We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT even think about this place”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT even think about this place”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

as an option for a stay, whether in the area for buisness, visiting local sites, or staying to visit family. I made that last mistake: I put my elderly (87 yrs old) father and sister up at this hotel, after doing some research, and getting a decent price for AARP discount. My daughter was graduating and this was probably going to be one of the last times my father was able to travel. SO, I get a room for them (2 Q. Bed, fridge, ect) for them, and the first full morning they are there, they come to my house to spend the day. They left the hotel by 9:15 am, & due to the activities of the day (& lousy weather) stayed at my house, through dinner, went to the graduation, did not return until after 10 PM. THEIR COOLER, FILLED WITH BEVERAGES, AS WELL AS PART OF A FATHER'S DAY GIFT WAS TAKEN FROM THEIR ROOM. When they confronted the staff in the AM, upon check out, they were told the the housekeeper had said that my father had TOLD HER TO TAKE THE ITEMS!! Which would have been REALLY hard, seeings how they NEVER SAW the HOUSEKEEPER the previous day!!!! (gone 12 + hours, remember?) OH, & when I called to ask to speak to manager, I got a very indignent, haughty, "holier than thou" attitude from the front desk lady, who offered to return the cooler...sans the items in it!!! AS IF that were all that was needed for "customer service". THE STAFF saw an elderly person, & my sister, & took advantage. I told the manager I wanted the housekeeper relieved of duty, Due to the LOVELY ATTITUDE I was met with, I'm not holding my breath. SO - FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY....because what is YOURS,....is also THEIRS!! and good luck in getting anyone that works there to see it differently!!

Room Tip: Any room in another hotel will be a much better option. Lodger beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    11
    22
    68
See reviews for
43
36
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shamokin, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I am not one to complain, nor am I one to be picky, but this is outrageous... this is the dirtiest, scariest, and frankly rudest hotel I have EVER stayed in. Its a shame Choice HOtels name is on it. the staff is rude and uncaring. AND it should clue you in when the first thing advertised at the front desk is "NO REFUNDS FOR ANY REASON" (red flag?) We got to the room and it was filty. The bedspreads were stained and burned. The rug was disgusting. There was BLACK MOLD in the bathroom... HAIR in the shower... and the furniture looked like something out of a 1970's nightmare. Please, do yourself a favor... spend a little extra money and stay somewhere else... it's not worth the frustration, the headaches from the still undetermined smell in the room, and the backache from sleeping on a horrible mattress with a mattress pad that felt like a garbage bag.... I will NEVER stay here again. I will sleep in my car first.... it's cleaner.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MedicManders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield - Delaware County hotels

clifton, hights,P.a
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

first time at roadway inn. It was clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly as ever.it gives you great access for exploring everything in the srounding areas like shopping, gas, dinning and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Returning to this hotel after 6 or so years , we were given a warm welcome . This hotel ticks all the boxes. Clean and comfortable rooms which have been updated since my last visit . The staff are helpful and friendly as ever . It gives you great access to the surrounding area and is a great base for exploring Springfield, PA

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notorious P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Never again will I be tempted by a good rate! This hotel is a disaster. The rug in my room was stained and wet. The bedspreads were faded and stained. The telephone receiver was so dirty I had to wipe a washcloth and clean it before I could use it. Basically the hotel is a mess and should be completely leveled. Horrible experience! Additionally, the woman at the front desk is most unfriendly and actually told my son to call back when he tried to call me! She was outside using her hand-held phone when he called. I will never go back and recommend no one bother staying there. As another reviewer said, you're better off sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: No room tips.....except do not stay in any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skygoddesstrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

They have the worst customer service i ever experienced in my life the heat didn't work the bathroom had mole in it the rugs weren't secured to the floor the refrigarator door didn;t close the tissue was sitting on the sink because the tissue holder was broke the phones in the guest room didn't work so when there was a problem or concern i had to walk in the cold to speak to a receiptionist who was very rude loud unhelpful irrate very unplesant and unfriendly when i tryed to talk she cut me off several times this place needs a visit from L & I I DO NOT RECOMMEND RODEWAY INN HOTEL TO ANYONE AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST..... and if you book thru choice hotel smh please be very careful there customer service can be bad to exspeacially the manger name Ivan if you care check out the pics that are attached as proof

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed here on a road trip back from Virginia based on some good reviews that we saw on yahoo. I have no idea how anyone could give this place more than 2 stars. It might be cheap, but it's not worth the money- you'd be better sleeping in your car if you're trying to save money...

The woman at the front desk was ok- not overly friendly, I would never label the place as having "great staff". She was fine. She placed us in a room that had a blue tarp on the roof. Seriously- a blue tarp on the roof. There were many blue tarps covering the roofs of multiple units. Yikes.

Our room was not in great shape- there were cracks in the walls and ceiling, the bathroom floor was so sticky from someone putting too much soap down and not cleaning in properly. The furniture was outdated and in poor shape and the ac/heating unit in the room kept shutting on and off all night no matter what temp we set it at or what fan speed we chose. It woke me up several times in the middle of the night as I had thought that we lost power.

The place was a nightmare and I would never stay there again. It is in need of some serious updating and renovation.

Room Tip: Try the Days Inn across the street- seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank groovytmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield - Delaware County
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 675 Baltimore Pike, Springfield - Delaware County, PA 19064-3812 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Springfield)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Springfield - Delaware County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield - Delaware County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield - Delaware County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing