We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos 302 B very nice condo”
Review of Mykonos Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mykonos Condos
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at 302 B unit and it was very nice and had everything needed. Booking this unit was very easy and dealing with Shauna was a pleasure. She was very helpful, picked us up at the airport, waited for us while we shopped at Mega store, then dropped us off at the unit and showed us everything. The condo was clean and comfortable and had everything that is needed. The pictures pretty much show you the condo, however it is nicer than shown, particularly the grounds and area.The Mykonos units are all very nice and the grounds well cared for and beautiful. There are three pools and of course, you have the beach. This unit would be great for two couples or if you have older children, as it has two bathrooms and bedrooms. There is a pull out sofa in the living room, but it isn't very comfortable and I wouldn't want to sleep on it for long. We ate most of our meals at the condo, however there are restaurants within walking distance or you can easily grab a bus into San Jose right outside the condo. You can walk to the Mega store in about 25 minutes, however the highway does have a lot of traffic and there isn't a sidewalk all the way. My only complaint about the place was the noise from the highway, this is worse in Building B because it backs right on the highway, but it is tolerable most of the time. Security on sight and we felt safe at all times. I would return again however I would consider building A or C first if a unit was available in one of those buildings. I really enjoyed my vacation here and Shauna was very nice and helpful. If you can get this place for a price you are happy with, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimDebH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This IS NOT IS NOT A HOTEL. A peaceful place to stay right by the Sea of Cortez. The white sandy beach out front is never very crowded and offer a spectacular view. With 3 swimming pools and lovely well kept grounds it is a perfect spot for couples and families. Each unit is a privately owned condo. It is not a resort but it does have the "feel" of resort living with its many lounge chairs, umbrellas and green palm trees. A major grocery store is within waking distance or you can call a cab. There is also the option of walking out front and a few step to the left you can catch the local bus. The buses are fun, you really see the true Mexicans and you can go everwher on them including Cabo San Lucas. There are also restaurants within walking distance. The condo management is helpful to visitors and can direct you to places to see and to rat, just ask. It is a very safe place to stay with a full time guard right out front. Mykonos is where dreams come true.

Room Tip: This is a condo complex, not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank marilynnjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just got back from spending a week in San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico at the Mykonos in Unit 404A. WOW! The View is amazing. Complete beach and full on water view from the Kitchen window, the living room (with it's own balcony) and the morning sunrise from the master bedroom with your own balcony was heavenly. The entire unit has been redone and is absolutely exquisite. Good taste in decoration. Mostly that VIEW!
Most people on the reviews about Mykonos talk about the small size of the balconies in building A, but they seemed spacious to me. Our place was a 2 bedroom/2bath and we could fit all 4 of us on the balcony having a nice dinner at sunset.
The place has 3 pools and 3 hot tubs. One pool is heated and the other two are heated by the sun, which was fine by us as it was hot there.
It amazes me that no one is on the beach. We had this incredible unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. We have been all over the world at all different beaches from Greece to Italy to Spain and Hawaii and have always battled crowds or a very populated beach. This was amazing how quiet and nicely unoccupied it was. We dipped in the ocean and rode the waves body surfing and swam in the pools. There is a outdoor grill for everyone to use and the grounds people keep it nice and spanking clean!!! I used the gym everyday, which has a great view of the water.
The mega, grocery store is NOT within walking distance from Mykonos, but the bus is right outside the condo up near the road and is 10pesos (80cents) and will take you to the Mega. There are taxis right outside the Mega to take you back with your groceries. It was easy peasy without the hassle of a car. The Bus took us everywhere. You just had to tell the bus driver where you wanted to go and he would tell you when to get off.
We grilled steaks, and fresh shrimp. Oh and if you walk alongside the roadway go the Little Water Cantina for lunch....or dinner...the food is TOPS....fresh baja oysters!!!

The only thing I can say is the average age is older, so might be a little boring for kids, but great for us couples who wanted or needed R&R. Our 2 friends came along and we had a good time with us 4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snyderblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in April 2013. It was one of the most enjoyable trips we've taken. My husband loved that he could carry his surf board down to Zippers and surf and
I loved that I could enjoy one of the best views from our patio! The condo was super nice and
had everything we needed. There were some really good restaurants just a short drive away and we enjoyed walking around the old town area and market of San Jose del Cabo. I think it is an awesome place for couples to vacation. Not sure if there are any activities for kids, since we didn't have any with us.

Room Tip: This is a great location to walk to Zippers to surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in 401C in Jan/Feb /2014. The unit itself and all my dealings with the wonderful owner were exceptional. The unit itself was exquisite, beautifully stocked, and the entire complex was clean and beautiful. Everyone who worked there was wonderful and went over and above to make sure that every aspect of our trip from the time we arrived to the minute we left was perfect. Regarding the road noise which everyone mentions, because the entire resort does back onto the main highway, unless you have a center unit in Building C that faces directly toward the ocean, probably the units that end in 3, there's going to be some road noise. Building C is furthest from the road but we are only talking about 30 feet difference! Don't let that bother you because regardless of the unit number and building see when you're on the balconies, pretty well all you hear is the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccjljl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 503 in building B thinking that the outside noise would be tolerable and we could stay out on the beach if it was not. The noise from the road is fairly intense and beach loungers are not allowed on the sand. The condo was basic.. not well decorated as building C condos are and views of the ocean are only from the side patio. The grounds are nicely maintained as is the pool. If we came back to SJC we would stay in building c or Mamanitas.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobeby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Mykonos 502B for the month of February 2013. The weather was mid 80 during the day and low 70's at night. Our 3 porches looked out onto 2 large pools and 3 tubs and a large area with beautiful flowers and grounds if you just wanted to sun tan or read a book. From there you could walk out unto a sandy beach to the ocean. When we arrived there were a few minor inconveniences which I noted and contacted the administrator who was looking after my condo (Miya-sorry if my spelling is incorrect) she was very quick to respond. As some have mentioned about the road noise, I agree when we first arrived the first couple of nights it seems noisy, but thanks to my Brother (who has a place within the area) lent us a gadget (it has a name) which plugging into the wall makes a low sound which believe it or not deadens the louder noise around you and you sleep really well with it running. But also by closing the windows that are facing the hwy it will also cut the road noise down. Except for the odd police or emergency vehicle going by with the siren its liveable. We were within walking distance to the Mega and most of the restaurants we went to. The people within the condo were all polite and helpful, the place was very clean. It also had a gym which we used daily and a tennis court.I would recommend this place and no car is needed walking either along the hwy (which could be improved with a side walk) or along the beach.

Room Tip: The B building may be a little more noisy than building A or C as the hwy is right behind it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandM-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,263 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Condos

Address: San Jose Del Cabo 23400, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £75 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mykonos Condos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Mykonos Condos Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing