We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Terrasse Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zacatecas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrasse Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The location is excellent, just a few blocks away from the Zacatecas downtown attractions and it has comfortable rooms but i wouldn´t say it´s the number one hotel in Zacatecas. Long stairways without an elevator, breakfast is very simple, the rooms have air conditioner but only cold air were available (we were freezing at night), parking is not in the hotel, you have to walk 2 blocks to get your car. We had a room next to the front desk and we hear all kind of noises. We gave one day before our invoicing info because we didn´t want to waste time next morning. When we were checking out, they didn´t find our room card and our invoice wasn´t ready. Price is not US$44.00 They charged MX $770.00 (Arround 60 dollars). It´s ok, but just ok. Nothing out of this world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a very nice small hotel in the centers historical district. We were only here for one night but we certainly enjoyed our stay. The owner and her staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had difficulty getting to the hotel since we drove into the city ..but with one phone call and help from a staff member were able to reach the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful terrace and the view to el Cerro la Bufa is incredible. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was good size. As other TA contributors have stated Wifi is available, the location is perfect for all sight seeing and breakfast needs more choices and coffee is very weak. The price is reasonable and parking is included in price. Parking lot is about a four to five blocks away but it is located in a safe area. Please note it is in the center of city so if night noise bothers you, bring your ear plugs. Other than that you will enjoy your stay here. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent four nights at the Hotel Terrasse. The hotel is a good value, and I enjoyed the stay. The room was very modern, with a comfortable bed. Toilet facilities were adequate, and there was plenty of hot water. The staff were friendly. Wifi was included, the signal was strong and the speed was fast. The hotel has two terraces, so you can get some nice views of the city. The included breakfast is pretty sparse -- just cereal, toast, etc. We opted to go out for breakfast a couple of times. The flooring in our room had some bubbles in it which made for a somewhat bizarre experience -- probably should be fixed. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It's located prefectly in Zacatecas old city, walking distance to all the attractions. The hotel is clean and friendly. The staff are very helpful and customer oriented.

Pro:
1. Clean and triditional decorated.
2. Walking distance to attractions.
3. Staff are very friendly and trying to meet all special requirements.

Con:
1. No elevator.
2. Basically all staff are speaking Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here two nights and it was wonderful. The location is outstanding since it is within walking distance of all the sights (central Zacatecas is fairly compact, but beware of the slight hills with the altitude!). There aren't that many rooms but they were quiet, clean, good size, and very updated. My room had a flat screen TV, free Wifi that worked perfectly, and a large clean shower that had great water pressure. This has got to be one of the best deals for a hotel that I have ever stayed. Go to the deck on the third floor to take in the view of La Bufa. As others have stated, the hotel owner is a very nice woman. She does not speak any English (like practically all of Zacatecas), but despite my limited Spanish she was able to help me and was so charming. I would highly recommend staying here and visiting Zacatecas - a truly classic historic Mexican city!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights last week and were in room 21 for three of those nights. I agree with what has been said already-this hotel is very clean, modern with comfortable beds, fluffy towels, lots of hot water and Internet. My major suggestion to the very helpful owner is to improve the breakfast, even if it means charging a bit more. We ended up eating breakfast out after the first morning. Unfortunately, I got altitude sickness while in beautiful Zacatecas. The city is at 8000 feet like Mexico City and so if you develop headache, upset stomach and shortness of breath, you will be aware. There is something you can take before travelling but it was too late for me. Nonetheless, I was charmed with the beauty of Zacatecas and the warmth of the people

Room Tip: Room 21 has a terrace which you can use. It's also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Conviviality, competence, cleanliness and comfort--the Terrasse Hotel is that and so much more.
The more is how owner María Guadalupe, her friendly family and delightful staff attend to all your needs. One can add value, location which is convenient to all the sights in wonderful Zacatecas, and peace and quiet. I wish I could have stayed longer. !Mil gracias Guadalupe!

John M.

Dawsonville, USA

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhabarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zacatecas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
#1 of 37 in Zacatecas
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Zacatecas
Quinta Real Zacatecas
#4 of 37 in Zacatecas
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Torres Hotel
Casa Torres Hotel
#5 of 37 in Zacatecas
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Rita
Hotel Santa Rita
#6 of 37 in Zacatecas
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baruk Teleferico y Mina
1.9 mi away
City Express Zacatecas
City Express Zacatecas
#10 of 37 in Zacatecas
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasse Hotel

Address: Calle Fernando Villalpando 209 | Centro Historico, Zacatecas 98000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Zacatecas > Zacatecas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Price Range: £26 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasse Hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel located in the heart of the city of Zacatecas. The hotel was built on an old colonial building that was refurbished to create 14 unique rooms and suites. The hotel combines the architectural structure of the old colonial building with a minimalist and modern decor, creating a unique blend of comfort and elegance. Each room and suite is equipped with air conditioning, wireless internet, cable, 32-inch LCD screen, vanity mirror, luxurious contemporary bathrooms and modern furniture. Terrasse Hotel is located in one of the main avenues of the city, within walking distance of all the architectural attractions and other tourist activities Zacatecas has to offer. Terrasse Hotel's rates are very affordable, and they remain the same throughout the year. Terrasse Hotel does NOT increase its rates during the high tourist season, and the rates include taxes, free parking and continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing