We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH puts you in the mix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NH puts you in the mix”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The NH is a couple of blocks from the Zocolo, the center, of downtown beautiful Puebla, Mexico. The room was modern clean and comfortable. A great value in a modern hotel. The bathroom is tiled and roomy, huge shower. The window in our room on the second level opened up to the parking lot and the wall of the building next door but we don't spend a lot of time in our room. The food in the restaurant was delicious but costly. For breakfast there are two options within minutes walking time if you don't want the "full meal deal" at the hotel. Diagonally across the street is an established breakfast place or out the front doors of the hotel turn right and walk about a block and a half and another great breakfast value is had. Or, stroll downtown the many restaurants that surround the Zocolo, all are within walking distance.
Oh, yeah...there's a pool and a sun deck on the roof, as well.

Room Tip: Check out your room to see if you have a decent view. If you won't spend time in your room don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Maestro53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier E, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our NH Puebla Hotel, it really is very encouraging for us to know that our guests leave satisfied with our services, we welcome you to always seek for one NH Hotel at any city that you visit and if you return to the city of Puebla Mexico we will be very happy to serve you again and welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Javier Esquivel
Director-General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    404
    128
    47
    23
See reviews for
317
210
47
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the NH Puebla for a Valentines get away and booked ahead through expedia. When checking in the reservation differed a little from what we had reserved online, but they were super friendly and helpful, upgrading us to a jr. Suite from a standard and including free breakfast buffet. Overall the rooms were very nice and modern, the staff attentive and the roof pool was a definite plus. The hotel is walking distance to all the typical Puebla sites, but a couple blocks from the zocalo and bar scene, which makes for a much quieter stay. Overall we were extremely happy with the hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SierraE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sierra:

Le agradecemos sus amables comentarios los cuales haremos llegar a mis compañeros, me es muy gratificante saber que su estancia fue placentera y sobretodo que haya cumplido sus expectativas, le aseguro que todos los días nos esforzamos por ofrecerle el mejor y más cálido servicio.
Esperamos recibirla pronto en esta su casa NH Puebla.

Cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Vary nice place for little money. There were friendly staff and the rooms were nice. It was a little odd having wood floors in the rooms, made for cold feet in the morning, but they looked nice. The restaurant there has really good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Le agradezco sus buenos comentarios, los cuales hare saber a mis compañeros ya que este tipo de opiniones nos permiten mejorar día a día y sobre todo nos ayuda a motivar a nuestro personal.
Le agradecemos su preferencia por esta su casa NH Puebla y le esperamos pronto.

Cordialmente,
Esteban Peregrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Within easy walking distance of many shops, restaurants and bars. The zócalo was beautifully decorated for the holidays. We had breakfast included and it was very good. Take time to explore the many churches.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsyelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped:

Muchas gracias por sus agradables comentarios hacia nuestro personal, nos da mucho gusto que su estancia haya sido satisfactoria y le aseguro que la información que dio de los lugares a visitar en la Cd. de Puebla le sera de mucha utilidad a otros viajeros.
Esperamos nos pueda visitar pronto, sera un placer recibirla en esta su casa NH Puebla.

Cordialmente,
Esteban Peregrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is modern and very clean and the food is acceptable. The service is lacking. The air conditioning did not work the entire week we stayed. We notified the hotel staff in the evening and they said it would be fixed the next morning but never was. Also the room card failed three times, always after a long day. I would have to run down to reception each time and leave my family waiting for me outside the room. I've never had this problem at another hotel. I also requested wash cloths (small face towels) and the front desk said they would send them but never did. I repeated the request three times and each time the front desk insisted they had the wash cloths and would send immediately to the room but never did. I will most likely not stay at NH Hotels again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank tnclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the center of the city. We got a quiet and spacious room. The bathroom was spacious too. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. The water in the bathroom which is free in all other Mexican hotels we stayed at (about 10) has to be paid - 20 pesos for a small bottle, 30 pesos for a big.

Also the parking is not free - 50 pesos per day for guest of the hotel (acceptable but the only hotel where we had to pay).

As there are many tourists, the staff does not really have the time for clients with a lot of questions which was my case. The breakfast in this hotel and in San Cristobal was of the most expensive in Mexico, if I remember correctly about EUR 10 but seemed good.

If you are not so cost sensitive, I think you will like the hotel. Have a safe trip!

PS. Ask for the exact address for tom tom gps as there are many streets in town with the same number. If you are with a gps really make sure you know where it takes you as initially we landed somewhere in the outskirts of the city. In case of doubt type city center and then look at the streets.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hello,

I stayed here whilst at a conference in Puebla at the end of 2013.

Positives:

o The location was great, only a five minute walk to the Zocalo (main square). Seemed pretty safe to walk around the historical centre in the day or late evening.
o The price was reasonable, the staff were friendly and spoke English as well as Spanish.
o The hotel has a room where you can print out documents etc if you need to; WiFi was fine as well.
o The cleaning staff did a good job.

Medium:
o Room was medium sized; it was slightly dated (especially the bathroom), but the bed was comfortable and there was a sofa.
o There was some noise from the road but not too bad.
o The hotel is a business-type hotel so does not have a huge amount of character, but on the other hand the price that you pay reflects this (i.e. pretty good value).
o For our room the breakfast was not included. We chose to eat there twice and it was OK although nothing special. If you get an all-inclusive rate you won't complain i think.

Negative:
o Nothing really bad about this hotel and I would stay there again.

Best regards,

Jonathan

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan_smoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.9 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#5 of 99 in Puebla
174 reviews
2.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#15 of 99 in Puebla
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
5.0 mi away
City Express Puebla FINSA
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puebla Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Property: NH Puebla Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing