We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of The Harbour Light - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Harbour Light
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: When in Hope Cove early October thisp lace was so good we went back twice more wihtin the same week
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

this was an excellent small family run restaurant. cannot praise the food and cleanliness of this place enough. the husband and wife who run this place and brilliant. would highly recommend this place and will most definitely be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank southgate60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place great people”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Went here for our 'last meal' before retuning to East Sussex couldn't fault a thing... the food was amazing service was second to none and the staff were attentive even loved the fact that Paul the chef came and spent time chatting to us this was a perfect end to a great holiday and will certainly be back thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bexstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Harbour Light this year, this time with 4 friends, and the food was really excellent.
The restaurant was full (probably 22 covers), but we were made to feel very welcome and the service was exemplary.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a fanatstic meal last week. As it was quiet, we were able to chat to wendy and then Paul the chef joined us. They were very flexible over our menu choices- we wnated to try as many of the delicious starters as we could- all were fabulous. The decor is modern with some French and rustic touches- very visually appealing. Great service and food and in a wonderful location. we will definately return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackLabRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and great food”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had such a warm welcome from Wendy and Paul and great tasty afternoon snacks, that we booked dinner there too. We were not disappointed- local seafood, local meats - the extensive menu had something to suit us all. The home made chutneys, jams and dressings are not to be missed. Do pop in - you won't be disappointed. The decor is gorgeous, so clean and homely, with a great view too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Light also viewed

Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing