We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brief visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sand Pebbles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hope Cove B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“brief visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sadly we only managed to stay 1 night, but the restaurant and staff were excellent! The monk fish and chorizo were especially tasty! The location was excellent with a great view of the bay. A hearty breakfast set us up for the day's journey home.. Thank you.

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    44
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
84
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were recommended by our daughter to go eat at Sand Pebbles while staying at a flat in Hope Cove and we were not disappointed. Great food and great location as well. We returned a second time later in our short holiday. Excellent fish and prawn Thai curry!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights at Sand Pebbles hotel in July 2014. It is a relaxed family run hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Our room (11) had stunning views towards Hope Cove and the sea which was beautiful. The owners Ian and Emma are lovely and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and set you up for the day. We ate there on quite a few evenings as the food was very good and locally sourced. We definitely would go back there again. Entertainment provided by Bess the wonder dog!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken7948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights at the Sand Pebbles and really enjoyed our visit. Hope Cove is a beautiful location - peaceful and relaxing. Clean room with a comfy bed. The owners and their staff are very friendly, have good local knowledge and are keen to help. Excellent breakfasts with good choice. Well positioned for travelling around South Devon - good walks in the surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a really good time at "Sand pebbles".
A very hospitable family run hotel, comfy beds, clean linen, great breakfasts a good all round location when staying in South Devon.
Will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Sand Pebbles Hotel on the 21st & 22nd July 2014 , Our room (19 to be exact ) was clean and very well presented it even had it`s own sun terrace which was a bonus , The food was well priced and the Breakfast was very filling , The owners were very freindly and al the staff could not do enough to help ,If you do not book this Hotel you will miss out on a superb experience , We have stayed in many Hotels over the years and this was one of the very best .

Room Tip: Room 19 is great for families .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just spent a couple of days at this hotel, lovely room, crisp cotton sheets, very relaxed and chilled atmosphere, GREAT breakfast. Cannot recommend too much unless you like formality. We did not eat in the restaurant as my parents live near by, but if the breakfast is anything to go by, it's bound to be good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Cove
3.9 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.5 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thurlestone Hotel
Thurlestone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurlestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Hotel

Property: Sand Pebbles Hotel
Address: Hope Bypass, Hope Cove, Salcombe TQ7 3HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe > Hope Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hope Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Pebbles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully situated in its own grounds only 250 metres from the safe, sandy beaches and village centre of Hope Cove. Sand Pebbles overlooks the sea and countryside and some of the most delightful coastal walks are just around the corner or, for guests simply wishing to take life a little easier, the hotel patio is ideal for relaxing and soaking up the sunshine and fresh Devon air.Our accommodation consists of 11 en-suite bedrooms comprising kings/doubles and a twin all comfortably furnished most with sea or country views and one with its own balcony and a family suite. All guest rooms have a Freeview LCD TV, beverage tray, toiletries and hairdryer. Newly refurbished for 2012 guest bar and restaurant with views over the village and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Pebbles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Hope Cove, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing