful, however I had never seen a "black" flag on the beach indicating deadly swimming conditions. Glad to see the no one ventured into the water. Just pretty to look and walk along.
The only negative thing that I can say was that our room needed to be updated. I understand that the hotel is in a transition period. Our room had some cosmetic issues but nothing major and it did not in any way dampen our stay. It was clean, but had old furnishings and some broken marble in the bathroom. I hope that with time, the rooms will be more in line with the Hyatt standards that we have seen in their other resorts.
I would not hestitate to stay here again. Really loved our vacation to Cabo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandtraveler779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments and your preference to Hyatt Hotels.

It is pleasant to learn that you had a wonderful time with us, our main goal is to create memorable and unique moments and we strive every day to make feel all our guests like home.

We were blessed with beautiful sceneries and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our beaches and the variety of facilities and activities that we provide.

Many thanks for your feedback we will take the proper actions and we hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,609
    734
    223
    92
    64
See reviews for
1,106
1,484
52
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time to los cabos and it was beautiful. Food was great we tried everything. Service was really good. Our favorite was coco loco and little bar and kitchen and great tacos and burgers. The evening show were pretty good and entertaining.The swimming pools were great and we love the swim up bar. We rented a car so the parking was free in the parking lot. Overall we spent a week there and everything was unlimited. It was very good.Just some interesting things there is no milk or ginger ale. The shuttle to and from the airport was pleasant just beware of time share people that suck you in.Signing out D from port coquitlam BC

Room Tip: Have a room with a view its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments, It was a pleasure to host you.

We enjoy reading about your recent stay and the wonderful time that you had. You can have unique and memorable moments walking through our grounds, swimming in our gorgeous pools or tasting the exquisite selection of plates in the Restaurants.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kealakekua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Moved over here after a couple of days at the Solmar beach club.

The minute we drove up I let out a big relieved sigh.

The place is amazing . We upgraded to a swim up room which was worth every penny. The room had a humongous king sized bed, table with chairs for eating or as a desk, the bathroom takes up about a third of the room which to me is a good thing. Toilet in a water closet ( weird glass walls though - not what I would have chosen), double sinks, rain head shower with jacuzzi tub and lots of nice toiletries ... Even toothbrushes .

Service was prompt although was faster with a nice tip at the beginning of the day.

We were able to use the spa facilities with that room type as well as use of a private lounge where we spent a few hours chatting with Luis and we were able to print our boarding passes.

Our only negative was we were unable to use any of the boutique restaurants because we did not pack long pants and closed shoes. I understand the need for some type of standard in these restaurants but I think a collared shirt and not cut off shorts would suffice. Either that or have some pants for sale on the property?

Anyway we really enjoyed the ham and cheese sandwiches from room service :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Creating memorable moments for all our guests is our main goal, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments.

The Swim Up Suites are the most preferred of our guest because you can walk from your terrace directly to the pool. It is truly pleasant to learn that you enjoyed all the facilities that were created for your comfort and we love to pamper our guests with the friendliest service.

We cannot wait to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my first time in Los Cabos. The Resort was very extravagant and had a lot of activities to choose from. Maria, Bryan, and Gio (resort employees) did a very good job of planning fun activities through out the week like tequila volleyball (since people come to an all-inclusive to drink a great deal of alcohol). My favorite thing to do at the resort was to attend the the Las Vegas style shows that they hosted nightly. Some shows were more for adults while other shows would be great for kids to watch such as Fantasia. A great bar to go to during the day is the banana bar at the activity pool. It is a swim up bar with a fantastic view of the huge waves that break from the ocean. They also make some of the best smoothies/ margaritas! As for customer satisfaction, I thought the resort had fantastic service. Every employee tried really hard to please all of the guest during their stay with first class service. Also, The food is very good here. I would recommend trying the hibachi grill at the lotus restaurant (Japanese Restaurant) and Hacienda which is the steak house at the resort.
There are also numerous activities outside of the resort. If you're looking to go surfing for the first time, then there is this place at the end of beach from Hyatt Ziva called Zippers that give good surf lessons. Another place that was a really fun day trip was taking the lands end tour with a water taxi in Cabo San Lucas for $10 USD. A bus will take you to Cabo San Lucas for $3. A water taxi will drop you off at one of the beaches on lands end which is secluded from vendors and craziness. Divorce beach was fun to walk around on because there are 10-15ft waves breaking on the beach. The best swim beach near there was pelican beach. If you're into cliff diving, then there is Pelican rock which is about 60 meters away from the beach and it is really fun to jump off of this 30-35ft rock into the bay. You even maybe joined by lazy sea lions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff_Likes_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your kind comments, many thanks for share them.

Los Cabos is the perfect place to have a great time with your family and friends, you will find plenty activities and places for all ages, definitely you will never get bored in this paradise. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is committed to offer the best quality and services to all our guest, as you well describe we are full of entertainment because we enjoy to make you feel like home.

Thank you for mentioning Maria, Bryan and Gio, they strive every day to fulfill all our guest requirements. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall, we were pleased with the first 85% of the visit. Great customer service, grounds and property were very nice and spectacular in some areas. Staff was great! Leak and minor flood during our last night put a damper on the trip. Staff reacted quickly but were nonchalant about the disturbance and inconvenience it caused. Almost like since it was our last night, they didn't care.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time you took to write your comments.

We are very sorry for the non intentional inconvenience that you experienced the last night, as soon as our Night Manager received the report from the suite below yours he went to your suite to explain you the situation, he offered immediately a room change to a superior category for the inconvenience, we tried to do everything as fast as we could to avoid cause you more inconveniences.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days here and had a great time. It was pretty hot in July but the rooms were air conditioned and a nice breeze came up off the pools and beach. You can't swim in the ocean here since the water is too rough but you have access to nice sandy beach area. Special kudos to Jose Castellano, one of the managers, who greeted our kids by name every morning and really made us feel at home. The staff were incredibly friendly throughout, even with our 2.5y and 7 mos old. They pulled in an extra cot and crib and the room still felt spacious. All the plugs match American devices. Terrible wifi. Not sure why. Guess it's not so bad to unplug for a few days but would've been nice to have the option of internet access at a reasonable speed. We loved the poolside bar which made strawberry smoothies for our toddler - by the end of the trip he would even go up and order on his own! Definitely recommend this place. Note that we also took a day trip into cabo for a boat ride (a yellow boat that was half submarine so you could see the underwater fish) and the Hyatt helped us get there and back by shuttle and by taxi really easily. For transport from the airport to the Hyatt I highly recommend transcabo. They will steer you clear of the time share hordes attacking you as you exit the airport and are cheaper than the hotel shuttle. Everyone seemed to take American dollars.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyKotlarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time with us, we appreciate the time you took to write your comments.

It is pleasant to learn that our guests had a wonderful time with us, our staff contemplates the service offer to our guests as our priority and we love to make feel them as home. We have the fortune to be located in the best place to have fun and enjoy from a variety of activities.

Carlos is a clearly example that we strive every day to exceed your expectations. We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from 7-day stay at the Hyatt Ziva (2 adults, 2 kids ages 6 and 7). It was fantastic!

(1) The staff is amazing (everyone!) - respectful, cheery, welcoming, helpful, talented, and very accommodating with special requests. We all felt so welcomed.

(2) The resort is gorgeous and flawless - we couldn't get enough of the pools (wow!), walking on the beach collecting sea shells, walking the grounds, playing pool and ping pong in the game room, sitting by the fire at night, and eating (yum) and drinking. Tip: the pool shops have pool toys that came in very handy to keep us all entertained.

(3) Food and Drinks were great - we LOVED all the a la carte restaurants (French, Italian, Spanish, Japanese Sushi and Teppan grill). Did not try the dinner buffet. Everyone was so accommodating with my son's dairy allergy and husband's intolerance to onions - never actually experienced this level of helpfulness before when ordering and making special requests. With the 3-4 course meals every night (and drinks), we definitely got our all-inclusive's money's worth! Red wine was really good as well! Never had to wait for a table. Kids ordered grown up meals and 3-4 courses as well - The italian restaurant gave them half portions of the pasta and risotto. We also loved the room service for breakfast on lazy days, and the kids loved the minibar (juice, chips, peanuts)

(4) Entertainment - the kids' 8pm show was awesome, hosted by the same girl who runs the kids club. She's great with kids and keeps them entertained. The show at 9pm was great as well. Different theme every night kept us going back and the entertainers are so thoughtful about including the kids (they brought them up on stage to dance and take pictures with them at the end). Shows were not cheesy at all and very high quality!

(5) Morning Yoga - highly recommend. Twice a week on the beach at 8 a.m. Didn't bring the kids but wish I would have - saw one very well behaved little boy there.

(6) Gym - Nothing special but it was definitely nice to burn off some calories on the treadmill with an amazing view.

(7) Spa - I got a massage, which was great, but must say the best part was the steam room/sauna/pool area. My husband came back with me and paid $25 to access the spa and he said it was his favorite part of the trip. Totally worth the $25!

(8) Kids Club/Daycare - we dropped the kids off a couple of times (once to do the spa, and once just because they wanted to go back). Art work, video games, little playground, and field trips to the game room and water park. They loved it.

(9) Excursions - Excursion desk right on site was great. Swimming with dolphins is a 3 minute walk - kids liked it - but a bit pricey. We also took a taxi to downtown san jose del cabo (about 5 minutes?) for $7 each way. It's a beautiful artsy downtown full of art galleries and souvenir shops. Was too hot to spend more than a couple of hrs. there though. Make sure to bargain if you go - we got some great deals on our souvenirs. Also, made a stop at a french bakery for drinks/pastries and it was awesome!

(10) Our room was on the 7th floor looking out at the kids area (maybe not the best view) but the ocean was right behind it; which was an unexpected treat. We loved the sound of the waves and having a balcony. Kids liked the cartoons on TV (some in english), yes wi-fi is spotty but we loved disconnecting!, beds were very comfortable and you can ask for different types of pillows based on your preference, shower and jetted tub were great!, good quality toiletries including bath salts. Only downside: crappy coffee machine (so we always got a pot of coffee in the morning).

Overall - great trip! Absolutely flawless experience. Can't wait to go back! 7 days were still not enough...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthrogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We enjoy reading a special review from your recent stay with us.

Your comments help us to improve day by day, we are happy that you enjoyed our facilities, your comfort is the most important and we strive every day to create memorable and unique moments to all our guest. Many thanks for mentioning one by one all the details that you enjoyed the most.

We would be grateful to have the opportunity to assist you in the near future.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,684 reviews
16.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
16.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Property: Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Address: Paseo Malecon Sn Lote 5, Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport. Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront. This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing