We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provincia Express Puebla
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One Puebla FINSA(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
1
13
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
14
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The best things about Provincia Express:
1. Location - right beside the Zocalo
2. Beautiful historic bulding with amazing tiles
3. Budget price
Our room was a bit dark, but confortable and clean.
The building is so beautiful that we believe this hotel could be better explored as a boutique hotel with just some improvements.
Internet was not working on the second floor and breakfast was very simple.

Room Tip: Best and biggest rooms are the ones facing street.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniVolcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We headed to The Provincia Express by taxi prom the CAPU station after read about in the Lonely. The house is just around the corner of the Zocalo, Pueblas centralsquare. For a double room we payed 500 Pesos. There we had TV, an iron, a big shower, and towels which were decorated as a swan on the bed (never seen that before) and so on. One negative thing, we found some hairs on the bed...not so nice... Also the breakfast, which was included, didn't taste so good. Is was a simple omelett with sausage, some toast and an american coffee. But for the price I guess it was fine. A you, since its a very nice colonial building they have wooden floors. So try to get a room away from the staris to have some calm. (And also not with a window to the main street)
The cool thing about this hotel is the decoration inside with the typical Puebla style tiles. You can find that everywhere around the city but in the hotel it was one of the nicest works we have seen so far. Another plus are the computers, other hotels just offer a Wifi network but no own computers. And the staff printed out our flight tickets for free - great service.
Altogehther I must say I really liked that place. Even when not everything was perfect it was a good deal for that price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dardhoumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es económico y se encuentra cercas del zocalo
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews