We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The building is a Fantastic work of art very stylish in a great situation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Purificadora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Purificadora
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The building is a Fantastic work of art very stylish in a great situation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Two couples travelling through mexico having done 2000 kilometres over nearly three weeks staying a great variety of accommodation this was by far the most amazing place to finish our trip before flying back to the UK . We loved it and booked in for two nights . The architecture of the hotel was a fantastic restoration job using so many elements. The light and space was so special we really appreciated the work that went into the building.The situation was in a small park with great sculptures dotted about the grounds. The service was great the bedrooms really spacious and comfortable we even swam in the amazing pool on the roof. The food was really good and was not too expensive we are a well travelled couple and had previously lived in mexico many years ago. So we were really pleased to find this
Gem of a place. The staff were friendly very professional and not at all invasive. We will be back can't recommend it enough!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with the balcony we sat out in the sunshine over the park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    90
    41
    29
    19
See reviews for
45
130
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
246 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed one night at La Purificadora so we could spend a day sightseeing in Puebla. Visually it´s an interesting and impressive property but functionally it does not work. The rooms at a first glance are spacious and seem comfortable, but eventually you find out that they are not that well kept, poorly lit and not well thought out all. During the night we feared walking into the tall glass dividers that separate the bedroom from the closet and bathroom, because of the lack of proper lamps on the bedside tables. The furniture in the room was graphic but uncomfortable. The dinning area was freezing during dinner and early breakfast because there are no walls, just tall hanging curtains that did not keep the cold breeze from coming in. Though visually interesting I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room, but it was not inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Hello Guilherme R.
Thank you for taking the time to share this informative feedback on your recent visit to La Purificadora. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus or attention.
I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed one night at La Purificadora hotel in route to another location in Mexico. I chose this place as it is pet friendly, which definetely scores points with me.

The staff is extremely attentive from making the reservation up until check out. They are very accomodating. The property for the most part is beautiful, there was some painting going on during my visit, so I could not see the main lobby area at its finest.

The rooms have a very European flare to them. Very modern, lots of glass. Very comfortable bed.

THe restaurant has decent to good food, but a bit overpriced for the portion you receive. I would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling to be close to the heart of the historical district.

I feel the price was reasonable for the quality of service and ambiance. I paid the same price for a regular, small room at a U.S chain hotel in San Luis Potosi that definetely did not have the comfort.

My only complaint is that there were two bottles of bottle apart from the mini-bar area. I thought that they would have been complimentary. Nope, I was hit with a 40 peso charge for one of the bottles. I personally think that while traveling in Mexico (and normally I stay at B&Bs and it is not an issue) you should be welcomed with a bottle of fresh drinkable water. So, do make sure not to consume it even if it is away from the mini-bar niche in the wall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel is a remodeled water purifier plant. The rooms are small and more on the minimalist side, but very comfortable and clean.

The bathroom and closets were also clean.

There were some loose wooden tiles on the floor but I still think this is "by design".

The restaurant was great for dinner. For breakfast, do not expect a lavish and abundant mexican menu. That's ok. There are plenty of traditional, cheaper, restaurants around.

There is a very small pool on the top floor, and a very large hot tub (almost the same size!). This is a nice place to hang out on a sunny day.

Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful.

It is located on Paseo de San Francisco, a recently renewed area of downtown Puebla. It is right outside the city historical center, which is very convenient, as all major attractions, (churches, the city square, museums, markets) are within walking distance, and at the same time, traffic and noise are lower.

My one complaint was that we tried to get a massage and the masseuse was "not available"... as she is not employed by the hotel, they have to get someone external, and this can be limiting. Service sometimes can be slow.

It is a pet-friendly hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is "L" shaped, with rooms on one side facing a not so attractive government park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Beautiful, fancy and well decorated hotel. The top suite has a great terrace with jacuzzi. Good food, excellent service and fantastic architecture and decoration.

A little bit expensive and very noisy rooms. It is hard to get there, especially because the address in Google Maps is wrong.

I recommend it for couples, friends or family trips. Not so much for business. It is walking distance to downtown, which is beautiful.

Room Tip: On the top floor you wont hear the clucking noises of the shoes above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank begoshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

It's a nice property, if you are looking for a hotel with great and unique decor. The rooms are quite edgy with many transparent furniture, but ends up being very impractical because I almost knocked into some of them! There are several stairs and cobbled-textured floors, which makes it impossible to wheel luggage around. The breakfast was average, and service a little slow. More importantly, it was really noisy at night!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Welcome Travel-bitten-shark,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at La Purificadora. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus. I will share your review with the leadership team. Thank you so much for bringing all of these concerns to our attention.
We look forward to your return in 2013.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Is located in puebla's downtown and it has a great service, wonderful mix of architecture, between minimalist and Mexican classic. The service is great, and the food! OMG. THE PLACE to stay in puebla mexico

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niratum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.6 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#16 of 95 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.4 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#7 of 95 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
2.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
0.7 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#18 of 95 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Purificadora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Purificadora

Property: La Purificadora
Address: Callejon de la 10 Norte 802 | Paseo de San Francisco, Barrio el Alto, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Purificadora 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your La Purificadora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Purificadora Puebla
La Purificadora Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing