We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    165
    160
    85
    57
See reviews for
217
103
70
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overpriced for a property with outside corridors & no elevator for 2nd floor rooms. Less than I what I expect from a Days Inn. Generally clean, though dirty around the edges in bathroom. Carpet pretty worn. No continental breakfast. Would not return. Stayed here due to unanticipated delay at airport & no time to read reviews before selecting a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank smartgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Smartgirl59,

Thank you for your review. We do understand that some people do not like the aesthetic of an exterior entrance property but I assure you there is very little difference between that and an interior entrance. It is due to the fact that we have two floors only that we do not have an elevator. There are ample first floor rooms available for anyone with a specific preference.

We are in the process of updating and renovating our rooms along with the carpets. We thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best. Thank you for taking the time to provide your helpful feedback.

Sincerest Regards,

Lori Terry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I got stranded at the Philadelphia airport on our way home from vacation, due to a cancelled flight. The cancellation was due to weather, so the airline wouldn't give us a hotel room. The airport gave us a number to call for discounted hotel rooms, and we were given 3 choices: this Days Inn being the cheapest option, and a 15-minute shuttle ride away. Reluctantly, we went the cheapest route, resigning ourselves to the fact that we'd be staying in a yucky motel for the night, but just needed a place to sleep that wasn't the airport floor. We were pleasantly surprised! The reservation, check-in, and payment process were all very smooth. We got exactly the room we asked for (king bed, non-smoking), it was a handicapped-accessible room, so the bathroom was huge. The room itself was rather small, but it was cozy. The hotel was nice, and was a quick walk to a cute diner and a pharmacy that we needed. The hotel itself was nice-looking, and I was very surprised at how quiet it was. It provided a blow dryer, and shampoo, and other toiletries were available in the nearby vending area. The free shuttle to and from the airport was a little scary, as I've found ALL hotel shuttles to be (the drivers know the area so well, they just zip right along) but the drivers were super friendly and made sure we all got to the proper terminal at the airport. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area, even if we didn't "have" to!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield - Delaware County
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Media
Quality Inn Media
#2 of 2 in Media
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport

Property: Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Address: 650 Baltimore Pike, Springfield - Delaware County, PA 19064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Springfield - Delaware County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield - Delaware County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield - Delaware County
Howard Johnson Springfield
Springfield - Bucks County Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing