We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a quick overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    172
    169
    88
    61
See reviews for
225
107
73
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JMFPEDS
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here last month. This is the first hotel I have been in in the US which did not provide soap in the bathroom. We needed a shuttle to go to the airport for our international flight the next afternoon, and left instructions. When we came to the lobby a few minutes before we were scheduled to leave, it turns out the manager had already sent the shuttle to the airport (we later realized that he had done this only a few minutes beforehand). He then lied to us and told us the shuttle was on its way back from the airport. When the shuttle finally showed up 45 minutes later, then and only then did he inform us that he was refusing to let the shuttle take us to the airport at that time, because he wanted to wait until the next shift of workers came on. As the icing on the cake, when I complained later to corporate they told me the hotel would respond within a few days; they never did. Enough said

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFPEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear JMFPEDS,

I did respond to your complaint once I received it the following day. We are required to contact you via your noted preference of contact, in yours email was listed. My email was sent the day after your complaint was issued. The following is a full copy of the email I sent to you on 07/03/14;

07/03/2014
*Name excluded for your privacy*

I hope this email finds you well. I first want to thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience. I would like to apologize for that and address some of your concerns.

You mention that when you checked in there was no soap in your room, an item that we do provide for all guests in every room, my assumption would be that it was an oversight by the housekeeping staff in that particular room. I will bring to our housekeeping managers attention your room number and date of check in so that she may speak with the staff member who was responsible for ensuring the room was ready.

You also mention another guest who asked for a toothbrush and was unable to get one. This sometimes can come up when we have a huge and unexpected influx of canceled flights from PHL International Airport. The inventory at the time may have been low and we had run out. We do our best to ensure that there is always enough for everyone in inventory but some weeks we can have several nights in a row in which we receive an unusually high amount of people from canceled flights. We do our best to make sure the inventory always meets the demands of the guests, but sometimes nature and flight cancellations make a quick and unexpected dent in a well stocked item.

In regards to your complaint about the shuttle, I was actually the person who checked you out and stored your luggage for you. If I remember correctly you went to the movies at Marple 10 that afternoon to use the extra time you had. If I am incorrect on that I apologize. I do recall explaining that the shuttle service was on demand after 2pm on the date you were leaving and that we could not guarantee a 6pm shuttle time.

Jay called me at my home about 6:30 pm to inform me that you were in the lobby waiting and said that you had been guaranteed a 6pm shuttle, which I have to politely say is not the information I had given you. I told him to send Randy as soon as he returned or have our 7pm shuttle driver take you as soon as he arrived at work no matter the time.

Jay is no longer with the company so I have no way to speak with him regarding this issue but I will ensure that Randy is given the praise that you were kind enough to bestow upon him.

We value our guests here and do not take customer service lightly. As part of the hospitality industry we know it is our job to do everything we can to go above and beyond, and to also ensure every single guest has a positive stay. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication, and any dissatisfaction you had with us. I want you to know we strive to do our best and your concerns and feedback will be used to further remind our staff of our commitment to excellence. Again, sincere apologies and we hope one day to be able to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Lori Terry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
47 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Media
Quality Inn Media
#1 of 2 in Media
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport

Property: Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Address: 650 Baltimore Pike, Springfield - Delaware County, PA 19064-3030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Springfield - Delaware County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield - Delaware County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield - Delaware County
Howard Johnson Springfield
Springfield - Bucks County Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing