We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrasse Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meson de Jobito(Zacatecas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel del Vasco(Zacatecas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Condesa(Zacatecas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reyna Soledad(Zacatecas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
115
40
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
40
11
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Conviviality, competence, cleanliness and comfort--the Terrasse Hotel is that and so much more.
The more is how owner María Guadalupe, her friendly family and delightful staff attend to all your needs. One can add value, location which is convenient to all the sights in wonderful Zacatecas, and peace and quiet. I wish I could have stayed longer. !Mil gracias Guadalupe!

John M.

Dawsonville, USA

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhabarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location of the hotel is great, all sights are in walking distance. It looks like new, has all you need and is extremely clean. The owner is wonderful, she helps where she can.
And it's a top value, too.
We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Everyone has said it before... it is a great place to stay in an interesting City. TOP VALUE for a safe, warm ,clean and friendly haven. As Zacatecas is similar to Guanauato in the fact that it is built in a valley and is long and narrow... well La Terrasse, is in the middle of this "line" and if you turn left you go to one extremity and if you turn right, then you can go to the other ; which makes it good for for exploring on foot. Senora Guadalupe allows you to store drinks in the kitchen fridge so it is also good to have a "coldie" when you return.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Outstanding! Maria Guadalupe takes great care of her guests! Wonderful location! Amazing value!

Room Tip: We asked for the least expensive room and got comfort, style, and a great view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinLovingRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in Zacatecas in January. It gets cold overnight and we'd had to bundle up in our previous hotels in the region. I was thrilled to discover that La terasse had heaters in their rooms!

The staff is also friendly and helpful. We had a long drive ahead on the day we left, and wanted to leave before the stated breakfast time. The night clerk offered to get it for us anyway, helped us with our luggage, and even found an English language newspaper for me to read while I was waiting for my husand to fetch the car (parking is offsite).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mb_vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews