We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Innovation in design”

Lunes Atelier d Art
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A unique art studio in the Corbieres, France. Kylee & Andy Milner welcome you into their world of recycled wine barrel art, decorative objects oak furniture, textiles and polymer art jewellery & sculptures.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Innovation in design”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The recycling of wine barrels into a usable art form is both innovative and creative. Andy and Kylie have found a niche market for this type of functional craft and through this have forged strong links with the local wine producers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunesArtandBijoux, Owner at Lunes Atelier d Art, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your support. We are passionate about our work and obviously appreciate knowing that others love what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unique jewellery and wine barrel art designs”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

So often shops in tourist areas can be disappointing and offer little in the way of unique products. Lunes Art & Bijoux is different, so do go and visit. It is highly recommended for individual and unique jewellery items which can be made to order if required. Their new product range of comtemporary items created from old wine barrels is quite fascinating and would make lovely gifts for any-one interested in wine and wine-making.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Langued0cienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunesArtandBijoux, Owner at Lunes Atelier d Art, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It's always a great pleasure to welcome you in the studio. We are very proud of our new art work and appreciate the positive support. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narbonne, France
1 review
“Something for everyone at Lunes Art & Bijoux”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Well worth dropping in to visit Ky & Andy Milner at their studio in Luc-sur-Orbieu. The jewellery is varied to suit all tastes. You can even book classes to learn how to work with polymer clay. The wine barrel art goes from strength to strength and there's now a huge range of interesting and useful objects in the portfolio from clocks to bottle holders to garden furniture. We're always keen to see what they've come up with next!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunesArtandBijoux, Owner at Lunes Atelier d Art, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
As we grow like those aged oak trees it's wonderful to see people write such rich comments and know that the support and admiration is there each step of the way. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lunes Atelier d Art also viewed

 

Been to Lunes Atelier d Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing