We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Regina Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The wife and I decided to take the kids to Mexico for the first time and a friend let us use their timeshare since they had points that were going to expire. We booked two one bedroom suites approx. 60 days in advance for a one week stay in early May. We requested them to be next to each other so the kids could have one(they are 14, 14 and 16 year old boys). We also requested rooms close to the beach. They had said that they could not guarantee rooms together or specific locations but they would work hard to try to honor our request. The rooms we received ended up being next to each other and right above the largest pool and very close to the beach(just a short walk). The view of the ocean, beach, pool and the adjacent Westin property was outstanding. I was a little worried about how we would get around in the resort with the golf cart service but we found that it was easy to use. We would call and the cart was at your room usually within 5-7 minutes. We used the valet service for our rental car and when we would request a cart ride from our room to the lobby, our car would be there waiting for us. All of the resort staff was very professional and friendly. We mostly ate away from the resort just because we like exploring but the one time we had the breakfast buffet, we found it to be of good quality.
The rooms were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Their is enough kitchen utensils, pots and pans to prepare most meals although we only used it to prepare a couple of breakfasts.
We all agreed that we would go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first time staying at Club Regina and we will be back. We rented a Club Suite which included 2 rooms, 2 baths and a kitchen through hotels.com at a great price. I requested a room closest to the ocean and it was incredible ! We could hear the ocean every night and enjoyed the amazing views from both rooms. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The pools were great. The food in the restaurants were OK. We also walked over to the Westin for breakfast and dinner a couple of days (Club Regina guests get 20 % off the bill). When we visit again we will get a rental car as the taxi fares add up quickly (taxis cost $15 to San Jose and $32 to Cabo).

Room Tip: Select a room closest to the ocean. We were in room 3138/3139.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank issaquahrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The vacation was much different than the vacations my wife and I usually take. Most times we are hiking, exploring, or climbing. This vacation we decided to relax...and relax we did! Our room (as all the others) face the Sea of Cortez. The view each morning or whenever you looked out the window was breathtaking. Sitting on the porch watching whales and boats each morning was as serene and calm as life could be. The staff exceeded all our expectations. Everyone from the maintenance workers, the cleaning staff, the drivers, front desk, to the wait staff, the guys who helped us plan our ATV trip were friendly, helpful, and genuine. A special shout out to Fernando and Alexi for making our stay a blast! We opted for the 3 day all inclusive. If you don't plan on heading into town opt for the 7 day package. You will make out well, since ala cart or using cash is very costly. We found the food at the resort to be fantastic. The drinks at the pool or the upstairs bar cool and refreshing.
We ventured to San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas a few times and found both towns charming, fun, and entertaining. You will do yourself injustice if you don't venture into the towns.
The only negative about the resort was the unmentioned surcharges for using the in room food or drink. In addition to the fee for eating or drinking an additional usage charge was added. We were also surprised by the daily tax and cleaning fee that is charged to your room. It totals about $17 a day. If you order room service the "usage" fee is also applied. These annoying costs kind of soured our otherwise fantastic experience. Please tip well. It may be a bit forward of me to say, but the work the staff does to ensure a wonderful stay is extraordinary.
A word of warning about renting a car. We rented from Fox for what we thought was $128 for the week. We were then forced to take "Mexican Ins. to the tune of $32 a day. The people at the rental agency were rude, unhelpful, and pushy. When we returned the car the gas was just about where we were when we accepted the rental. This was unacceptable and we were charged an additional $20 for the missing gas. That was after I had just put 300 pesos in the tank! A big no more to FOX ....
Overall we will do Cabos again and quite possibly Club Regina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigdaddyg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After staying at this property for several years running, we still love it. The property is within the Westin Resort and is just beautiful yet comfortable. We find the views overlooking the Sea of Cortez as beautiful as any view anywhere. Staff is super helpful attentive but not too much to invade your privacy. This resort is set back way way off the main road, and has good security and is secluded from the busy Cabo area. It is located in the Cabo Corridor and you cannot see another hotel down the beach, just looks like you have miles of private beach in each direction. We normally rent the one bedroom suite which is more than enough room. It has a full kitchen stocked, two master bathrooms, marble floors, spa tub which over looks the Sea of Cortez and large balcony which is private with furniture. A wonderful place for couples or other areas if you have a family. The design was made so that even at full capacity, you always feel like you are the luck one staying there. The rooms are large clean and massively tall ceilings. Large walking showers with seating. Several nice flat screen TV's.....very nice, maid service, turn down service all the perks of a upscale hotel as well. Several wonderful restaurants on site. Also darling store to pick up things to last you until the next grocery run. Room service as well. The resort has a budget rent a car service and a Thrifty. WE rented with full coverage a new Jeep for $95 a day. Otherwise, the resort has their own taxi service on site. Plan on about $40 one way into Cabo San Lucus or $30 one way into San Jose Del Cabo. One night my husband fell while in Cabo and we thought he had ruined a nice pair of dress pants, but once back I called room service and at 12 midnight they came and got his clothing and it was returned the next day completely like new...bill was less than $8!!! I recommend requesting the far north side of the property in the top three levels. If you need help getting around the property, they resort has full service golf cart service to take you anywhere on the property you want to go. No charge. And don't call until you are ready, since they get there very fast! 24/7 service. Wonderful place to stay!!!

Room Tip: North side upper 3 levels for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cbhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Pros: price, friendly staff and gated security check. We had the the two bedroom kitchen suite first floor ocean view. Quite, private and secluded atmosphere. Cons: rent a car if you plan to visit Cabo San Lucas it 30 min drive south. Taxi will charge $20 one way. Overall it was an impressive hotel and recommend couples and families who like more privacy in your vacation. Also head north to downtown Los Cabos and off to the right of the main road stop by and have Grilled chicken and ribs he's the only guy BBQ'n by the road you can't miss all the smoke, best BBQ in Cabo.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Caddydog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom unit (which is really a studio with a connecting hotel room for the bedroom) in section B. There were two large bathrooms with showers (one in each room), and a jetted tub with an ocean view in the bedroom.There was a flat screen tv in each room. The couch in the living room was okay, but not the most comfortable. The bed was a bit on the hard side, but I had no trouble sleeping anyway! Great views of the ocean from our balcony; the whale watching was incredible. This is not a new resort, so don't expect everything to be fresh and new. But, it has been pretty well maintained. The staff at this resort was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When you called for a cart, they were there quickly. The room was serviced twice daily, something I have never experienced in a time share before! The bathrooms were both large, the kitchen had a full sized refrigerator, a stove top, a convection microwave (no oven), dishwasher, toaster, and coffee maker. They supplied plenty of coffee filters for the week, as well as paper towels, dish wash cloths and towels, dishwasher detergent and dish soap too. There was even salt and pepper in the shakers! We had a car for the week,which is handy as there are not any independent restaurants or stores nearby. We went grocery shopping for food so we could eat breakfast and have sandwiches and snacks in the room. The Walmart in san Lucas is larger and nicer than the one in san Jose, but the Mega in san Jose is very nice. We only at at the resort twice and both meals were good, even though a bit pricey (not a surprise for a resort). The prices at the convenience store were pretty high. There are also washers and dryers available for guests complimentary use in each building, just bring your own laundry soap. There are three pools, one is designated as an adult pool. Guests can also use the pools at the Westin which is adjacent to the Regina. There are a few activities at the resort. There is a children's program. However, if you are looking for lots of activities and a party atmosphere, this is not the resort for you. As for me, it was perfect, I plan on returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Beautiful, Clean, Friendly. Unbelievable views from every room, Rooms are HUGE, beds comfy, and bathrooms clean and massive. Disagree with the need for updating. Just wonderful. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
4.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baja Point
Baja Point
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
122 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#18 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Vill...
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,397 reviews
5.5 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £158 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Regina Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Regina Los Cabos’ is a beachside resort located just a short drive from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos’ two main towns. The resort sits at the intersection of the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean, a major migratory site for whales and dolphins. In fact, it’s not unusual to see whales breaching in front of the resort from November to March. Club Regina Los Cabos’ gorgeous views and fantastic location makes it a great place to stay during your adventure in Baja California Sur. The resort’s orange adobe walls perfectly complement Los Cabos’ rugged desert terrain, and every room faces the sea, most offering fantastic views of the crystal clear waters of the Sea of Cortez. Each unit features flat-screen TVs and either jetted tubs or kitchenettes. Two on-site restaurants, a coffee shop & bar, and four swimming pools (two with their own bar) give guests plenty to enjoy during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Regina Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Regina Los Cabos
Resort Regina Los Cabos
Club Regina Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing