We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ladram Bay Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Otterton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Sidmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Sidmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Sidmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
683
266
89
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
266
89
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspebbles restaurantswimming poolholiday parkfront rowpebble beachwaves barhot tubcrazy golfrock poolssoft playevening entertainmentfish and chip shopfamily holidaytouring caravanbudleigh saltertonon site shopgreen coats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ladram Bay is AWESOME. We were there for easter weekend 2014. The amenaties were top knotch as were the entertainmet team and the bar staff. The site was always clean and tidy. The family run feeling at Ladram bay was something i havent felt since i was a child on a family holiday, All your staff were amazingly friendly. I will recomend you to all my friends with young familys. I'LL BE BACK. see you in the summer time.
Thanks Ladram Bay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zebsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic review and all of your kind comments regarding the site, staff and entertainment that encompass the Ladram Bay commitment to guests from a family run business.
We very much look forward to your return visit in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a Mon- Friday in a 5* lodge with hot ub at Ladram and it was wonderful.
The lodge was equipped with everything that we could wish for (except a decent knife in the kitchen).
Bedrooms were great, my husband and I have the master suoite with had a huge walk-in wardrobe and an en-suite.
Hot tub was great lovely and warm.
Amazing views
Excellent stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, your comments are certainly appreciated and rest assured we will be investigating the quality of our knives as a result.
It’s great to read all of the other positive comments and we certainly hope you will be returning in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just came back from the site today and we was touring with 2 kids age 10 and 2 dogs the showers are the best I have ever seen ANYWHERE and overall was great. A couple if things are there r no bins near the touring site so a long walk to reception to put your rubbish away and there are no dog poo bins anywhere so any responsible onwers ends up walking around with bags of poo for a long time. Also the food in the bar leaves a lot to be desired but apart form that overall was good and we go back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennonmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We acknowledge your comments regarding the provision of bins around the site, however given our commitment to the environment and our efforts to deter seagulls from scavenging we encourage our customers to deposit their waste in our centrally located rubbish and recycling centre. Dog bins are provided throughout the park, but we will reassess their visibility and locations as a result of your comments.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just arrived back from an Easter break at Ladram Bay. There is not much more that we can add to the reviews already on here . The caravans were spotless, all of the staff very friendly and obliging, the entertainment team are excellent. I am a travel agent so I always try to be objective rather than just give my opinion & one thing that I think is worth pointing out is the position of the caravan we had. We chose the Ladram Gold because it is on the front row with "uninterrupted sea views". They have a decking area & weather permitting, we were looking forward to sitting out on here watching the waves. What we did not realise is that there is a large grass area with goal posts which is used as a football pitch. In truth, it did not bother us to have loads of teenagers & children playing out in front of us, we have 2 teenagers ourselves but I do think if you are a couple looking for peace & quiet, maybe choose a caravan in a different location. If you are a family & want to be able to see your kids playing out then this caravan is perfect. The other thing that the site are aware of is that the WiFi is very poor. In fairness, it was a very busy weekend but we could not get a signal for the whole time that we were there. They charge per mobile (£10 for 48 hours) but if the site is full, I personally would not bother. You can get free wifi in the Pebbles restaurant but again, pretty hit & miss. However, who goes to a beautiful site like this to sit on the internet ! Will definitely be selling this site to my customers. Well done Ladram.

Room Tip: Ladram Gold on front row have amazing sea views but see review, there is a football pitch in front of the caravans.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, your comments are especially welcome given your role as a travel agent and they have been passed on to all concerned.
With regards to the front row Golds they tend to offer the best of both worlds; during peak season when children are on holiday they are popular for the reasons you have mentioned, however during term time the area is a lot quieter. Our Reception Team would always be willing to give their best advice with regard to the most suitable location of holiday homes for individual customer needs.
As in a previous review reply we are aware of the wi-fi situation and are always investigating the best way forward to remedy this problem, but due to our location the coverage can be temperamental.
We very much look forward to welcoming your customers to Ladram Bay and certainly hope you will also return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from a week at Ladram Bay and I can honestly say it was amazing !!!!! Everything about this holiday park is brilliant. Excellent accommodation, activities, facilities and views across the Jurassic Coast.

It is in quite a remote location with Budleigh one way and Sidmouth the other way (about a 10 minute drive each) both lovely towns with plenty of cafés / icecream stops and food options. Exmouth has the nearest Tesco where you can stock up although the holiday park does have a lovely shop with all your basics and the Pebbles restaurant does serve a wide range of food options. Every night is a different nationality evening eg, Indian, Chinese and then you have your carvery twice a week too.

I have two children aged 8 and 5 and they loved the swimming pool as it was warm and not too deep so they could enjoy playing as well as practising their swimming skills !!! They loved the pirate ship and adventure play area.

The beach is pebbly but when the tide is out they could explore all the rock pools which they enjoyed.

The evening entertainment was good but what is nice is the fact they have a comfy outside seating area with views across the bay and it's next to the play area so Mums and Dads can enjoy a drink whilst the kids are happy playing !!!!

We stayed in Budleigh caravan which was fab and had everything we needed and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall extremely great value for money and we will be returning !!!!! X x x

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, all feedback whether positive or negative is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when we are sure you will find everything equally as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews