We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Seaview Cafe

Seaview Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A seaside Cafe opposite the beach where you can enjoy the simple delights of Mersea Island. Our menu includes breakfast using locally sourced products and a full lunch menu and cakes and cream teas.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

perfect breakfast for an Easter Sunday, very busy, very clean, helpful friendly staff and gorgeous locally sourced food...looking forward to a return visit next time we are in the area. Thank You

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grovevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Seaview Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and thank you for providing such a positive feedback. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a gem - so glad we found it!!
17 of us met on the beach here on Mothers day. We rung the day before to order and were not disappointed. Friendly service and lovely food.
We will be back - maybe we'll be lucky enough to see the sun next time!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Seaview Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for such a nice review, it was extremely helpful that you phoned and ordered for a larger party as it meant we could plan ahead and ensure everything met your expectations. Our previous business was a fish and chip coastal business and we therefore take pride in serving traditional fish and chips. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Visited over Christmas and there was not a spare seat inside or out. We ordered 6 breakfasts and all left empty plates, lovely fresh cooked food and thoroughly enjoyed by all :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woodyscaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Seaview Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, even at busy times we pride ourselves on cooking the breakfasts fresh to order to ensure customers enjoy the food and therefore come back again.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again, we are open daily year round
Thanks
Melanie and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

what a great little cafe,go there get fed and watered and come out feeling good,great value and great service,you will not be ripped off

Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Seaview Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks for taking thetime to post a review, really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do endeavour to be good value for money, we are open year round so hope to see you again in the winter.

Many thanks
Melanie and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very smart little seaside cafe by a nice beach. The cafe has been nicely decorated over the winter and now matches the smartest beach huts in England which are the backdrop to the beach. Only go there for coffee and snacks but the food looks really good, all local produce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Seaview Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about our cafe. We have worked hard since taking over last year and it is nice to have feedback that the improvements are noticeable. We are very aware of the value of repeat business and hope to see you back again soon.
Melanie and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaview Cafe also viewed

Mersea Island, Colchester
Mersea Island, Colchester
 
Mersea Island, Colchester
Mersea Island, Colchester
 
Mersea Island, Colchester
Mersea Island, Colchester
 

Been to Seaview Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing