We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel Mision Catedral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mision Catedral Morelia
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Morelia
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent hotel Mision Catedral”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a fantastick hotel right in the centre of the action in Morelia. Across from the cathedral that if you happen to be on town on a Saturday they have a firework show every saturday that id really impressive.

Fantastico hotel en el corazon de Morelia. Lo recomiendo

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERNESTO965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    79
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
63
59
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a very nice, colonial style hotel in the most central location of Morelia. Nice, clean and ample rooms and very courteous personnel. No air conditioning but they have very powerful ceiling fans. Very enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinodelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I would advise against this hotel. I am traveling alone and was given room 318 which faces inward on a tiny courtyard. There is absolutely no privacy without closing the heavy drapes as each room looks across at the others. However, closing the drapes means no light whatsoever as even with them open it's so dark in the room I am unable to read comfortably. Lighting is inadequate and one of four overhead fluorescent(read horrible) bulbs is out. Basically a dim, stuffy, claustrophobic room with no ambience. Since there is no window to be opened to fresh air, the very noisy air conditioner must be left on at all times. I asked to be moved to a room with light/fresh air but the management refused and was impolite. While the location is great and the common areas are beautiful, the room is miserable. I wish very much I didn't have to stay here three nights.

Room Tip: The outside rooms are noisy but the inside rooms are like tombs. I would bring earplugs and definite...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed here for only one night. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room that you get for what you pay is great (about CAD$80). The in-room services are very basic, and the room is extremely clean and comfortable. I stayed in a room on the third floor, it was very quiet and seemed recently renovated.

The food at the restaurant is very local, authentic and reasonable priced for what you get. Great portions and outstanding service.

The location in downtown Morelia cannot be beaten, and you are walking distance from most historical sites.

If you want a Ritz Carlton service and rooms quality, do not expect it here! You are not paying for it.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms in third floor..a smile would also give you a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo_Contreras_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the second time since 2010, and my second stay was very enjoyable. It was booked for me by my company, and I have to admit it was quiet, clean and peaceful. I know other travelers have not had a good experience with this hotel, but I was lucky enough to get a room with a nice view, a huge bed and a great shower on the top floor. Despite that I had a good stay, there are some things that could be improved. If you plan to have breakfast at the hotel before 8 a.m., forget it. The restaurant says they open at 8 but it is usually around 8:20 that you can find a full breakfast buffet. If you need to get breakfast early, the only option I found is an Oxxo (a convenience store) where you can buy a light meal. The staff could be a bit more friendly.

The hotel is in the same building with Cafe catedral. They have the most amazing real fruit juices and shakes!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I had looked at the room prices for this hotel on the internet but did not book a room. When I got there the posted prices where highter than the net. I was told that the internet prices are lower and must book through the net. After trying to do so I was told they would honor the net prices anyway. I don't think many rooms where booked..

I found the staff to be very helpful, some spoke English which was scarce in the area. We were first assigned to a room which was a little small and the TV did not receive a channel we wanted to match so they change our room. A larger room but over the bar. Bad move. After two night of late music, each night getting louder we changed rooms on the third night. The staff we very accommodating. The room over the bar is 119. Unless you want loud music or are deaf stay out of that room.

There is a resturant infront of the hotel but not part of the hotel. Good food but as of now do not accept credit cards. One waiter spoke English since he was born in the USA of Mexican decent.

All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed two nights in two different rooms. One facing the plaza with unbeatable view was noisy after 7am. Switched to renovated 3rd floor room, quiet with lesser view.315, 316, 331 have patio doors that open onto roof terrace. Fri and Sat stays means accepting late night partying till am.
The front desk was great.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alameda Centro Historico Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casino Morelia
Hotel Casino Morelia
#7 of 65 in Morelia
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 65 in Morelia
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
#10 of 65 in Morelia
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Juaninos
Los Juaninos
#13 of 65 in Morelia
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Express Morelia
City Express Morelia
#16 of 65 in Morelia
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Catedral Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Catedral Morelia

Property: Mision Catedral Morelia
Address: Calle Ignacio Zaragoza 37 | Col Centro, Morelia 58000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Catedral Morelia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has comfortable rooms, some with private terrace or balcony , where you can admire the beauty of our city. Our mission is to provide the best service among all the historical center to our clients hotels. Hotel Mission in Morelia has 61 standard rooms fully equipped , including 1 junior suite and 1 master suite. The great services and details of Hotel Mision Catedral Morelia, will make you live a pleasant stay while its corners , corridors , balconies and terraces will make you go back in time . Hotel Mision Catedral Morelia has a terrace for up to 200 people exclusively to the Cathedral of Morelia , wireless internet access , business center , multipurpose room , meeting room , restaurant, medical service and babysitting view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Catedral Morelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catedral Hotel Morelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing