We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 year trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Royal Los Cabos
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“50 year trip”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we went with anoyther couple. it was what we were looking for.. Rooms were clean. we had a room with a kitchen.. every night we had drinks and then went out to eat. Pool was clean but cold. staff was great. we are coming back this year

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajamaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    99
    52
    26
    25
See reviews for
98
89
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Studio room was fine for a weekend stay and had a fridge in the room. For a longer stay I would book a room with a kitchen. It is walking distance to the large Mega supermaket so easy to get food supplies to cook for yourselves for a longer stay. Staff are very friendly and the room was very clean and up to date. There is a small pool and nice lounging beds around it. A car helps to get around but you can manage by using the good local bus service that stops at the end of the road. On the Booking.com website when I booked my room it said the internet was free. When I arrived at the hotel they tried to charge me a daily fee. This was only removed when I had them contact Booking.com.

Room Tip: Book one with a kitchen for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n0madartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

If you want five stars this is not the place for you. They don't have a spa, ice machine or a warm jacuzzi. This is perfect to sleep in, cook a ligjt breakfast and go out all day and sight see Cabo. I stayed with two friends and we all slept comfortable. Two queen size beds and a pull out sofa bed. The room was of good size and the kitchen was fully equipped. The bathroom was OK, small sink but ample shower. Room service has a 5% surcharge, and the walls are thin because I could hear my neighbors TV and their conversations. Overall good value for the money. Wish the jacuzzi NWA's heated.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Park Royal was initially what my boyfriend and I were looking for in a condo style hotel in Los Cabos. Everything was fine and we were content with our second floor kitchenette room. We left to the local grocery store and returned with 2-3 days worth of food. As we were unpacking the car the front desk staff approached us and said we were given the wrong room and would have to change rooms in the morning. We asked if the new room had a kitchenette since we clearly requested this prior to our arrival. The front desk employee said no and that it was a smaller room. At the point it was getting late and we decided to contact our original booking source (Priceline & Booking.com) to cancel our reservation. My boyfriend and I spent over a month trying to contact someone...anyone at the Park Royal to confirm our reservation and no one ever answered the phone nor returned our calls. Both Priceline and booking.com were unsuccessful in contacting the hotel as well.

It seemed like a nice place to stay, but I wasn't impressed with the way we were treated.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ARRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Jose del Cabo hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel resort is small and in need of refurbishment. But it is clean and adequate for a quiet break. There is a heated pool and a very unseated pool-probably very refreshing in July but not so in February! The restaurant is good value for money and they serve food and drinks by the pool too. The rooms are clean but basic. TV gets about 3 English channels-none of the ones with current programming. The small balcony in our room overlooked the golf course and was perfect for coffee and breakfast, however our bedroom overlooked the service area and work started well enforce 6 so it was early rising for us-not by choice. No beach access but within walkable distance past Mega. Apparently they have an agreement with a beachside resort but we couldn't find the resort despite walking the beach most days! Mega is nearby and has EVERYTHING you could need-if you want to self cater some meals. It took us about half n hour to walk into town, perhaps a bit longer as there are many shops to stop and look into! Overall I would go back but with lower expectations

Room Tip: Ask for one which does not back onto laundry and service area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Despite of the good location and nice pool area,the place is missing something.
I agree about the staff efforts to make it work fine, they're all very kind and helpful in any possible way, but the rooms could be much much better, and you've the feeling that they're never spotless clean...
Wifi is not for free, and available in the lobby area only, and they ask you money and deposit for almost anything (safe, keys)...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed at this inferior resort with friends from Nov 3-10, 2012. The experience left much to be desired. In the first place our suite was given to someone else and we were offered one on the 3rd floor. Much to our horror there is no elevator. I have a heart condition and could not manage the stairs. I went to the front desk and said I wanted the original booked suite the next day. Went to look the next day, said yes and was informed we could not move until 4pm.I told the magarer we would move until then either. She was not impressed. Finally we did move day 2, suite was in improvement, and immaculately clean. The only oter good part of this property owners friendly. Pool ok. Location awful.
The last of my guests checked out on Nov 9th.
When I checked out on Nov 10th, I was told the other room key was not turned it. I know my friend turned it in. Then the unimaginable happened. The desk clerk said I would have to pay $150.00 to change the lock! When I refused, he said "OK GIVE ME $50.00 IN CASH AND WE'LL FORGET ABOUT IT" I felt compelled to pay. THEN, I was escorted back to the suite where cutlery and dishes were counted. I felt like a CRIMINAL.
THIS HOTEL HAS NO BUSINESS BEING ON ANY TIMESHARE COMPANIES EXCHANGE LISTS!
Go there at you own risk and for god's sake don't lose your room key!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Phyl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#34 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#32 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#37 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Los Cabos

Property: Park Royal Los Cabos
Address: Retorno Playa Anuiti No. 27 | Col. Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two small towns of San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas merely accent the southern peninsula, a unique natural landscape that needs to be experienced once in a lifetime. Connected by a 33 kilometer corridor, San José del Cabo is charming, traditional and the more creative "pueblito" while Cabo San Lucas offers everything brash, bold and Hollywood. Park Royal guests get easy access to both worlds in enormous apartment style suites in a self-contained resort setting. Of course, the entire Los Cabos area is at your fingertips. Guests arrive for more than 12 world famous golf courses, more beaches than you'll know what to do with and boat tours, whale tours, desert tours and trips to a landscape (and a seascape) unlike anything else you've ever experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Royal Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Park Royal Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing