We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, sad about the noise”
Review of La Purificadora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Purificadora
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is an old water purification plant (hence the name) that has been turned into a very classy boutique hotel, with trendy design features at every turn. Right next to the Convention Centre, it is located on the edge of the Centro Historico, and within walking distance to most attractions in Puebla. That's the positive part - noise levels here are unacceptable! The hotel hosted two separate functions on the the two nights we stayed and the noise echoing around the central void was excessive. When combined with the noise from the Convention centre firstly (if a group is using it, the PA announcements are loud and regular) and the public using the area around the centre (which is covered by a large cantilevered roof that extends over the hotel) means that you are subjected to constant noise. This spoils what is a really good hotel

Room Tip: Keep as far away from the overlap with the Convention Centre as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Jrandsk
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at La Purificadora. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise, for La Purificadora nothing is more important than the comfort and tranquility of our guest.
This feedback is helpful for us as it will give the opportunity for our team to listen to what our guests are saying and I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here over Xmas day and I have to say that we loved the hotel. Our room was wonderful, very modern, and the pool deck and the breakfast area were very unique and modern too. Something different and original, it is well located and walking distance from the street markets and the main square. But the directions to get there were impossible! Very hard to find if you are getting there by car on your own!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

La purificadora is a very modern Hotel that belongs to the Mexican developers Group HABITA, one of the most recognized groups due their hotel designs and service. The Hotel It’s located by the convention center but within walking distance to most points of interests for travelers.
I found the hotel very unique mixing the modern and minimalistic décor and the old structure of the building. The result is a very chic place to stay.
One of my favorite areas was the rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi (a spa and a Gym are located there). It does offer a FANSTASTIC view of the church nearby. It is a great place to sit, have a drink and enjoy the view.

The room was very modern and design-hotel worthy kind of a place. Very spacious rooms with everything you need. I saw some reviews about being noisy however you have to consider that there is a church across from the hotel and some travelers might found the bells at 6 AM a bit annoying, however since the bed was extremely confortable I went to sleep right away after I heard them.

Service was excellent I liked the fact that most of the staff called me by my last name which shows a very personalized service.
I would definitely stay at La Purificadora again. GRUPO HABITA rocks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiquichango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wonderfull design and concept very close to the city center: I stayed only one night but the swim on the roof were amazing !!!
The personal were very gentle and helpful. the bar is so good and well equipped.

Room Tip: The best room are in front of the garden and the second floor is for me the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Rooms are very nice to the view, minimalist decor, but very uncomfortable. The hotel is very noisy, they need to work on some sound proofing. The pool area is great, but we had to call the front desk twice to have somebody offer drinks and food. Architecture is beautiful. Staff is polite and attentive, but there did not seem to be around when needed.

For the price tag, you would expect much better amenities, comfortableness and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Gabiel d
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at La Purificadora. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus.
For La Purificadora nothing is more important than the comfort and tranquility of our guest, please accept our sincerest apologies.
I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is very nice. It's a small concept hotel in the middle of the beautiful Puebla. I was over for one night and could't get any sleep. You can hear everything, toilets, doors, church bells, people chatting. If you want to rest, this is definitely not a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Manuel P
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on La Purificadora. We always appreciate our guests´ feedback.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise.
This feedback is helpful for us as it will give the opportunity for our team to listen to what our guests are saying.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

For a $300+ hotel we had a miserable experience, the bell sound of the churches start at 5am,they sound like if they were in your room, the super architects who redesigned it were more interested in form than in function. If you areplanning on resting do not stay there!!!

Room Tip: I changed rooms and sound proofing was miserable in either one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hello Marisat78..
Thank you for taking the time to share this informative feedback on your recent visit to La Purificadora. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus or attention.
I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.4 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Rosewood Puebla
Rosewood Puebla
#7 of 106 in Puebla
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#25 of 106 in Puebla
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#24 of 106 in Puebla
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson Sacristia De La Compania
0.7 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Purificadora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Purificadora

Address: Callejon de la 10 Norte 802 | Paseo de San Francisco, Barrio el Alto, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: £95 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Purificadora 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Purificadora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Purificadora Puebla
La Purificadora Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing