We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort with Fantastic Service! ”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The grounds at this resort are pristine! It is obvious that they spend a significant amount of time keeping this resort clean and updated. From the minute you check-in, the staff is attentive to your needs. Jonatan L, Leon, and Anna were absolutely awesome staff! The bell boys is front were also very helpful when assisting with groceries and getting our rental car.

The food at the resort was also excellent. We ate several times for lunch at the swim up bar. The tacos, taquitos, and sushi were very well prepared and delicious. On Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, they have taco specials. The complimentary chips and salsa were also top notch.

Out of all the resorts we have stayed at, this had the best pool. It's absolutely huge. The "cocoons" by the pool were also excellent to relax in. The rooms were also very nice. All rooms have a new ihome radio, 2 flat screen tvs, a full kitchen, and a great shower and hot tub for 2 people comfortably.

The only concerns we had about the resort was that the drink prices were on the high end. Unless you take advantage of 2 for 1 happy hour from 3-5, most drinks are $10 plus each. Another concern was the lack of channels in the room. We came during the FIFA World Cup and we couldn't get the games in the room. If we wanted to stay at the resort, you had to watch the games at Javier's and spend $6 for a beer (they automatically include tax and tip for every drink).

Overall, this is a world class resort and we would definitely return! Thank you to everyone at Cabo Azul for making this a memorable trip!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay. We hope you had a safe return journey. Warmest regards, Jean-Louis and service ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the concierge by Dulce we were treated like royalty. She took us to the VIP check-in room at presnted us with Tequila shots to toast our arrival. The villa overlooked the 3 infinity pools all the way to the ocean. The service was outstanding from everyone youcame in contact with. As a long time Diamond owner, this is the absolutle jewel intheir collection. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Third floor and above in building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HZPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Our team members are very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence. With best personal regards, Jean Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with our two young boys (3 yrs and 5 yrs) and we didn't want to leave. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. My kids loved swimming in the pools! We brought our own floaties and pool toys so we could relax while they played. My 3 yr. old loved playing at the shallow platforms. I wish the beach was safe for swimming, but the pool was so nice it more than made up for it.

The restaurants were great, but we took a 5 minute taxi to town for our dinners. Stop at the Mega Store to stock up on some snacks and alcohol before you check in.

We will definitely be coming back to Cabo Azul. It was the perfect location for a family vacation. You will love it!!

Room Tip: We loved staying on the first floor so we had easy access to the pool, but I didn't like the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We very much appreciate your gracious comments about our team members, I agree, we are very lucky to have such a great team together. It is always very encouraging for all of us to hear such praise about our staff as this helps us to being better day by day. Cordially, Jean-Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this gem one year ago. It was a newly acquired resort by Diamond International. Diamond was in the midst of the huge renovation process of bringing this already spectacular resort into the fold of the standards of Diamond International. Although there was major construction taking place on 2 new unit buildings and the grand front entrance, there was no upheaval to the ambiance of the remaining resort, or the quality of the units and professionalism of the support staff. In all the years we have travelled with our daughters (now 16 and 18) throughout the US and internationally, we have never repeated a location.....until this year. We were so captivated by the beauty of this place, the surrounding area, and the people, we returned to Cabo Azul to once again enjoy this wonderful resort and see what new changes had been made less than one year from our original vacation here.

Everything that made this resort the perfect vacation spot remained......the facilities, the staff, the location, the weather.....perfect, perfect, perfect. Support staff could not be more helpful. For two straight years now, Leon has been a great help, and Omar took special care of us the entire week we were here, making sure we had everything we needed. The new additions of the grand entrance, two new pools, new units and the small amenities added to the resort grounds as well as each unit that make it a Diamond Resort property only add to the already amazing experience you will have if you choose to stay here.

San Jose del Cabo is a short 15-20 minutes down the road from Cabo San Lucas. That includes a Costco and Walmart just a short ride away. There is a full service Mega (grocery store) that will have anything you may need just a mile or two up the road.

Tips - rent a car if you like to be out and about, it is very easy to get around, people are incredibly friendly, parking in the lot connected to the main mall in Cabo by the waterfront is a mere $2 a day, though this resort is so beautiful, you may chose to only leave for day trips and enjoy your evenings here. Many local restaurants in the heart of San Jose are sure to satisfy, ranging from higher end Don Sanchez to the amazing Ten Tu Taco (best made to order tacos) right across the street from the resort on the main strip.

In short, if you want a fool proof vacation spot with 5 star facilities and staff in the beautiful heart of Cabo, stay at Cabo Azul Resort and Spa, it will surpass your expectations!

Room Tip: We have stayed in ocean view units both times and they are spectacular, request an ocean or delux po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We love to share tailor made attention to detail as well as our sincere appreciation to all of our guests and exclusive vacation club members. Cordially, Jean-Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The property is absolutely beautiful. Staff are friendly. Problems are solved immedieately and effectively. We booked through Diamond Resorts. The only problem we had was getting out of the airport. We were immediately accosted when we tried to leave. If you book your travel ( from airport to hotel) with Transcabo, read the instructions on your print out! Don't talk to anyone and go directly outside. The other companies try to take your bags and steer you to their counter, hold your ground. Other than that we had an awesome time. I caught a 6 foot marlin in San Lucas. We did not rent a car and used public transportation or walked all week. Book your vaca and have fun!

Room Tip: Garden view is nice. Close to the pool with walk out, but quite enough so you can enjoy the expansiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I am very pleased to learn that your stay with us was a special experience.
Thank you for booking through Diamond Resorts and Hotels.
With best personal regards, I remain. Jean-Louis and team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is my third time staying at this beautiful resort. We booked a two bedroom condo and it is 1500 square feet of stylish comfort. The rooms are very clean and beautifully styled. We had a great balcony where we ate breakfast most mornings. In addition to the amazing villas we find the customer service here to be fantastic. Whether we lounged at the pool or beach, or ate in one of the restaurants we had attentive waiters and attendants. The concierge desk was warm and friendly and all the suggestions they made to us were excellent as well. The town of San Jose where the resort is located is quiet and safe. Overall I feel that booking this hotel is a win win. You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor and it will include an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

My group of service ambassadors and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this magical place. With best personal regards, Jean-Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful, very beautiful!!! from the moment we arrived, wonderful service and beautiful rooms.
Loved the beds in the pool, the swinging beds on the beach, the hammocks, the coccoon beds around the pools.

We did see many people having the pool attendants clean their glasses & bring them cold towels, we were NEVER offered these services.

the bell staff Alejandro was most helpful with everything we needed. He is definately an asset to your staff. He is wonderful and goes beyond his duties to help the guests with everything.

There is great souvenier shopping within walking distance right out of the entrance then left turn and it is on the left....big open air shops with fun bargaining.

Mega grocery store is also within walking turning left out the entrance.

This is the best resort in the area, we walked into surrounding resorts and they were not nearly as nice.

The fish tacos at the pool are soooooo good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Louis M, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It gives me great pleasure to learn that the service provided by or team members throughout the resort, was not only extremely professional and accommodating but they were also able to graciously anticipate your needs. Cordially, Jean-Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,272 reviews
14.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,230 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,386 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £141 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing