We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend”
Review of Hotel Can Cuch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Can Cuch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the tranquility and location are well worth the drive up from Barcelona. Each of the rooms is quite individual, and the attention to detail is admirable. Staff were friendly without being over familiar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Spectacular rooms, each carefully decorated in its own style. Restaurant with local cuisine at highest standards (busy on Sunday afternoon). Staff with a friendly, personal touch. Walking tours start right at the hotel. - Need to know: very remote, nothing is close by. If weather is bad, you are stuck with nothing to do. No pool. Prices high but justified by exclusive location and tasteful interior. Perfect for a very special weekend treat for two.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mointower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A great weekend at this hotel. If you spend a few days in Barcelona, is the perfect final for your trip. Very close to the city, you will feel isolated in the midle of nature. Excellent service, utmost kindness, unique and beautiful hotel. Absolutely fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we spent 3 days in can cuch and old farm house from the X century perfectly renewed offering 11 rooms with a different decoration, and excellent restaur5an and excelletn attending.
the best is the location (MONTSENY) in a natural park reserve with wondrful walking paths to walk

Room Tip: no swimming pool no fitness free wifi check the web to choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

In between 2 business trips in Catalunya, I decided to spend the night at Can Cuch. This place opened only this year so that's always a risk but I decided to go for it when I saw the website pictures. It turned out to be one of my better decisions as an experienced business traveller. This hotel is well equipped, it has charming rooms with good beds and the cuisine is excellent. The fact that it is situated in a ~ remote place (at the entrance of the Parc Natural de Montseny, it took me 45 minutes to get there from central Barcelona), makes it the ideal escape from the hussle and the stress in a very quiet & wonderful location. The view is magnificent and you can walk into the mountains if you have the time. Also good to know, I experienced a very friendly hotel staff, some speak english and/or french, and most of them live in the area (Canoves) and can give you information about the region.

Room Tip: My room = La Calma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinesstripperPiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mercedes121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canoves i Samalus
4.4 mi away
Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal
4.6 mi away
Husa Sant Bernat
Husa Sant Bernat
#1 of 4 in Montseny
217 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Termes La Garriga
Hotel Termes La Garriga
#2 of 2 in La Garriga
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Moli de la Torre
Hotel Moli de la Torre
#1 of 2 in Bigues i Riells
84 reviews
7.2 mi away
Montanya Hotel & Lodge
3.3 mi away
Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Cuch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Cuch

Address: Can Cuch de muntanya, 35, 08445 Canoves i Samalus, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Canoves i Samalus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canoves i Samalus
Price Range: £89 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Can Cuch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Can Cuch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing