We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and will return.”
Review of Casareyna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casareyna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Acapulco, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Loved it and will return.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent five nights at this attractive Mexican modern style property while attending classes and a congress. It is perfectly located next to the Convention Centre and an easy walk from virtually everything else. Our room was a very welcome peaceful haven after a long day of hectic activities and was spacious, comfortable and attractive as was the large bathroom. There was a good magnifying mirror in the bathroom which I would love to see in all hotels. It was also completely silent other than some mysterious industrial sounding thumping overhead on Saturday night and, no, it was not what you are thinking!
The hotel restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced and apparently a huge favourite with locals and local "ladies who brunch/lunch" and I have never seen so many towering high heels anywhere in my life, astonishing considering the state of Puebla's pavements!
I do have a couple of minor gripes: The hotel F&B needs some improvement. We ordered breakfast in the room at 7:00 a.m. (not all that early in the grand scheme of things) 3 days in a row as the actual restaurant doesn't open until past 8:00 and we didn't get it on time once. Coffee, juice, fruit and 2 slices of sponge cake (their continental breakfast) does not seem all that compicated to me. A coffee machine in the room would have done much to alleviate this problem and it just seems mean spirited that a hotel of this quality shouldn't provide one. My husband crossed the road to the multitude of cafés opposite every time we fancied tea or coffee, a bit of a pain during rain!
The colourfully packaged Pineda Covalin bathroom products, a brand whose silks and leathers I absolutely love, were all surprisingly lousy with an unpleasant scent and little efficacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    113
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
207
323
47
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Unlike the bigger more impersonal hotels, Casa Reyna is at the boutique end of the accommodation market. For this couple of New Zealanders it was a perfect base for exploring the centre of Puebla on our way to Mexico City.
The rooms are big and we found our one was nice and quiet so we really slept well. The restaurant is good and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. Special mention must be made of staff member Luis Miguel Ayala Perez who made us feel especially welcome in his town by generously shared his local knowledge. Thanks for taking the time to really make us feel at home Luis Miguel - it was great meeting you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Positive: Wonderful architectural ambience, huge rooms, excellent restaurant, convenient location, and the off-season rate was a bargain
Negative: The public rooms are often being used for local events like showers & birthdays & meetings, so it can be a bit hectic at times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulano7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was a fantastic find. Small and personal but very accommodating. Outstanding restaurant, make a reservation and don't be in a hurry. Several staff members fluent in English, and the others were tolerant of my poor Spanish. A safe and short walk to the historic section.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very charming and comfortable hotel; the room for 2 persons was huge, as the bathroom. The staff was very helpfull and nice. However, the continental breakfast is too light: only a cup of coffee or tea with a plate of fruit; you have to pay if you want more. The restaurant was nice but the service is a bit slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clothilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel leaves no detail to chance, and they want to make sure you know how much work they put into your experience there. They take care of their guests without and complaint and the rooms are kept clean and beautiful. The photos don't do justice to how modern and large and clean this place is.
The only downside is minimal, the breakfast is a slice of toast and some fruit. But you can order more food at a reasonable price or head to downtown, a couple blocks away. This hotel is perfectly located.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Elegant, very good service, our room was more than spacious, the food in the restaurant was memorable. Beautifully done. The people were delightful. The art work was interesting.I can't think of anything I would change.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.6 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#22 of 100 in Puebla
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 100 in Puebla
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 100 in Puebla
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#18 of 100 in Puebla
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casareyna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casareyna Hotel

Property: Casareyna Hotel
Address: Privada 2 Oriente 1007 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casareyna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, cozy and charming hotel, located at Puebla's downtown, right next to the convention center. Casareyna offers big, comfortable and luxurius rooms plus an awarded fine dining Restaurant. The facilities include a certified Talavera boutique with factory prices, outdoor patios, bar, meeting room and much more.Great service and a single goal: Your total satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Otel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casareyna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing