We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel(Gosport)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TravelRest Solent Gateway(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
23
0
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
23
0
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roomb bsea frontwould stay againstayed here for two nightsvisiting familyshower roompleasant staynext morninglinlandladyhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here for one night, but will not be the last time we use this B&B, Lin made us very welcome and cooked a fab breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, we occupied triple and double room both rooms were nicely decorated and well furnished. This B&B is close to the beach and plenty of local attractions and places to eat, would not hesitate to stay here again, look forward to seeing you soon! This time will try and stay for longer!!

Room Tip: any room is good, some have sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainehubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin G, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B during a cold weekend in February. Lin is an excellent host and the B&B was warm and cosy. The B&B is close to the beach which is a great place to take a walk and blow the cobwebs away after a busy week at work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin G, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank You for leaving a review LIn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had a one night stay at Appletree Cottage on a business/family trip in the area. Lin made me most welcome on my arrival. The 'Sea Blue' room was warm and very comfortable, allowing me a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Wil not hesitate to visit again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin G, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank You for a lovely review. Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here in the Lighthouse Room (Triple) for the night in order to attend a family party nearby on Saturday evening and had a lovely weekend. Room was lovely and so was breakfast-just what we needed after a night out! Thankyou Lyn

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin G, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank You for the kind review . Hope to see you again .You actually stayed in the Beach Room BTW x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Near the waterfront. So pleased I stayed so much more personal than the hotels locally.
Room was immaculate and beds comfy. All very personal and a true freshly cooked English breakfast thrown in. Nothing was too much trouble for Lin. Thank you. Will be back

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1946Siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews