We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“203A - very good value”
Review of Mykonos Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mykonos Condos
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“203A - very good value”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We've stayed in this condo several times. It's always been very clean and comfortable. The owners are super nice. We enjoy this complex because it's not huge. We've rented condos through vrbo all over Mexico and all of the Hawaiian Islands. For a very reasonable price, this condo has everything we need for an enjoyable visit to San Jose del Cabo. Not sure everyone would agree that it's within walking distance to the Mega (grocery store). It's too far for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SantaCruzCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

There are 3 buildings in this complex, all are not equal. B building is close to the "highway from hell" and has constant road noise, really annoying. We were in 501B and the road noise kept us from using the balcony.

Building C is more expensive, but close to the beach and no road noise at all, well worth the cost.
Building A is the oldest building and the balconies are very small.

The complex is well cared for, beautiful pools, one is called the "Canadian" and is very cold.
One is heated and very nice. Plenty of loungers around the pool. Beautiful tropical plants
pools are cleaned daily and it is right on the beach..The beach isnot swimable due to the undertow, it is recommended to drive to a safe beach.

Since each condo is individually owned, the quality of furnishings and balcony furniture depends on the owners taste. C building has large condo's, and usually the posted price is negotiable.

I would stay at Mykonos again but only in C building and in 2014 have booked at a more upscale condo complex Alegranza, in SJDC and it was more reasonably priced than Mykonos.

Very few party people at this condo complex, mostly mature couples, it is quiet and convenient to walk to the Mega (grocery store) the weather is the thing I love the most,sunny 73-88 with a breeze and no humidity, it is in the desert.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We just returned from San Jose del Cabo after a 2 week stay at Mykonos. I would not hesitate to return. It is quiet, the grounds are immaculately clean, a beautiful beach, and the people are very friendly. It is not necessary to have a car. As others have mentioned, you may walk to the Mega and there are some restaurants close too. Taxis and the city buses are reasonably priced. Two years ago we stayed closer to Cabo San Lucas. Mistake!!! I am looking forward to a future return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank pigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McArthur, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed on the fifth floor building C (newest of the three) in 504C. The nicest of the condos we have had the pleasure of visiting in Mykonos. The owners were very easy to communicate with and answered any questions I had right away. Important when renting from total strangers. They truly represent their beautiful condo with their pictures and description on the web. We were not disappointed in any way from the time we opened the front door until the sad day we had to leave. We enjoy keeping the luxuries we have at home while on vacation so having satellite TV, wireless internet, and local calling worked well for us. Very quiet 5th floor location with wonderful views from both the bedroom and the living room. Our “new” first choice when staying in San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Gorgeous complex! Our unit was great-Spacious and clean. Nothing negative to say about this place at all, and a lovely place. Highly reccommended for all!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMcEnroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This review is about unit 203A it is nicely painted, has plenty of towels, however there were some problems, the complex is 5 star wonderful, Each unit is owned independently so renter beware
if on www.vrbo.com there are no reviews, there could be problems.The unit isnot cleaned professionally it is done by the owners, the closet had hair in it and was quite dirty, the cupboards and fridge needed a good cleaning.

The shower head was so blocked the entire bathroom got wet during a shower, the water shot out around the top of the shower head, it needs replacing.

The airconditioning did not work well, it was not too hot, however in March and April you will need a/c
The a/c needs replacing or a good cleaning or refurbishing, everything is at least 20 years old
a/c, dishwasher etc.

There is a reverse osmosis system so you can drink the water.

The comforter and pillow shams I washed, and I bleached the mattress pad (it was stained)

This condo is lacking wow factor, it needs nicer balcony furniture, very small balconies
BBQ is very old and does not really work, the remote for the tv did not work, and I asked the owner
to get it fixed, and she had to make one phone call and it was fixed. She knew it did not work when we arrived, I had to ask to get it fixed.

Bedding is fine, furniture is fine, lots of pots and pans, a melmac bowls etc, too many dusty plastic flowers for sure. We moved to another condo after 2 weeks in B building and the condo is spotlessly clean, quite, well decorated and comfy. I sure hope the shower works have not tried it yet ha ha

Th

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Beautiful condo, beautiful grounds. The 'Canadian pool' could have been heated; I am Canadian, but don't enjoy cold water, lol. Beach was great, and we only had 1 beach vendor, they stand in one place, and you go to them, very unlike Cabo San Lucas where you can't escape them!!

All in all and wonderful stay, would definitely stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
#31 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Condos

Property: Mykonos Condos
Address: San Jose Del Cabo 23400, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mykonos Condos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Mykonos Condos Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing