We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at a nice resort”
Review of Mykonos Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mykonos Condos
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay at a nice resort”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We just got back from a week at the Mykonos Resort July 2011. Cabo is hot and humid this time of year, so we stayed pretty close to the water. The resort was great. It is clean, well maintained and has beautiful views. Nice pools that we shared with very few people. The beach is clean and we pretty much had it to ourselves. It is swimmable...and a short walk gets you to Zippers - the big surf break. You are far enough from the hustle and bustle that you don't get hit up with vendors all day on the beach either. We did rent a car and drove into both Cabo and San Jose several times. The best snorkeling that we found was at Santa Maria Beach. Mega mart is close but I would recommend going to the Walmart in San Jose or even the Costco in CSL.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foxorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed at the Mykonos condo room 205C for 10 days which we (wife, two teens and myself) rented using VROB www.----.com/200106 . The apartment is on the 2nd floor, right on the beach, just south of town. We couldn’t have picked a better spot to stay. Unobstructed views, on a spacious deck to the North & South, we watched the sunrise every day, were steps from the beach, in a comfortable 2 bedroom (1 king, 2 twin) 2 bathroom apartment. Fully stocked. BBQ, beach toys, boogie board, ipod docks, computer with WiFi, TV with some DVDs, washer/dryer, well-equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated. The complex had three pools and a hot tub, fitness room and tennis court. The owner Donna, was very helpful with tips, etc. to make our vacation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaribbeanDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed in condo 304C and loved our unit, our view from the balcony, and our location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the beach was delightful and the pool area perfect. We had no difficulty with overcrowding and the lay out was so conducive to enjoying the beautiful Cabo weather that we could hardly remember the gray, cold northeast winter we left behind. We rented a vehicle and had no trouble finding out golf courses, or great restaurants or the festival in old town Cabo San Jose. This was truly a perfect week.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATraveler033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The pools and grounds are extremely well kept, we rented a one bedroom 204C and
paid $1500 a month, 2 bedrooms should be $2000 or less,

This would be a perfect location is there was a small town attached, however, you can walk to the mega market and take a taxi back or cab it both ways, no need for a car

The weather is great, cooler at night sunny with a breeze in the day, our balcony overlooks
the beach with a great view and if you look closely you can see flying fish and the odd whale

I would rent at Mykonos again

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarianneGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Mykonos is on the corridor between San Jose and Cabo (closer to San Jose). We stayed in room 204 C, which was a beautiful, clean, spacious condo with full kitchen, two bathrooms, washer/dryer, ac, etc. The balcony was quite large, with amazing views of the ocean--with the sliding doors open the waves sound like they are breaking in the room (which we liked). There are two clean pools, a jacuzzi, decent gym, and tennis courts. I would really suggest staying in the C building as it is the furthest from what I came to call "the vehicular manslaughter highway" that is right behind the condos. Walking along this road is a frightening proposition--cars and large trucks fly by, there seems to be a more relaxed attitude towards drinking and driving (which I witnessed several times) and there are crosses along the road for those who have been killed. Yikes! Being in the room or on the beach was paradise; going out back near the road was a different world. The good news is that we never heard the traffic from our room, and security at the front were willing to get us taxis so we rarely walked along the road. The beaches were great for walking and I surfed several times, but there were strong currents/riptides so I wouldn't recommend for swimming. We worked with sunshine properties--they made the process easy. We had a great time, and loved the room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDRCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We too rented the condo from Julie at Sunshine. Julie was very helpful! The condo is nice, bigger than I thought from the pictures and had a washer/dryer that was a pleasant surprise. The pool area is very nice and very clean. There were ample lounge chairs around. I had been a bit worried about the noise level from the road. Yes you can hear it but it was not really a problem. It was rather cool while we were there so we did have the windows open the entire time and never used the AC. Even with that the noise was not a problem. The views were very nice and the deck had newer furniture than showed in the pictures. It was just the 2 of us and we were more than comfortable.

The unit is showing a bit of wear and tear and could use a coat of paint and some new pans for cooking. We do cook and the pans were very hard to clean. Most probably do not care about that. We did get a bit of a break on the price, 100.00 per night and would rent again at that price.

We picked the location so that my husband could surf and it was great for that.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed at the Mykonos condo complex in unit 503B for a week in the middle of February 2010. The Mykonos consists of 3 buildings shaped like a "U" around the pools and hot tubs. Building "B" is called Selena and is set back from the other 2, a little closer to the 4 lane highway that runs between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. The highway is busy and therefore a bit noisy but didn't really impact the enjoyment of our stay. The bedroom is on the beach side, so this helps muffle road noise at night.

503B is on the 5th floor. There are 3 units on the 5th floor and 503B is a corner unit. It is a one bedroom with not one, but two nice sized balconies. The bedroom and living room share one balcony that faces the pools and the beach. The second, larger balcony is off the living room and faces the beach in the direction of Zippers. There is a large table with 4 chairs and 2 lounge chairs on this balcony. We really liked the balconies and being up higher afforded us a nice view of the beach. The condo is clean and is well supplied. There are a couple of TVs hooked up to the "Dish". Many restaurants are within walking distance of Mykonos. We also had access to the Mykonos gym.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtraveler419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,227 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
#28 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Condos

Property: Mykonos Condos
Address: San Jose Del Cabo 23400, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mykonos Condos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Mykonos Condos Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing