We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone”
Review of The Harbour Light - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Harbour Light
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: When in Hope Cove early October thisp lace was so good we went back twice more wihtin the same week
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gone”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Harbour Light is not longer in business. It has been taken over by new owners, revamped and renamed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent food prior to a long walk. The bar here is now rather small so be prepared to wait on high days and holidays.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's closed!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We called in for lunch earlier today, after having read previous reviews. Unfortunately we were disappointed; the place was deserted and the place where the name board had hung was empty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in Hope Cove for a short break this summer - our first visit to the area. The Harbour Lights restaurant looked lovely and, unable to get a table on the first evening, we reserved for the next day. What a good decision! We had a fabulous evening - excellent, beautifully presented food with such warm and friendly service. The restaurant is intimate and prettily decorated. We would not hesitate to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

An absolutely fantastic restaurant with great food, friendly service and a real big welcome. The Harbour Lights was so good we dined here 3 nights during a week's stay in Hope Cove. The mussels and the monkfish were some on the best I've had anywhere in the world. The 2 ladies serving were warm, friendly friendly and professional. Our 3 meals were topped off on the final night when a broken local cashpoint meant we had no cash and were disappointed that we may not be able to enjoy our final meal at the restaurant. This was not a problem at all and we were asked to pop by with the money the following day. Try this restaurant you will not be disappointed at all !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DefrainePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Light also viewed

Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing