We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,049
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$547
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
498
387
153
84
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
387
153
84
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimeshare presentationblue fishsamba restaurantsan josebrio spalos cabostime shareconstruction noisepool arearci exchangeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortsales peoplehigh pressurecab ridecoffee makerrental car
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just stayed at the Grand Mayan in Cabos and it was absolutely fantastic. The Resort is beautiful, the rooms great, the service super. It is the best Resort we have stayed in with Timeshare. Congratulations. Very relaxing. We just avoided the Timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: We stayed in centre building on 4th floor, but every room seems to have ocean views, except perhaps the ground floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

TIME SHARE! If I have to hear it one more time I'll scream. The other negative is the obvious absence of kitchen tools and condiments. They don't make it easy to save money by eating in your room. The ocean is right there but you can't ever swim in it because of the rip tide.The last negative is the confusing happy hours. An obvious attempt to make more money. Now the positives; it is a beautiful resort and the staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Relatively new ocean-front resort. Rooms spacious but furnishings somewhat uncomfortable. Ditto the lounges on the decks and poolside; poor padding and mostly uncomfortable. Also lack of dishwasher in kitchen misses the mark for todays standard. Bed mattress was quite hard; called desk for foam pad.

Staff most accomodating and helpful. The food poolside delicious and service throughout the property prompt and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamalpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear tamalpais :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Mayan. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed some of our food options, our spacious accommodations and really thank you for your kind comment about our staff’s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to provide you everything that you need to make the most of your vacation. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Grand Mayan helps you avoid the airport timeshare scam by offering their shuttle service to make sure you arrive in comfort and unhassled by airport scammers and getting ripped off by fraudulent timeshare scams. Arrive at the Grand Mayan by shuttle really takes a load off and once your there the service is great. You don´t even have to lift your bags, there is someone there to do that for you. Once your chilling beside the pool there is no need to go to the bar as the waiter rolls up and brings you one. Even at the restaurant the waiters bring everything over to go... its great a real holiday. In fact you actually feel a little too lazy but at least you have the option of going for a few quick laps around the pool. The rooms are great and really cool, sometimes a bit too cool and you have to open up a window to let some heat in. The hotel has great water sports like jet skiis and stuff.

The Grand Mayan even has the option to buy a timeshare which looks like it could be a great idea if you go to Mexico a lot plus they work with Global Golf Connections to help you rent your weeks. The people at Global Golf Connections were really friend and spoke great english too, they even advised us on the best places to go out for drinks and good.

Room Tip: Don´t leave the air con on at night because you might wake up feeling a bit sick.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 702joseA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed a week, second visit in a year, very satisfied! Beautiful hotel, inside and out. Very well designed, all rooms have a view of the ocean and pool. Pool area also very pretty and well designed, lots of chairs & umbrellas. Pool bar is large, has awesome view of the beach. Pool restaurant also very nice, good service by English speaking staff. Actually, everyone speaks good English, even the bellmen at the front entrance, who always greet you with a smile and warm welcome, and are ready to assist you with anything.
The staff are well trained, and very competent, friendly, knowledgable. We had zero negative encounters with any staff, and had many positive encounters!
This resort is a time share resort, as are all the "Mayan" properties. Therefore, the rooms are large and comfy, with big balconies and jacuzies. We felt NO pressure from the time share sales staff. They made one very polite and professional offer to attend a presentation when we arrived, but no other contact afterwards.
The rooms are very well appointed, spacious bathrooms, large shower, comfy beds and sofas, good lighting, big closet with full size hangers, large dresser, safes, climate control and even nice art on the walls. Attached to. Our bedroom was a living room, dining room and full kitchen, and it had everything you need for comfort and function. Maid service twice every day!
Regarding some complaint reviews I have read about not being able to bring your own food & drinks to the pool area, I say "what do you expect?". Almost no hotel allows this for obvious reasons. There is plenty of food & beverage available poolside, and at reasonable prices considering the type of resort it is!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCTravelerandskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews