We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherd's Delight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer. Bluebells in May.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer.
Bluebells in May.
Cosy even in the snow.
The entrance to your own woodland.
The outdoor wood burning hot tub an amazing experience any time of year.
Cosy wood burner keeps you warm in the winter.
Our friendly alpacas just after being shawn.
Our 5 acre field.
The alpacas at sunrise in the autumn.
Luxurious bedlinen and an alpaca fleece duvet-a good night's sleep is imperative.
The composting toilet and washstand.
Try the unique experience of the steaming outdoor shower or use the guests only shower in our home.
Shepherd's Delight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frazer H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the birthday cake that had been baked to the alpaca duvet, jo has thought of everything this place is amazing. The crocs to walk to the hot tub are a very handy idea and the local village has a amazing pub! Will definitely be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joegwhite...
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better weekend away. The hut and it's surroundings are beautiful. We will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful and just perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here with my partner for two nights in April 2017 and I cannot wait to come back! The location was idyllic, the hut and hot tub were so cosy and Jo was wonderful.
The hut is packed full of charm and there's a little surprise in every drawer, nook and crevice. We especially loved the ponchos, which were very welcome for the stroll to the loo.
We decided to use the hot tub both evenings because it was just so easy to get heated and sitting there under the stars in the countryside was a little spot of heaven.
There's a kitchen area with gas stoves, BBQ, pots, pans; everything you could need.
I could ramble forever about every little thing that made us smile here, but I won't. All I can say is; if you want a romantic getaway with nothing but the two of you and nature, this is the perfect place to go.

(Also, the location is fab; only a five-minute drive to Ripley, 10-15 minutes from Harrogate and 15 minutes from Knaresborough)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Articular...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Truly Delightful Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the beautiful shepherds hut for our "minimoon" the day after getting married. We wished we had booked longer. It was so lovely to be cocooned in the little glade surrounded by wildlife and enjoy the luxuries of the hot tub and log burner and comfy bed and delicious breakfast basket. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a really comfortable back to nature experience, and a slower pace of life. We had a magical couple of days and nights and felt very cosy retreating from the world. Because there is only one hut it is incredibly private too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickier6
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We can't put into words just how "wow" this place is, it is a must for people who love remote peace and quiet and the true meaning of the "great outdoors" they have literally thought of everything can't wait to return
Thank you jo xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
awebster1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice set up with the right balance of being well catered for and also left to your own devices. Would definitely recommend this to those looking for an alternative holiday experience and will be looking to stay there again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing