We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good find, especially if you need parking”
Review of Hotel De Talavera

Hotel De Talavera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Talavera
Ranked #89 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We booked on hotels.com and got 2 double beds for $27 US each. Lobby is a little tired but excellent wifi, very comfortable beds,big bathroom with a tub (bring your own plug). Tall ceilings. We had rooms 111 and113 overlooking the street, but it is a quiet street.
Very easy parking, nice people, Great location. We had great hot water, and there is drinking water availabe. We missed the coffee and toast and had a nice breakfast in the zocolo. The torta shop across the street is supposed to be good and open for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2oaxaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The positive points are:
Cheap, cental location, free Wifi, car garage for the guests
Negative points:
Paper thin walls (you are going to hear everything thats going on all night), warm water only at certain times, everything pretty worn off

If you are just looking for a cheap central place to stay this might be all right (as it was for us). If you plan to stay for more then a night, you might consider a place a bit more modern and just overall more comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank aRidion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed there for two nights. There is everything one would need for a quick stay - wi-fi, hot water etc. Two things that were slightly upsetting: the walls (at least in our room) are quite thin and you hear everything that is going on in the corridor, and even a neighbor taking a shower. First night there was a large family in a few rooms on our floor and their noises kept us up for a while. Second night was ok. Second thing is breakfast. We booked through agoda and it said that the breakfast was included, however, there were no signs of any breakfast at all. Not a bid deal since there are plenty if great eateries around but it annoys when you expect something and it is not there. We liked the location, however -a few minutes to walk to the zocalo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Hotel De Talavera is very close to the Center of the city. It was clean, quiet and very economical. The day manager was very gracious and he is one of the reasons we decided to stay here . You can skip breakfast as it is only coffee and dry toast. There is a very busy bakery across the street and another eatery where there always seemed to be a line up, no matter what time of day. If you are looking for a budget hotel way above the "hostel" variety insider this hotel as an alternative. ,

Room Tip: The double rooms are a little more expensive but much larger and the bathrooms are huge! Great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judithtbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Very cheap clean hotel with a small room and kind staff. The bed was quite small but we did not feel it was too noisy and of course if we needed to we cold have used our earplugs! Superb location, what more could you want for such a good price?

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Carlsbergeramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A cheap hotel very close to the centre of puebla. Everything you need to sleep is there. A bed, shower with towels and soap and a breakfast. It is however all very small. The beds aren't very comfortable and it can be noisy. The breakfast is just plain toast and coffee. The bath tub had some black spots, but apart from that it is clean. The staff doesn't speak english very well, but really does it best to help. The internet didn't work that night, the staff said it was abnormal. You could connect to the wifi in your rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mVermaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

It is a cheap hotel indeed, but don't expect too much because it doesn't have a luxurious style. It is a nice place, but the rooms are a little small. The tub has a lot of black spots and the sheets are not very comfortable. The worst thing here is that I travelled with my wife, and at night we could hear sex screams. We didn't care but if you're gonna stay with your kids, consider some more choices. I think it's more like a Motel for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.0 mi away
El Hotelito
El Hotelito
#62 of 100 in Puebla
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#92 of 100 in Puebla
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel del Paseo
Hotel del Paseo
#75 of 100 in Puebla
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Granada
Hotel Granada
#88 of 100 in Puebla
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Oracion San Jose
0.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa Americana Puebla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Talavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Talavera

Address: 3 Sur No. 105, Puebla, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: £17 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Talavera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De Talavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing