We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream wedding at Cabo Azul.”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had our wedding at Cabo Azul last weekend. My husband and I had high expectations for the resort and for our wedding. We decided not to visit the resort or Cabo prior to the wedding in hopes of making the celebration even more exciting for us. The resort was more beautiful than the online photos and are wedding exceeded every expectation. Our wedding planner, Maria, was amazing and extremely professional and gracious throughout the entire wedding planning process. Believe me, you can really plan a destination wedding here with very little effort. The wedding dept at the resort is extremely experienced and will deliver whatever wedding you dream of. Many of our guests told us that it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. The open air chapel is a stunner unique to the resort. We live in San Francisco and opted to choose this resort because of the views and the chapel. We used all of the resorts recommended vendors with exception of photographer and hair/make-up and we were so pleased with the outcome. Parts of the resort are unfinished however this did not affect our wedding experience and in fact we actually forgot about it while we were there. The resort was beautiful, peaceful, and a perfect wedding location. There is nothing we would have changed and we are so happy that our guests and parents enjoyed the resort! I wish I could find an excuse to host an event here every year. We decided we are definitely coming back to Cabo Azul to celebrate our future anniversaries.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karensfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

overall this property exceeded my expectation!! we stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse suite no obstructed view of the ocean. the only complaint i had was the service at the restaurants. i would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieh2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Shared a 3 bedroom suite with 2 other couples and was amazed at the attention to detail in the apartment. Our view was wonderful and the resort as a whole was very relaxing! Did do the time share tour and was happy that they were not pushy like other places I have gone. I would definitely return to this resort! Very short cab rides to get dinning and WALMART!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Where do I start, The welcome margarita upon checkin, the attentive staff, the great pool............
The list goes on and on. This is one of the better resorts in Cabo, maybe in Mexico. The Dodd Mitchell designed rooms, are very comfortable and spacious, with a terrific decor. The lighting through-out the entire room on dimmer switchs, makes for a great effect. The fully equiped kitchen is spacious and handy after a relaxing day by the pool. The entire staff giving the impression that they are truly glad that you are there. This one's a no brainer, my wife and will be going back. you shoud too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just finishing up our trip at Cabo Azul and it was great! A few hiccups with the Internet but they had us up and running in no time and comped us for it. The 2nd bedroom lighting is not great but was tolerable. Everything else about the cleanliness, service, and how nice everyone is makes it a great place to visit. Javier's is really good and so is the hut. Stay away from the pizza night not so good. The only bad meal we had all week was that, everything else was fantastic. We did sit in on a timeshare sales pitch which took exactly 90 mins but were able to get 2 rounds of golf at a nearby Jack Nicholson course for free as well as two 90 min massages for free!!! Saved us good money!! There spa is beautiful and massages were really good. Overall would come back here in a heartbeat!!! We booked this trip off travelzoo and would do it again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Jan. 2nd we visited Cabo Azul for a family wedding. Our trip was amazing, from our activities to the wedding in the Chapel and reception at Javiers. The staff was over the top..very helpful and courteous. Louis at the front desk to Juan at Flore de Noche, plus many more.The pools, rooms and amenities were excellent. Only one pool was heated, closest to the beach.. could of been turned on to warm a lil earlier, took awhile... but still wonderful. I have heard different comments on the lighting in the rooms, we found on the light switch plates a little lever to control this. It worked much better. Over all a top notch experience, and I would def return to Cabo Azul. I can sum it up to a perfect winter get away. Weather was 75-78 everyday and sunny. Beach was not swimmable, but we took a taxi ride to Palmilla Beach, not far away. Perfect..senery was gorgeous. We went to LaPangas for dinner, gorgeous place, food was good. Also went to Habanero's.. only thing disappointing was the Mexican dinner menu was very limited. Mucho Gracias Cabo Azul, and we will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at Cabo Azul hotel last July. The hotel is gorgeous, the infinity pool is just perfect, they pool bar is great and the crew is super helpful.
We own the diamond resorts timeshare and we got a free ride back and forth to the airport just for listening to the 2 hour sales lady. This is worth about $60 so its actually nice to get it for free.
The room was quite big and nice, although the area is quiet not like actual cabo san lucas were all the nightclubs are located, if you look for night life maybe you should stay in cabo san lucas since its about 45 min away from san jose del cabo.
The nearest beach is Palmilla and its a gorgeous beach, in my opinion a little better than cabo san lucas if you are looking for more privacy.
The beach in the hotel is not swim-able though, maybe the only thing I didn't like from the hotel.
The bed is probably in my top 3 most comfy beds I've ever slept in. SOOOO COMFY. The rooms are very nice, ours had a kitchen with all the tools you need for cooking, also had a jacuzzi and shower. Very clean rooms and a nice view. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gincandiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
4,546 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
674 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
4,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,518 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
5,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £149 - £497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing