We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco árabe y torta gringa geniales”
Review of Las Ranas

Las Ranas
Ranked #42 of 655 Restaurants in Puebla
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: It is located just around the corner of the street 5 de Mayo in Puebla (the most important walking street) It is 2 restaurants.. one right across the other. They specialize in tacos but they serve a few other dishes too. It is by far the best tacos in the city and I have invited friends from Greece, Norway and all over Mexico and everyone loves them so I can't understand why they aren't listed in tripadvisor yet. They are the best known tacos in the city I am sure
1 review
“Taco árabe y torta gringa geniales”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Best torta i Ever had the taco arabe is fantastic must go if you are in Puebla process are extremely cheap about a dollar for the torta

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbarcelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“To go and repeat.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The taco árabe is the best, but this popular restaurant is a true local institution. It is full many times, but the food and the price are worth to wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alsansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This neighborhood place fills up with people of all ages and sizes. It is no frills, both in ambiance or service, but the food is delicious and cheap and the people-watching top-notch. We loved it, and found ourselves stopping in several times during our stay in Puebla. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. YUM!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tacos Al Pastor”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Tacos Al Pastor were amazing! The hot fresh tortillas were the best tortillas I've ever had--which is saying a lot because I live in Mexico and eat fresh tortillas frequently. They were very inexpensive. This place can't be beat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Weckbaugh
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Always crowded, filled with locals”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The tacos arabes (typical Poblano fare) served here are cheap, huge (I could only eat one) and full of flavor. The meat is shaved off of a big roast and served in a tortilla with salsas on the side. There are actually 2 restaurants on either side of 2 Ave Poniente, so if the line is too long in one, go to the other. After you're seated, you are given an order form to fill out which is helpful for those who don't speak the language. My only complaint is that I could only eat just one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Ranas also viewed

 

Been to Las Ranas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing