We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flawless weekend in beautiful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hope Cove, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christie...
2 reviews
“Flawless weekend in beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Experienced such a fabulous stay in Hope Cove thanks to this bungalow, impeccably clean, all the utensils needed and available, quiet and calm location with such a short, picturesque walk to the beach where there are bars and constant activities. We were lucky with the fabulous weather we had which made it possible to sunbathe in the garden and even barbecue! The best aspect is the fabulous use of space, amazingly fitting lots of people and storage in such a small space.

If we are ever looking to go to hope cove or even salcombe which is a short drive away, we will definitely be interested in renting this place again. Can not recommend more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caramh444
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for Hope Cove weekend where we had lovely weather and the property was ideal, we spent many evenings sitting on the balcony and in the garden!
House is very modern and well finished with all rooms spotless upon arrival.
Already excited to book our trip here next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari474...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay away from this dreadful bungalow!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were disgusted with the overall cleanliness and lack of maintenance of Spindrift.
The sofas and cushions in the lounge were a disgrace! Grubby, shabby, no stuffing in the seat cushions and the throws covering them were as bad. There was only seating for four people in the lounge and the property is for six. The dining chairs were even worse! Very badly stained and the plastic table cloth was disgusting.
There was a foul smell coming from a cupboard in the kitchen. Food had been left in cupboards and in the freezer which had not been cleaned. The pots and pans and cutlery had to be washed before we could use them.
In the master bedroom the rug had been turned upside down to hide the stains,the wardrobe door and the bedside cabinets were broken.
The whole bungalow needs decorating.
We were extremely disappointed that our holiday was ruined by the accommodation as it is in such a lovely location.
The owners were informed of our complaint but chose to ignore it.
Blue Chip Holidays Customer Care Team did offer £100 voucher but I will not be booking with them in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice bungalow,well kitted out and beautiful views,narrow lanes in to hope cove,would be a pain in peak season,no mobile signal at all on o2 wifi is a bonus if staying in hope cove.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing