We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to shop at la paloma Boutique”
Review of La Paloma Boutique

La Paloma Boutique
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Seasonal Hours: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Saturday, through mid October! Since 1999, La Paloma Boutique has been selling high quality, cool, 100% cotton gauze clothing at excellent prices. We offer a large selection of clothing, accessories, jewelry and shoes. We carry all sizes, from Small to XX Large. The Cotton Gauze is easy to care for, breathable, preshrunk, machine wash, machine dry and doesn't wrinkle. It is perfect for warm weather and for traveling to wherever the wind takes you! Located on I. Zaragoza, next to the main church in downtown San Jose del Cabo. We hope to see you soon! Store Hours: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m Monday through Friday. 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday. Seasonal Hours: June through October 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Saturday.
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“First time to shop at la paloma Boutique”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have visited San Jose for 4 years and sorry that I just today found this shop. It is one of a kind.
A wonderful variety of interchangeable clothing; skirts, tops, slacks, capri's, shorts and many other items. We are planning a trip to Europe in August and I purchased quite a few items that are light-weight and comfortable to wear touring or dressed-up for evening wear. You don't want to miss this shop if visiting San jose del cabo.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaron, Owner at La Paloma Boutique, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so glad that you found our store too. The cotton gauze clothing is great for traveling and since they all mix and match it is easy to create many outfits with just a few pieces. Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shopping in town!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Kari, the owner is a wonderful business gal that knows her ladies!! If you need fun resort wear with marvelous colors, assortment of sizes and styles, this is the place for you.

The clothes are mostly gauze that are very rich and not the flimsy see through material. La Paloma has wonderful accessories including darling shoes, fun jewelry, hand crafted leather purses, and wonderful shawls.

You are missing a wonderful place if you don't go to La Paloma Boutique behind the church while you are in San Jose del Cabo, Mexico. I can't wait to return to see Kari's new things each year!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaron, Owner at La Paloma Boutique, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review! We always look forward to seeing you each season too! We are glad to hear that you enjoy shopping with us and always find new and interesting items. We appreciate your shopping with us every season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gem in San Jose”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I walked into this inviting shop and was immediately drawn to a Peruvian alpaca shawl, noting that it would go with me on my travels forever. The owner’s inventory reflects her good taste, with a variety of interchangeable pieces that are spot-on for any summer or cruise vacation, as well as the perfect accessories to finish the look.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KateandRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaron, Owner at La Paloma Boutique, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you very much for you kind review! The alpaca shawls and capes are wonderful, I love them too. We are very glad you wandered in to our store and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cotton clothes”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been shopping at La Paloma for 10 years because her clothes fit our relaxed style here in Mexico. Most items are cotton and have tops, skirts, shorts and pants to match. There are always new things coming in. Some good casual jewelry, too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stubborn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaron, Owner at La Paloma Boutique, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for shopping with us for 10 Years! We really appreciate that you continually return and we do try to always have new and different things to choose from. We're glad you are enjoying your purchases!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You must visit Kari and try everything on!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

These clothes are so comfortable you'll wonder why you haven't been wearing them all your life! The colors are fantastic and many different styles to pick from!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaron, Owner at La Paloma Boutique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review! You are right, the clothes are the best and most comfortable cotton! It is always a pleasure to see you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paloma Boutique also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Paloma Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing