We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,052
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,028
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$831
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
267
219
131
61
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
219
131
61
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantrooftop restaurantadult pooljose luispool barmartini barbeach yogalos cabosdrinks flowingfew issueslast minute tripmake reservationswater aerobicsfood and drinksbell hopcity busfun activities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros:
* Hotel was good for the price paid ($500~ pp w/o tax for 5 nights)
* Buffet had good variety although quality is what you'd expect of a buffet
* Wasn't too crowded and we were able to sample all the restaurants. Got lucky and just missed a convention that arrived on our last day.
* Between all the restaurants there's enough variety to keep your pallet fresh.
* Staff was very friendly and accommodating everywhere.
* Fish tacos at the Grill A++

Cons:
* Pool side service was hit or miss. If you managed to get the attention of someone it seemed they'd keep routing your way during their patrol. If too many other people got served first, pool side service was almost non-existant. For the most part we always got up and ordered or drinks and food except for the last day
* The highway and AC are loud! Im a bit of a heavier sleeper so it didn't affect me as much but you could always hear the noise outside. The halls follow about a 145degree angle. If you were on the side parallel to the highway you can most definitely hear the noise as well as the loud AC. We were fortunately a few doors around the bend so it was somewhat quieter.
* Theres actually 2 lobbies. We couldn't find our apple rep and front desk was a little confused. Apple rep is in other lobby behind sports bar

Notes (some things to point out):
* The drinks are obviously for the most part well drinks. The lobby bar does have the highest quality liquor.
* Martini bar has a bunch of tequilas with flavour infusions made by the staff.
* Cleaning crew seemed to come really early and comes in 2 sets. First came around 9AM to do towels and linens. A later one came around 2pm to refill beverages.
* We booked a "DELUXE ROH" room. I don't know what this is exactly and it isn't listed on the Krystal Grands website. We did not get the residences. I did see the residences from the outside and had we gotten one of those rooms, this review would be a bit different.
* Wish there were some more activities at night, dance lessons? Adult bingo? There were activities throughout the day around the pool area up until 4pm. For the most part we hung out in the sports & martini bar which was open the latest after we completed our daily excursions and pool/lounge time.
* Practice some basic Spanish. The staff is pretty bilingual where it matters. Easier to communicate with the room cleaning & restocking staff in Spanish.
* Walmart is nearby for emergencies

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthenot, General Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben:
Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Michel T., The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip Duration: 6/18/18 - 6/23/18 (This was the week after Tropical Storm Bud)
Ethnicity: Asian American
Age: 20 - 30
Type: Couple
From: The Bay Area - "San Francisco"

The above is to give everyone a background of who we are, when we went, and where we came from to better cater to the various amount of people who use TripAdvisor to see if they would like to go somewhere. Hope it helps!

Pro's:
1.) Newly Renovated Rooms - The rooms were clean in my opinion and look newly renovated. Nice Big 55 inch Hisense HDR TV, Keyless Card Entry into the room, Rain Showers, etc. Keep in mind we upgraded to the Junior Ocean Suite with Partial View so it was pretty good.
2.) 3 Swimming Pools - One Kids Pool with slide and various activities, One General Pool, and One Adult Pool. We spent a lot of our downtime here and it was awesome.
3.) 3 Restaurants. Ayami (Japanese and Live Teppanyaki Show) and Risotto (Italian) were AMAZING. I highly recommend booking those restaurants to eat at dinner. El Mortero (Mexican) was not good. Do not go there.
4.) Close to Airport - The ride from the airport to the hotel was about 20 to 30 minutes of local. It wasn't too bad.

Cons:
1.) Bathroom - Even though it is newly renovated, it is extremely small. The door will hit the toilet when you open it. Also the toilet flushes super slowly. You probably will need to flush 2 or 3 times to get it clear.
2.) Check-In - This was extremely slow. If you go during a busy time, be prepared to wait a long time.
3.) Service - Service was hit and miss in my opinion. In general, not everyone there speaks English so communication was a huge issue at times. Also, we seemed to be ignored a lot when we went to the Buffet while other people got instant greetings from the wait-staff. I think since we are Asian, the communication barrier wasn't all that great and they preferred to speak to people who spoke Spanish. If you are of Latin descent, this is the place for you. They are extremely friendly to their own kind.
4.) Walkways to Rooms - There are 3 humongous fans you have to pass when you walk to your rooms. The fans are loud, dirty, and spray nasty water up into the air. I think they are the A/C units to cool the hotel but its disgusting to look at.
4.) Noise - It's located next to a busy "highway" of sorts. If you are a light sleeper, you will not enjoy it. You can hear the road noise in your room at all times of the day. Although it didn't bother me, it's definitely noticeable.
5.) Buffet "O" - I think they are renovating the inside rooms of the Buffet so we were not allowed to sit in there. As such, it is all outdoor seating but there is a nice view of the beach. However, there are tons of flies all over the food and birds will occasionally come snack on uncollected plates. Breakfast was good (omelette station, empanadas, etc.) however I thought Lunch and Dinner was extremely lacking. You'll notice the same rotation of foods over and over again so it's easy to get bored. I would book one of the restaurants at the Hotel instead for a better dining experience.

Overall Summary: All in all the trip was fun and the hotel was about "average" to us in terms of all-inclusives we have stayed at. The price was good as it was only $900 per person for the flight, hotel, and the food so I guess we can't complain too much.

Hope the review is helpful and helps you guys decide.

Room Tip: Higher Floors and make sure you upgrade to the Junior Ocean Suite. They seem to be recently remodeled.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YappieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthenot, General Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Michel T., The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the room, food and swimming area is quite nice and clean. However, we found the cleaning crew trying to make extra money by not properly cleaning the room, hoping for us to leave daily tips is my take on it. The first day we left the room about 7:30 and put the Please Make Up the Room sign on the door. We came back at about 11:30 and the door sign was turned around and the room was not made up. Found a maid on the floor and finally got her to clean the room, about 30 minutes later. After she left we noticed there was no hand towel. So off to find her again. About 30 minutes and two tries later she gave us 4 face cloths. Next day, the maid failed to leave any towels. Just took the old ones. And no water or Coffee left in the room. Chased down the restocker guy. Got our water. The following day the maid left us towels, but no bath mat. They sweep the floor, but don't clean it. So by now, our feet get dirty. So we finally went down and talked to a manager.
I really believe they were trying to get us to leave them a tip each day. Some more of our family were in a different room and that is what they did and they got their towels each day. Anyway, the day after we talked to the manager, everything seemed to be OK. Towels and all. The food is not bad. We did not eat in the Mexican restaurant so don't know about it. Most of the waiters were friendly and busy. Not particularly efficient. For a discount price it was a reasonable deal. Would not have been happy to pay the full price.

Room Tip: The rooms in building 4 with doors facing the main road are a lot more noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthenot, General Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annie:
Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Michel T., The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a mess up with our room when we arrived and we ended up in a old rundown room that was in terrible condition. We complained to the front desk several times but they didn't have a viable solution until Sandra, on day three, got things sorted out. In particular I would like to say thanks to Sandra, Mauro at the buffet, Felipe at The Grill, Manual at the Japanese restaurant and Jorge at the pool bar for great service throughout our stay. I would also like to single out Vladamir at the pool bar!!! He worked like crazy, often by himself, and managed to diplomatically handle a few obnoxious drunks who were particularly loud and demanded. Thanks to all for making our vacation a success.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthenot, General Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Caroline: On behalf of the dedicated collaborators to serve with passion and commitment, we thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination in Los Cabos. It was a pleasure for us to assist you and have you as a guest and we hope to see you back soon, Thanks for your preference. Kind regards, Michel T., The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had great time with a few hiccups during our stay. Overall it was great stay due to the service staff! When we arrived we couldn't do an early check-in. We had to pay extra for that which we did not appreciate. We drove into town and got to know San Jose Del Cabo. We came back and got our bracelets and headed into the buffet. The Chef (Edgar) made us the most delicious tacos complimented with exceptional service by Ivette. Then Luis with te bell staff came by with our room keys and he transported out luggage to our rooms while we are enjoying a delicious Taquiza! We them enjoyed the pool and were able to make dinner reservations the Japanese restaurant. The service was slow but still enjoyed it. The breakfast is super delicious so we ate Beachfront every morning. Te rooms were clean but we kept asking for towels and for fridge to be restocked but it was quickly provided. Reservations at Japanese restaurant are tough to make which we didn't like, but we did manage to reserve at the Hibachi one night which was great! Dinner and a show. The pools were fun but the best thing about the pool was the food and Service at poolside. Adrian is a top notch server!!!! I cannot say enough about how great his service was. They guys at the pool bar like to play around a lot but provide good service. Glerbin at the pool was also great. He and Adrian kept us fed and well stocked at the pools. The fish tacos are AWESOME!!! The burgers, wings, and nachos we good as well. We tried most restaurants, the grill was great before the Tropical Storm Bud's arrival. The seafood is delicious there and also accompanied by great service by Sergio. We enjoyed the grill very much. The Mexican restaurant was great! Such great food, the hostess was so nice and helpful and Mr Hector provided excellent service. We did not try the Italian or the sky bar or sports bar as we travelled with our children. The negatives were the front desk was not too helpful as it almost made me feel like they didn't like us. They handed my rental car to another guest and seriously inconvenienced us. They did make it up to us by upgrading our room. Not a bad end result. We made it out of Cabo just before the storm hit and it was almost impossible to worry when we were having so much fun! We would consider going back due to the service staff and the delicious food. Most all inclusive resort have ok good but this one has GREAT food!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank SeaBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthenot, General Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest: On behalf of the dedicated collaborators to serve with passion and commitment, we thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination in Los Cabos. It was a pleasure for us to assist you and have you as a guest and we hope to see you back soon, Thanks for your preference. Kind regards, Michel T., The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews