We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An perfect resort for the perfect honeymoon!”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a great overall experience in this resort. The hotel is amazing; the pools are great and the villas breathtaking (just like in the pictures). The restaurants have delicious options and the SPA has the best relaxing treatments.
The staff is super friendly and always knows your name; they are available to help you with anything.
You can always go to Cabo San Lucas to bathe in the sea and other activities because the beach in front of the hotel is no swimming allowed.
We went there on our honeymoon and I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are great! We had villa 2204 and no sounds at all..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Gorgeous resort, comfortable, clean, stylish, incredible shower and spa tub, nice full kitchen. Helpful staff and concierge. No swimmable beach off the resort. Pool stunning and warm. Lush grounds. Twenty minute ride to Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: Definitely pay up for an ocean view room. Our balcony and the view of the Pacific was a real treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ykc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We adored our time at Cabo Azul and would definitely stay there again. We shared a 2 bd villa with another couple and found them to be very spacious and well appointed. We appreciated having our own kitchen where where saved $ by making our own breakfasts and many cocktails. The restaurant food was terrific but pricey, as were the cocktails ($16 for a margarita!). There was a daily happy hour at 3 when tacos and drinks were more reasonable. We took advantage of the spa and found it on par with other 5 star resorts that we have enjoyed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The 3 pools are heated different temperature and the swim up bar made for easy refills! The pool closed a little earlier than I would've liked. We took the time share tour offered to us at check in and we were so in love with the property that we actually considered it for a brief moment or two. The sales people did not pressure us as promised and we appreciated the 400 room credit that they gave all four if us to participate. There weren't many kids running around, but it is family friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenn90808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

A group of friends and I total of 7 when on september we have the best time not only the resort is a 5 start place to stay and the service was outstanding ,the friendliness cleanlinness
was super.Exceeded our expectation.We will continue to go every year

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Friendly, clean, staff was the best, rooms to die for and view to die for. Our only dissapointment was that we couldn't swim at the beach because of riptides so with 3 beautiful infinity pools we soon forgot about the beach. Cabo Azul Resort is definately on our RETURN TO list. The actual was actually nices than the pictures. Which is no usually the case.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twins121561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This place is beautiful and the service is extraordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were thrilled to have discovered this hotel when it was used as the venue for a friend's wedding. Thought the noise from the pool might interdere with the ceremony (held upstairs in an open-air chapel with a stunning ocean view, but this wasn't the case. Our unit was really more like a timeshare with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom, also with beautiful views. We received the wedding rate, which was much more reasonable than paying rack rates, so if you can find any discounted rate, this hotel becomes a true value. Didn't eat at any of the hotel's restaurants, so we can't vouch for the food. I agree with a reader who said the bedrooms are dimly lit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelWiz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,666 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
700 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,595 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £136 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing