We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice safe hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Marriott has remodeled the lobby and the bar in the last couple years, since I've been there. It's nice and new, but the chairs in the lobby bar leave a lot to be desired. Rooms are comfortable and clean with decent beds, which is hard to find in Mexico. Breakfast buffet is very nice, although pricey. They serve about the same thing every day however. Internet was difficult to get on at first, but eventually with helpdesk was able to connect and use the rest of the time I was there. We booked a car to take us to the airport on the last day, but front desk told us at 4:45 AM, sorry, not possible, they aren't coming. So we called a taxi that showed up 5 minutes later. Outdoor swimming pool that looked nice, but I didn't have time to try out. Nice business center. About 20 minutes to airport Puebla by taxi.

Room Tip: Try for a room off the busy street, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott P, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear businesst

Thank you for comments regarding your experience during your recent stay.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued contacting the Marriott Puebla Hotel regarding guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Marriott Hotels for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this property 4 nights in May for a convention and found it to be very nice and comfortable with quality service. The property is a quite large complex with multiple buildings and a couple of nice looking pools with fun water features around them also. My kids would have loved it.

I shared a two full bed room with an associate and it was of adequate size, not roomy, but fit our needs. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and nice, we were in one of the lower hotel rooms near the fitness room which had current machines and I saw several people use. I love the cobblestone drives throughout the property.

We had 'convention food' breakfasts, lunches and dinners and I always found something I liked. Nothing amazing, but filling. A couple of 'misses', especially with how the meats were cooked sometime, others enjoyed them, it was just different than I'm used to. All the meals were buffets and were well stocked with plenty of choices. The Marrott convention team at the meals was always nice and willing to help. We had outdoor breakfasts and it was a great way to start the day with nice fresh air.

The staff was nice and courteous, I can only marginally speak Spanish, and when I was checking out very early in the morning the front desk help at the time only spoke Spanish, as did the taxi driver, so we bumbled through the communication and were able to figure it out. During the day there seemed to be someone more fluent in English.

The convention center room we were in was nice for a hotel convention, be prepared with a sweater or light jacket during presentations when you are just sitting as the air can get real cold. However, when we were dancing and mingling it quickly warms up.

I felt safe on the property. The surrounding streets looked a little beat up with some older and empty buildings and properties. We didn't do any walking outside of the hotel and took buses to various events.

My internet worked well during the 4 days. I would stay again and my kids would love the pools if I was able to bring them.

Room Tip: I'm not a smoker, but several in our group were and would often congregate at the ground level i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott P, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Yakima
Gracias por tu tiempo para hacernos llegar estos comentarios. . Estamos encantados de que su estancia con Marriott Puebla haya sido placentera.
Todo lo que hacemos está orientado a proporcionarle una experiencia en un hotel excelente y su opinión es muy valiosa. En nombre del equipo Marriott Puebla, agradecemos sinceramente el que haya compartido sus ideas con nosotros para que podamos seguir ofreciendo un servicio excepcional.

Esperamos poder atenderle nuevamente en esta su casa, le estaremos esperando con los brazos abiertos.

Cordialmente

Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores
Dir,General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

service and people always very nice as typical for Marriott hotels. restaurants quite expensive, but with very nice food. Breakfast is also very expensive, but one of the best I ever know I really appreciated it..
the room is ok, bed is very comfortable. the internet connection on my room was weak, sometimes there were no connection. I was forced to use it on the lounge. the room clock was not adjusted for the local time. had to use my mobile to wake me up.
For business location is ok. didn't really had time to take look around. The hotel is very close to the road from Mexico City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andre_Sereno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Andre
Thank you very much for your time to send us your comments greatly appreciate your a feedback that will serve to improve our services
Sincerely
Lorenzo rodriguez Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just stayed in July 2014.

The rooms are nice. Everything in the rooms worked well and they were clean. Housekeeping did a good job. The hotel is spread out over a big property and the rooms can be a little hard to find at first.

Although slow, the service at the front desk was good.

The restaurants are good. I ate at both the steak restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. The food was good and the prices were seemed fair. You could get a normal priced meal or something expensive. The wine list was good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Robert
Muchas gracias por preferir los servicios de este su hotel Marriott Puebla le agradezco su opinion y aprovecho para reiterarme a sus ordenes esperando atenderle en este su hotel en su proxima visita
Cordialmente
Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great service
People is really nice and attentive
they provide a great service
Chefs are excellent and the food is great and diverse
coffee break service is excellent, never missed anything

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPAM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Mpam40
Muchas gracias por preferir los servicios de este su hotel Marriott Puebla, a nombre de cada uno de los que colaboramos muchas gracias por compartir su opinion, aprovecho esta oportunidad para reiterarme a sus apreciables ordenes y atenderle en su proxima visita
Cordialmente
Lorenzo rodriguez Flores,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been visiting Puebla frequently this year and have tried Intercontinental and Fiesta Inn. I have to say Marriot Puebla win more points comparing to the other two. The hotel bell boy is very attentive and helpful, helping us to change a room of twin beds to king size bed. We stayed in room 126 for 2 night from June 5-7. For a frequent traveller, it is extremely nice to be waken up by birds singing in the morning. This hotel has a lot of green space, much better than those typical city hotel. The room is a bit old but is well equipped. The plumbing of the toilet can be improved.

I have to give very high points to both of their restaurants. We had a very nice waiter in the steak restaurant, Miguel Angel, who is extremely attentive and friendly. The food and services are both in 5 stars. The breakfast is also a winner if I compare with the other hotels I have stayed.

Actually, I had very good time in Marriot Puebla and think it the best hotel in Puebla, but I did encountered a problem in this hotel. My perfume strangely disappeared from my bathroom on the second day when I returned to my room at night. I clearly remembered it was next to the water bottle in the bath room but I could not find it. It was late so I did not check more and I had a meeting next day morning at 8am and need to check out in a hurry in the morning, so I did not contact the hotel after I checked out. Unfortunately, they did not find my perfume. I guess they treat it as a case that I forgot my perform after I check out. But it actually disappeared before I checked out. It is just quite hard to figure out since my i phone and my jewelry are all in my room, why my perfume bottle is gone. Anyway, I still like this hotel a lot and will consider to stay here again in my next visit.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want a room away from those main corridors because you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosyInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Catherine Taiwan
On behalf of each of the cooperating in this your hotel Marriott Puebla, thank you very much for taking the tempo to send us feedback, and give us the opportunity to continue to serve you as you deserve, I take this opportunity to reiterarme their significant orders and personally assist you on your next visit, I also want to give her perfume seguimeitno so conttacte agradecere is your email server lorenzo.rodriguez @ fibrainn.mx
cordially
Lorenzo Rodriguez flowers
lorenzo.rodriguez @ fibrainn.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If the Marriott hotel in america give me a room like that... with no upgrade... even if the hotel was empty, for sure i will not be a gold member... I'll choose another brand hotel... Executive lounge very poor... and the location is very far of town... i stay only for one night, it was enought...

Room Tip: If you want a good room go in the center of Puebla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtZyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott P, General Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Artzyk
On behalf of each of the cooperating in Marriot Puebla, thanks for taking the time to send us your comments, I take this opportunity to let you know that soon we will open a new section 104 rooms with the comfort of Marriott and hope to attend personally your next visit I thank you again for your comments I remain your significant orders
cordially
Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.1 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#25 of 106 in Puebla
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.6 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
2.5 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel

Address: Avenida Hermanos Serdan 807 | Fracc. La Fuentes, Puebla 72116, Mexico (Formerly Marriott Puebla Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#8 Family Hotel in Puebla
#10 Business Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: £59 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel is the place to be in Puebla, Mexico. We are a top hotel in Puebla, located at the main entrance of the city in the heart of the business area and only 10 minutes from the historic, gastronomic and entertainment district. An oasis for business & leisure travelers. Its striking Mexican style building is surrounded by 30,000 M2 of trees and exuberant gardens, ideal for strolling around or for any outdoor event such as weddings and group meetings. Its renovated Lobby is a space which allows guests to meet and work, enjoy a private moment, a casual meal or drink in its new lounge bar. Appreciate Puebla's famous gastronomy in La Fonda or be delighted in The Original Grill Prime Steak House our new specialty restaurant offering an exquisite Angus Steak's, all under the same roof. This luxury hotel, offers 2 heated swimming pools, 296 guest rooms including 70 executive level guest rooms and 11 comfortable suites with the fastest internet connection, selected bedding, blackout curtains and more are appointed for sublime comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Puebla
Puebla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing