We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Beautiful resort! We were pleasantly surprised. Staff from the front desk throughout the resort were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely return since we are owners within the Diamond Resorts system! Highly recommend this place!

Rooms are nice, except the pull out/hideway bed is AWFUL!! No way two adults could sleep there. No mattress just three pads. For a couple the one bedroom is perfect.
Food and beverages were overpriced with a 18% gratuity built in even if you went to the bar to get the drink yourself. But it's vacation so what do you do....
Overall it's great!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucki13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Innovate in all aspects of high end service is our daily commitment.
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity indulging you.
With best personal regards, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    306
    67
    41
    37
See reviews for
529
739
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was at Hilton los Cabos before I registered to Cabo Azul, I moved from Hilton because the last night I was going to spend there was very expensive comparing with the rest of nights and I think it was not worth it, so i decided to move to Cabo azul, if i knew how beatiful the resort was i could expend all the week in this one instead of Hilton.
Everybody was so friendly, room super clean and beatiful, huge, the decoration very nice.
At night is so beautiful, it is a small resort if you compare with many resorts at Cabos, but it is so cozy and lovely.
Food was good, I would say beter than average, but no exceptional, a litlle expensive.
Location is great, so you can get food from diferent restaurant outside and also there is a supermarket close, you have a kitchen with everything in the room including dishwasher, so you can cook if you want.
In general Cabos is expensive, you can find great restaurants but also big price but great food.
I loved cabos, and I will come back to this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sserna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this magical place. With best personal regards, Jean-Louis and service ambassadors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

this resort is absolutely beautiful and the service is outstanding! great pool, swim up bar and their restaurant, Javiers, is great! Pretty much everything from the rooms to landscaping is amazing! Went last summer and will be going again this summer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meliska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am very pleased to learn that your stay was a special experience, just as you hoped it would be. With best personal regards, I remain. Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

beautiful space - great rooms. The concierge (each one we dealt with) was so helpful and nice! there were 3 infinity pools and plenty of comfortable seating around the pool. All the staff were helpful and nice. The fitness center was all new and had just about everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaceyoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full.
Happy New Year and our best personal wishes be with you and family.
Cordially, Jean-Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Cabo Azul. The location is great - easy access to the airport and restaurants galore. The resort itself is stunning- from the entrance and the three beautifully clean pools and the swim up bar - it gets better and better. Even though the resort was full - it did not have a crowded feel to it, we could always get chairs or beach loungers. The staff was some of the most friendly we have encountered. The concierge desk was always available to make reservations or give suggestions and the everyone we encountered on the property said hello. The condo was well appointed and very clean. As other reviewers have said, the bedrooms and bathrooms are quite dark - so getting ready was a bit of a challenge. My daughter and I went to the spa- it is beautiful and I highly recommend going. Maybe not the best spa service I have ever received, but the atmosphere was amazing. My only wish is that we could have stayed longer! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradogal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Innovate in all aspects of high end service is our daily commitment as your vacation experience should always be impeccable and memorable. With best personal regards, Jean-Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had a fantastic time at this well appointed, clean and friendly hotel. This place is the definition of hospitality. The staff takes good care of their guests. And I've really never stayed at a cleaner hotel in my life! The pool was so much fun, the 3 infinity pools all have different temperatures...it was the coolest feature. I liked the food by the pool a lot. (The steak quesadillas were amazing.) The food was very California fresh, so I could see how people that are use to eating that style of food may think it's different. But I was very happy. We also had a few meals in our room because the kitchen was a good size with everything you could need. The deli in the hotel sells milk, eggs, cereal, beer, wine, pasta etc... so super convenient. Overall it was a great vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Our service ambassadors are honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us.
Happy New Year! Cordially, Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport coast, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Third stay...keeps on getting better and better. Immaculate rooms and amenities. Extraordinarily friendly staff. Great location. Nicest pool area we have ever seen and we have been to many 5 star resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRcharlesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe return journey. Happy New Year.
Warmest regards, Jean Louis and Service Ambassadors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,898 reviews
14.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,184 reviews
17.2 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,138 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,854 reviews
18.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Property: Cabo Azul Resort
Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing