We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casino Morelia
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estefania(Morelia)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Castillo(Morelia)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Only Backpackers Morelia(Morelia)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
95
128
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
128
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazagreat restaurantsaturday nightexcellent locationsidewalk cafefront desk staffconvenient locationthe heart of the citycentral squareyogurthot waterbalconytreadmillnoisecathedralwashermexico
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hotel is very close to the cathedral in Morelia. That's the best landmark, as the hotel directions are a bit vague. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good and it was warm enough to eat outside near the street. The room was very comfortable and fairly quiet but with good daylight and plenty of room. Parking was included in the rate, which made it excellent value. Staff were all very friendly and tolerant of my Spanish. Internet service was very good and even worked out on the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A traditional mexican Best Western. Huge standard rooms. Nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I don't know if it's me or something changed. I've stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago when best western use to own it. The rooms seem smaller. They did add a flat screen tv and they supply you with 2 bottled waters every day if you use them. You get free WiFi in the lobby. They have a computer room too so you check your email and print docs. They have a laundry room if you need to do some laundry. And they have a treadmill if you want to work out. We stayed for 5 days 10/28-11/02) in a room with a balcony (room 105). Great view, but you better bring some ear plugs and take sleeping pills. You can hear everything and smell everything that is coming from the street. The room is super tiny and there is no a/c. Another thing. For five straight nights, late in the evening. You get a fresh smell of sewage. I'm not sure if it came from the hotel pipes or the street. But the smell was horrible. Will I stay here in the future. Probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we liked our room as it was on the very quiet third floor. the decor was nice and simple. hotel employees were very friendly and attentive. two draw backs were 1) the sewage smell at night time, and 2) the room felt quite stuffy if the window was left unopen (if we opned the window, we had to deal with the noise).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesa_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great hotel located right in the centre if Morelia. Our room was very spacious and very clean. All decoration and furniture were new and room facilities included coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and flat screen TV. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and the hotel has a lively terrace bar looking onto one of the main squares of the city. We took a room with two double beds and were amazed with the value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kipper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews