We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resorts I've ever stayed at”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Just got back from staying at Cabo Azul and it was even more beautiful than I expected. The rooms were the most impressive - very large, beautifully decorated and modern. My favorite part of the room was the sliding doors that completely opened the walls from the bedroom and living room to the ocean and pools below. The infinity pools were spectacular - all three being different temperatures and very large. The gardens around the resort are immaculate and the staff super friendly. This resort has become one of my all time favorites and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,590 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

My friends and I just visited Cabo Azul this past weekend and we loved it! The resort is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
San Jose is a small quiet town and there's not a lot to do except visit downtown and buy souvenirs, but Cabo San Lucas is only 30 mins away and there's plenty of acitivities to choose from. We decided to go whale watching and may I say this was the highlight of our trip!! The concierge at the resort set up everything for us making it super easy to just enjoy and have fun. The crew at the Sun Rider tours was very professional and the fact that it was "all you can eat and drink" made it even more fun. The food was good, the drinks kept coming, we got to snorkel, and since we were celebrating my friend's birthday the crew made her special drinks and a put on a little show for her (G rated!!)
We got to see a whale that was being rescued by the coast guard since it got tangled in a fishing net, what a great story to tell!
Over all, this was an amazing experience that we will always remember, our HUGE villa, dining at Javier's, a wedding going on at the resort, the beautiful beach, the breathtaking pool!!
Wish I was still there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacoffiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had our daughter's wedding at Cabo Azul on Feb 24. We stayed previously at Cabo Azul, so we already knew what a beautiful resort. I have to commend most of all Georgina T our wedding planner. She did a wonderful job arranging a most magical day. The wedding went off without a problem, the reception was wonderful, the food beautiful and delicious. The staff made our 49 guests welcome and comfortable at every turn.
I cannnot recommend highly enough and the bride and groom agree.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed for second time in 3 bedroom penthouse. Outstanding. 3rd bedroom is not as grand as other two, but still a great deal. Spotless clean. Friendly staff who actually remembers us from last year. Javier's restaurant is spectacular. Pool bar/restaurant, Fluer de Noche, great for breakfast and lunch. A time share presentation tends to get boring but they give you a $100 per couple voucher to Javier's, so it's worth it. Highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whostl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Once you get past the pitch for time share, this place is stunning! I can't wait to get back there soon, and it;s great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a first class place to stay. A little pricey but no were as much as the Hilton which we also stayed at. We got a terrific deal on a promotion so this made the cost less than you may have to pay. The white table cloth restaurant Javier was fantastic, Other restaurants good as well. full suites all with beautiful kitchen's living area and separate bedroom and enormous bathroom and a hot tub right in room. Nice balcony we had partial ocean view and it was fine.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I've just returned from a weekend at Cabo Azul, and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. Exceptional rooms, service, food, and most importantly, comfortable beds. I am accustomed to the very best, and certainly Cabo Azul provided just that. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michquey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,772 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
730 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,677 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,136 reviews
6.5 mi away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £129 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing