We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with superb service”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The building and decoration are beautiful. Typical elements of the area combine with classical design. The service is top notch and the restaurants are fantastic. The concierge gives the best recommendations. Do not hesitate to ask for restaurant recommendations. Each one recommends was better than the one before... And each one was unique. Would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minime786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nuestros amigos de tripadvisor es un gusto saber que la decoración de nuestro hotel le pareció muy bonito, su buenos comentarios respecto a nuestro servicio de conserjería serán comunicados para seguir transmitiendo y recomendando lugares y experiencias de ensueño. Lo esperamos muy pronto de vuelta a esta su casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    158
    58
    26
    20
See reviews for
97
73
16
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very tired. The rooms are antiquated and not 100% functional. My air conditioner was not working and after 6 requests the until was repaired. It was very difficult to get anyone to advise me of what the real problem was and when it would be repaired.The first night the veranda door had to be left opened.The biometric safe failed. The bathroom had a bad sewer smell and the small bathroom window had to be left opened. The staff was very nice. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Upper floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and breakfast buffet We will take actions with our maintenance departament and housekeeping departament. We take every comment very seriously. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The building and the interiors are impressive. Service good and food likewise. The Executive Room feels like a museum, with a great ceiling and art Works all over the place, as well as the rest of the hotel. Location also very good. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am very grateful for your comments. It is a true honor to know that you enjoyed our facilities our club intercontinental. Our daily goal is to make our guest feel comfortable. We are looking forward to make every experience memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel it's like another Historic Site in Puebla, their rooms are great, staff is always attentive to customers needs. The hotel location is great, and within the hotel you have restaurants, SPA, pool, gym, etc

It's my place to stay in Puebla.

Room Tip: If you love to be wake up by the singing of the birds, request a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturoyCaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly pleasure to know that your stay with us was Oustanding and that you were pleased with facilities and service .Comments like yours are our inspiration to reach success and new achievements. All your comments will be taken in consideration to exceed your expectations in a future near. We look forward to welcome you…!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I emailed my concerns to the hotel after checking out last week and I have still not heard anything back. I generally prefer to offer an opportunity for a Manager to respond to concerns before publicly posting them.
1. I left a tip for housekeeping in my room in the morning. I returned at 3:00 PM and the room was not cleaned but the tip was gone. As a business traveller, I have NEVER experienced such a situation. I expressed my security concerns to the front desk and they provided no response. I am glad I lock up all of my electronics!!! Who was in my room?? The maid that did come to eventually clean the room seemed like she was being inconvenienced.
2. The AC NEVER worked over my 3 day stay. I complained to the front desk SEVERAL times and it was never resolved. I tried to keep the sliding door open, but it was too humid and the bugs that entered did bite us.
3. If you are in town as a tourist, look for a local hotel closer to the town square because this hotel is quite far from tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr Taylor. Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with the Intercontinental Presidente Puebla, you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are also very sorry for all the inconveniences the situation may have caused you.

The feedback we receive enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I would like to contact you directly in order to offer an apology personally and resolve this inconvenience.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. it would be a pleasure to have you again with us. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to this hotel to relax and enjoy the "heated outdoor pool" as advertised by their website. By mistake to choose the hotel. COLD WATER in the pool and just promises to fix during our stay.
PROS: Easy access location, Cleanliness, Architecture and Lobby, Free Valet Parking and Restaurants.
CONS: Poor Service at Front Desk, Inability to solve problems upon request, No upgrade for Elite IHG members, Small Room and NO HEATED POOL.
The only positive about the hotel is that at Los Angeles Restaurant could manage to provide GLUTEN FREE food and the waitress was very kind with us.
Very poor service and we are sad that we went for the pool and we coulnd't enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EduardoStruve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Mr Struve

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our swimming pool. We will take actions with our maintenance departament We take every comment very seriously. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel again during a recent business trip. I've stayed there several times in the past and have always found the hotel to be well maintain, secure and well staffed for full service. The hotel is located between the VW facility and the city center - both easily reached by cab or hotel shuttle. The hotel has two good restaurants. It is also just a short drive or cab ride to an area with a number of excellent restaurants. At this hotel I prefer a room with a terrace and a view of the pool area. The service level has always been excellent from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfarm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your review and recommendations. I am very happy to know that your stay with us was great and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff quality service, I am sure that your tips are highly useful for our future guests. We will look forward to your next visit in Puebla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.1 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
1.8 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#22 of 100 in Puebla
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Puebla Angelopolis
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.4 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Puebla

Property: Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Address: Boulevard Hermanos Serdan No 141, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#7 Family Hotel in Puebla
#9 Business Hotel in Puebla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Puebla 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Puebla is located on the main road between Mexico’s most important port city of Veracruz and Mexico City. The hotel offers beautiful views of Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl volcanoes. For business delight in our close proximity to Finsa and Chachapa industrial parks and casual travellers will enjoy the area’s cultural centres. The hotel is just two miles from the Cultural Heritage of Humanity in historic downtown, and three miles to the magnificent Cholula archaeological zone. Hermanos Serdan International airport is an easy 15 mile car ride away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Puebla Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing