We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in San Jose del Cabo”
Review of Cuervo's House

Cuervo's House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$27
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Grill, Fusion, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: CUERVO’S HOUSE – LA CASA DEL CUERVO, Mexican Restaurant The Cuervo Family welcomes you to enjoy their most treasured values… savor the homemade recipes from a very traditional Mexican family from Tequila, Jalisco, who has spent centuries in the tequila brewing and the food and beverage industry, or enjoy the exquisite creations from the masterful Chef Roberto Gallardo featuring gourmet dining with Mexican flair, all with our hallmark of warm hospitality and dedicated service; Restaurant open daily for coffee, breakfast, lunch & dinner, from 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Club open for special and/or private events. Tequila Tasting Class with Jorge Cuervo every friday at 6:30 p.m., prior reservation required. 101 A Mijares Blvd., Downtown, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico; VISA, MC and AMEX.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place in San Jose del Cabo”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are in San Jose del Cabo, you have to eat here!!! It used to be called The Corner (currently number 8 on TripAdvisor) but changed their name to Cuervo's House. It is on the corner (adjacent to the fire department) and is the first restaurant you will see entering the historic downtown area. The food is fantastic!! My wife and I sure the Mexican platter for two. It is authentic Mexican food and the amount of food is incredible!! We have never been able to finish as there is so much food. It tastes so good!! The drinks are excellent as well. The cucumber margarita, the cilantro margarita and the chile serrano margarita are my personal favourites. They do a great punch in a watermelon (small one) that is excellent as well. They offer $1 Corona or Pacific from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm and free wi-fi. This is a great place to stop and re-hydrate and have a great meal when in San Jose del Cabo!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    51
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just happened to walk by the Corner on one of our daily walks in March of this year and had the pleasure of meeting Jorge and his fine staff! What a wonderful experience we had!! We came back every night and had such fun with friends we met while on our trip! Food is great, cold beer for $1.50 and the family/staff create such a fun atmosphere for everyone! We returned recently and looked forward to our visit with Jorge!! He is doing some expanding upstairs and The Corner will have a new name; Cuervo's House, we will look forward to visiting again!!!!! Great Place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank LisaWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We enjoyed this place SO much!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We actually stopped here twice in the same day! Jorge, one of the owners, was so friendly. They make everything fresh...right down to the chips! Their salsa and guacamole were amazing! Just a side note - Jorge explained that they will be changing their name to CUERVO'S HOUSE in the near future! We will definitely go back to visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank JCuningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The food was absolutely delicious the 4 times we visited on our trip. The staff and the Owner Jorge, were more than hospitable and very friendly. Highly recommended if you desire DELICIOUS Mexican cuisine and/or Fantastic Banana or Watermelon Margaritas in a friendly family atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mwscott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great eats In Sab Jose del Cabo!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister and I just got back from a trip to Cabo and spent the day in San Jose del Cabo. Stopped at a little restaurant on the corner of the street right across from a fire station and appropriately named The Corner. Met the owner Jorge Cuervo and his wife and had a wonderful meal there- the lengua tacos were delicious! We also had some drinks that were great too. The service was excellent, thank you Roscio and Jorge was wonderful and filled us in on places to see and things to do, plus giving us some history about tequila! We tasted some that his family makes and it was fantastic!
Prices were very reasonable and we liked it so much, we came back for dinner after a full afternoon of sightseeing.
I'm giving The Corner five stars!
Hope to return one day and will definitely be going back to The Corner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuervo's House also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cuervo's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing