We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Zacatecas”

Posada de la Moneda
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada de la Moneda
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I have been in many hotels in Zacatecas but this one has every thing you need to enjoy zacatecas. It is in the middle of everything you want to see in zacatecas. There are many restaurants and little stores you could buy every day needs. The view is phenomenal. At night you could see many shows from your room looking down at downtown zacatecas. I will stay at this hotel every time i go back.... You have to try it out.... trust me... you will enjoy it. If you get a hotel that is not in the downtown area you will need to pay transportation. No need for a taxi with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank rubengarciajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
214
Reviewed 1 February 2006

The location is ideal but the interior room, hence quiet (a plus) and no view, was very worn. The mattress didn't sink only because it was on a platform. When we wanted to take a shower in the morning, there was no hot water. It needs a major upgrade. I would not go there again, it's no bargain at 500 pesos.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2004

A great view of the incomparable Cathedral, particularly when lit up at night. You can also see Cerro de la Bufa rising up in front of you as well. In the center of everything. Large comfortable rooms. There is considerable noise from trucks and cars going past the hotel late at night. You can hear them accelerate as they approach and listen to them as they fade off ... disconcerting! In short, the view is great but there may be noise. The hotel rates are very reasonable.

20  Thank MWG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Andresviajero82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buena ubicacion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adalihgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir las habitación con vista a la catedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aliee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zacatecas hotels
0.8 mi away
Don Miguel
Don Miguel
#24 of 37 in Zacatecas
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arroyo de la Plata Zacatecas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
#1 of 37 in Zacatecas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maria Benita
Maria Benita
#30 of 37 in Zacatecas
69 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Hacienda Baruk
Hotel & Spa Hacienda Baruk
#27 of 37 in Zacatecas
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Express Zacatecas
City Express Zacatecas
#10 of 37 in Zacatecas
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada de la Moneda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada de la Moneda

Address: Avenida Hidalgo 413, Zacatecas 98000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Zacatecas > Zacatecas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Price Range: £32 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada de la Moneda 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Atrapalo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada de la Moneda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada De La Moneda Zacatecas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing