We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jenny and Keith are the Best”
Review of Chester Lodge

Chester Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lee-on-the-Solent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chester Lodge
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jenny and Keith are the Best”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Paul and I recently stayed, before we went to Spitbank Fort and they were so wecolming and kind. Paul wanted to watch the footie and Jenny went and researched were we could eat and watch the match in the local area. The room was spottlessly clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was of high quality and plenty of it too. Thanks J&K for kick starting our great weekend.

Room Tip: My tip for a good B&B: Must have real sausage for breakfast not a rusk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review, it was very much appreciated. So glad we were able to kick start your weekend. Best regards from Jennie and Keith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My grateful thanks to Jenny and Keith for their warm welcome and excellent accommodation. They really have thought of everything to make a stay in their lovely home as comfortable and pleasant as possible; the room and en-suite were immaculate, spotlessly clean and fresh and toiletries were provided. The bed was very comfortable, resulting in the best 2 nights sleep, that I have had in a long time and plentiful breakfasts were provided. Fellow guests obviously use the accommodation regularly and having been once why would you want to stay anywhere else in the area. It is excellent value for money and it I cannot rate it too highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you Janet for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you have settled in now.
Regards
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights to visit some friends and attend a party. We had the warmest greeting and instantly felt welcome. The room was lovely and the bed was AMAZING ! The bathroom was small but that wasn't an issue as it was spotless and tidy. I wish everywhere we stayed was like this. A lovely couple, a lovely stay and the breakfast, WOW! Exactly what we wanted and when they realised I was on a special diet they even offered to go and buy items that suited. Parking was easy and right on site and they supplied a fan for the room ( I get very hot at night).Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Rachel and Mike from Exeter. Thankyou for a lovely stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
So sorry for the delay, we do appreciate your review.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Jenny and Kieth are warm hearted, accommodating hosts. Our king-sized bed was most comfortable and the breakfasts are as small or plentiful as you like.
As we live over two hundred miles away we would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jean and Rob, a 50's couple.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_and_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Thank you Jennie for a five star stay. You saw to my every need and made me feel so welcome. The room I stayed in was very clean, fresh and well maintained. The breakfast was very plentiful and I wanted for nothing. Thank you again Jennie for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards from Jennie and Keith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for just one night as we were going to Portsmoth the next day to watch our son in the Great South Run but what an experience. I will certainly return if we ever go back to that part of the world again. The room was amazing, bed very comfortable, breakfast super and the owners very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Your review was very much appreciated. so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First class accommodation and service.jennie and Keith excellent hosts.cleanliness second to none,and breakfasts cooked to order and great choices.give this B and B a try you won't be disappointed.thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Chris and Carol Tobbell

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee-on-the-Solent
4.4 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Anglesey Hotel
The Anglesey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gosport
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apple Tree Cottage
Apple Tree Cottage
#7 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Lodge

Property: Chester Lodge
Address: 20 Chester Crescent, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport > Lee-on-the-Solent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee-on-the-Solent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester Lodge is a family run Four Star bed & breakfast. The Lodge is set in a quiet part of Lee on the Solent and has a private off-road car park. A friendly welcome awaits you from Jennie and Keith. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chester Lodge Lee-On-The-Solent, Gosport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing