We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Inn(Springfield - Delaware County)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
101
184
193
100
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
184
193
100
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I needed a hotel in the Springfield area and this was really convenient. Rooms a little dated, but clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked air and hotel together, so the rate was reasonable. Overall it was just what I needed and didn't cost much. Has a restaurant that was convenient for breakfast, but it was nothing exceptional, in fact, the carpet was really in need of a cleaning. Apparently the bar is a real hot spot for the over 50 crowd on the weekends. Note that is is two story and there is no elevator.

Room Tip: If you can't negotiate the stairs with your luggage, ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were charged a total of $102.03, including taxes for one night's stay. The room was very small and the carpet was dirty. There was a small refrigerator, but no microwave. When I inquired about the size of the room, I was told it probably just looked small because there were two beds in it. I am not blind and the room was extremely small...almost half the size of other hotel rooms we have stayed in previously. Finally, there was no breakfast...not even a bagel.

It was quite expensive since Days Inn charges in other similar locations were almost half the cost. We would never stay at this place in the future and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Judy J,

I am sorry that you were not pleased with your room. The rates of the rooms are competitive for this area and we believe we provide a good a value to our guests. Rates for all hotels will vary depending on what area you are traveling to. I know further south on the East Coast, for example, a lot of room rates are significantly lower. It really is about the location.

I hope if you felt the carpet was dirty you let us know so we could change your room. As far as the size of the room, they are standard rooms. As in any chain the size and amenities will vary. We generally do not field complaints about room size but I am sorry it was not large enough in your opinion.

In regards to your complaint about breakfast; we do not advertise that we have a breakfast in lieu we have a full service restaurant that offers all of our guests a discount and everything is cooked to order. I understand as a consumer if you want a continental breakfast but it isn't the case we say we have it and then not provide it. It is clearly stated on the different websites.

We apologize for your not being happy your stay. We do our best to please every guest and sometimes it just is not possible. We hope in the future you give us a second chance to turn your impression of us around.

Regards,


Lori Terry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews